Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Lou Legacy Crochet Henley

Long-sleeved henley with crochet detailing at front of neckline. Button opening at front. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust (all around): 31" Waist (all around): 26" Sleeve Length: 26"
overall average rating:
4.957 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Review 1 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Wonderful on any figure!
6.27.2013
" I can't wait to buy more of these! I'm hooked! I got the indigo color & am very impressed! It has an antique blue look to it, but not faded. Almost like when you put old style filters on a pic. Perfect with the tan corduroy skinnies or gray skinnies! It has stretch to it. My sister is slender & I am athletic but curvy but, we both wear the same size. We both wear it with ease! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Queens, New York
age:36-40
body type:curvy
legacy Henley
4.27.2013
" I am obsessed with FP henleys :)! I was shopping at Bloomingdales when I spotted this gem and had to have it. I bought it in the indigo and cherry. So cute, figure flattering, and super comfortable. I have the FP henley with the crochet on the sleeve. Its so cool to see a similar pattern on the neckline. As usual, it's the different buttons, colors, neckline and stiching in the back that I love. Perfect for layering. Wear it with a cute jean jacket and leggings, a maxi skirt or skinny jeans. A real favorite. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flattering, light weight top
4.12.2013
" Just picked this up today in the clover color. It is a really nice shade - pretty and refreshing, but not over-the-top. Of course the crochet detailing is lovely. I am petite (5'2", 105 lbs) and the xs fit very nicely. It is long in the back, but I love that. It trails behind like a coat tail. On the other hand, that material is light enough that the shirt can easily be tucked into jeans or a skirt. I'm looking forward to wearing this on cooler spring days. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Melbourne, Australia
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Brilliant!
4.1.2013
" Absolutely loved this top - I wear it all the time, so comfy, great neck-line for bigger busted girls. I am an Australian size 12 with a FF chest and it fits so well! I got the L, but it does stretch a little so in future I would size down a little.
First FP purchase, and super thrilled with it.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA, USA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love it!!
3.20.2013
" Absolutely gorgeous top, super flattering! The crochet is beautiful, and I just love how the buttons are different colors (copper and silver) and sizes. I highly recommend this. I am 5'5, 116lbs and an XS fit perfectly. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute top
3.10.2013
" I ordered the indigo top along with a completely different top. I received the indigo and another of the same top but in the clover color. They sent me two of the same tops and not the other top that I ordered. I called them to inform them of the mistake. They were very courteous and asked me to send back the clover top and that they would send out my other top that I ordered. They were prompt at sending the top. However, the indigo color is very faded looking, just like the picture I suppose. After seeing the clover color next to the indigo, I decided I like the clover better. I probably would have been just fine with the indigo top if I had not seen it next to the clover which is a brighter color. I asked if I could exchange the two tops and I was told that I would have to send both of the tops back along with my credit card number just in case they need to charge my card for the exchange, but that it was unlikely that they would need to. I have sent the tops back now about a couple of weeks ago and am still waiting for them to send me the clover top back. This is frustrating because it would have been much simpler for me to have just returned the indigo top, but I understand that they have a process to go through to make the exchange, I just would like to receive the top now. "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute and versatile top
2.20.2013
" This top pairs well with jeans, shorts, skirts, etc. I got my usual size especially to wear with a maxi skirt, so I wanted it fairly fitted-- otherwise I probably would have gone a size up. (It's 100% cotton and hand wash/flat dry, so it will likely stretch a little bit, too.) Very flattering! "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb2.20.2013
This looks beautiful on you!! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:atlanta ga
age:over 45
body type:athletic
love, love, it!
1.30.2013
" I think this Henley is fantastic! However, my feelings on the sizing seems to differ greatly from others. I wear a medium usually. Sometimes small in fp clothing. I do however have a large chest 38c. Perhaps this is the reason for my needing a large in this top. Sleeves, length and waist were fine in the medium. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:new orleans
age:36-40
body type:petite
sexy simple
1.29.2013
" a wardrobe must. i am 5'-4", 125 lbs and the small size fits perfectly. not too loose, not too tight. the ivory color goes with everything and the crochet detail at the neckline is very flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Wash DC
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Goes with everything
1.23.2013
" I am 5'6" 150lbs and curvy—I wear a 34 DD bra—got this shirt in an XL; since I machine wash and dry everything, I figured I'd go up a size, which worked out perfectly. I love the extra long sleeves and the pretty neckline, which reveals just the right amount of boobage. This top looks great with destroyed jeans and clunky boots and even better with a long, swirly skirt and funky heels. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Chile
age:21-25
body type:slender
<3
1.21.2013
" I bought this henley in ivory-xs, and it´s beautiful! It fits exactly like the crochet cuff henley, and the crochet details are so cute! The color is more white-ish, but I like it that way. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:USA
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very Pretty
1.15.2013
" I got this in clover as a Christmas present and I love it. The crochet on the front is very flattering, and doesn't look too risque. If you want to make it more modest you might want to wear a bandeau top or something under. The fabric is really light and flimsy, which I like so I don't sweat. Fits like on the model, great for layering. One of my favorite things I got! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:curvy
So cute and comfy
1.13.2013
" I have this top in a blue. It is very comfy and I wear it alot. It is a little long on me as I am only 5'1" but I wouldn't mind having a couple more in different colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Great Henley
11.25.2012
" I truly love this shirt. I love the buttons down the front, as well as, the length of the sleeves and just the length of the shirt. Very cute! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect!
11.24.2012
" this shirt is amazing! it looks exactly how it appears on the model. i purchased it in the white and it is beautiful but still extremley comfy! looks great with leggings and i can tell it is going to be a shirt i can wear all year round! ( not heavy) so glad i purchased it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
cute and comfy
11.10.2012
" I just bought this shirt today in the cherry color and I love it! It's very comfortable and cute. I like how it fits around the bust. I bought a small and I am usually a small in FP tops. To compare for sizing I'm a 36DD, 130 lbs and 5 ft 5 in. I'm glad I bought this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:chicago
age:over 45
body type:petite
delicate, pretty
10.31.2012
" Bought this in Ivory, it's a very delicate ivory, so light it's almost white. Gorgeous detailing overall, this is a great lightweight layering piece. Love the way it hangs, very feminine tee, fits perfect true to size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Lovely
10.24.2012
" Just received the 'ivory' colorway, and I love it. It fits tts, in my usual FP size and exactly like the crochet cuff henley. The collar detailing is so pretty and seems more durable than the crochet on the other crochet cuff henley. This neckline is so flattering to the collarbone area and flattering to us small chested gals "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 19 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:athletic
great detail
10.16.2012
" i fully intended to NOT buy this shirt because i already own the crochet cuff version from last year and it's basically the same shirt but when i saw it in person i couldnt resist :) the detail at the collar is sooooo pretty and flattering and since the material is different, it looks like it wont instantly fall apart like the crochet cuff version which im always stitching back up. (but of course.. we'll see)
some people say to size up but i needed to size down. i have a long fairly slim torso and small chest and for me the shirt has a relaxed fit, i didnt want to be swamped in it so i sized down to XS (i'm almost always a S in FP) and its perfect. not skin tight, still has some movement but it also has shape. i think i like it better than the crochet cuff as it turns out!! i got the charcoal color which is just slightly lighter in real life.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Lou Legacy Crochet Henley
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
A Must Have For Layering....
10.7.2012
" I love this top!!! I am not usually a fan of brighter colors, but I love the cherry color. This piece is so comfortable, well made, easy care, and goes well with so many Free People dresses, rompers, and T-shirts. Love it and worth the price. I found it runs true to size, the only tight fitting area I noticed is in the wrist area. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>