Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Grunge Fairy Slip

Sheer mesh tie-dyed slip dress with patterned detailing all over. Racerback style. *100% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 33" Bust (all around): 33" Waist (all around): 35" Armhole Drop: 11 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Grunge Fairy Slip
Review 1 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Super cute!
5.16.2013
" I bought a medium and it fits a tad bigger than I expected, however, I really like it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Nice material
3.15.2013
" The material is like a mesh that was dyed. I bought it in crimson. I knew it would be somewhat transparent but when i put it on it was COMPLETELY see-through. Also I'm busty and have large hips but have a very small waist so the skirt didn't compliment that and actually made me look bigger. The top fit but bust in a way that I have to find a halter slip and that matches the straps of this perfectly or it will look awkward. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Something different
2.6.2013
" Tried an XS in the store in grey/pink and it runs large but perfect for layering over or under. I wasn't sold on that color and am ordering the orange/blue instead. Have to be careful with this one since it will snag/shred easily. This piece has a different twist from the usual girly slips (which I also love). "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Grunge 'tutu' is right!!
1.21.2013
" I am so in love with this little slip. It's just so much fun! I can actually layer this down to my business casual office or go full throttle with my combat boots. Looks great either way! I will say it's REALLY roomy....so much so that I sized down to a S. I'm 5'4, 140 lbs, 36D and the M was swimming on me. If you're considering this, don't pass up on this fun little frock! "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:36-40
body type:curvy
hippie ballerina ! !! !
1.18.2013
" in love w the numerous styling opportunities this slip affords! so versatile + so unique. i wasn't really sure about the colours online, especially the orange + blue. but in person, it is simply stunning! i tried the XS (i'm 5'-7", 135#). i do wish the bodice was a bit more fitted. it is a little low cut at the front /sides and generally loose. one comment regarding the waist -- **THINK TUTU!!!** the skirt (which has the perfect amount of layers, and bounce, and fullness) starts a little high, which is a super cute sillhouette on it's own (or layered over something body skimming). however. . if you layer over this slip (see my pix), beware that the skirt will possibly push-out the fabric + widen you at the hips. for girls w curves, this piece might work better with shorter, cropped layers over top. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:upper grandview new york
age:over 45
body type:athletic
bummer dude ...
1.9.2013
" i was so excited when they had this in three different colorways in my fp store ... would have bought all but to my dismay all the ones in my size were damaged ... skirt panels ripping &/or shredded away from the bodice ... often leaving large openings ... too much repair work even if they were free ... very disappointing ... "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:welfleet
age:41-45
body type:curvy
super fab
12.28.2012
" This cute little number is adorable! I agree with the other review-it is low in the front-but you need to wear something underneath anyway. Color is gorgueas and the fit is a little loose but it has a nice drape to the fabric... a good buy! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Grunge Fairy Slip
Name:
Location:Colombia
age:14-20
body type:slender
Very cute!
12.25.2012
" My only complaint about this slip is that the neck comes down very low on those who don't really have so much goin' on up top...otherwise, very fun to wear! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large