Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic

Super soft tunic with knit yoke and thermal-knit sleeves. Cuffs feature hook-and-eye detailing. Raw hem and neckline. *100% cotton *Hand wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust: 40"
overall average rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Review 1 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Had potential...
4.16.2011
" I got this one in the blue becuase I loved how the different shades and textures/fabrics looked on that one. It DOES run very large, so it's very comfortable and even nice and soft, but it was not a flattering look on me. I am a bit chubby and I got the large which was already too big. The sleeves were too long and saggy/baggy, and being short as well, it just looked boxy on me and was not at all flattering. To make matters worse, from the very start, the funky textured fabric at the top of the shirt is stringy and ravels and does not stop raveling! It was not well made/sewn. I just washed it and it's a nightmare. It's raveling everywhere! Worst buy EVER. If it wasn't so funny shaped and if the top part was better made so it wouldn't ravel, it would be a good shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:MInneapolis
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Very large!
3.24.2011
" The material of this shirt is very nice; however, the shape is weird. It's almost like a maternity shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:maryland
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
love this
3.23.2011
" i bought this in the blue after seeing it go on sale and reading the reviews. i love this top, it is totally unique. i love that the collar is frayed and the sleeves are long. this runs a little big but i still got it in my normal free people size small. i think this would look great with skinny jeans! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:31-35
body type:petite
Wide but truly comfortable
3.9.2011
" I ordered this top online and tried it on the moment I received my parcel. It is truly one of the most comfortable tops ever. The mix and match pattern is really unique and very cool. However, though the top fits well in the bust and on the arms, it flares out under the arms and gets wider and it is so wide that I don't feel that I could wear it as is. If it weren't so comfortable and funky looking I'd send it back but instead I'm going to bring it to the tailors and have it taken in along from the underarms down. I ordered a size XS. I am 5'2 and I weigh 110 lbs. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:East Lyme
age:41-45
body type:petite
Preferred the blue one
2.9.2011
" I ordered this top in both colors. When I got them I tried on the coral one first...my first thought was "Wow, I really wish the sleeves had some contrasting color on them instead of being solid white"...then I tried on the blue and bingo! Just what I was wishing for. I have no idea why they didn't make the coral the same way, it would've been so much cuter with some color on the sleeves. I'll be returning that one...keeping the blue! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Montana
age:26-30
body type:slender
Runs huge for size
1.27.2011
" My biggest complaint is I wear a medium usually and the small for this is ridiculously large. Not roomy, but like 3 feet wide. I love the fabric and the sleeves which is why I gave this a 2 but this isn;t wearable for me. I like the too big style with a tank but seriously this is huge!!! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Omaha
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
A-M-A-Z-I-N-G
1.26.2011
" I put this on and fell in love. It's one of those tops that you know you'll wear forever. Snugs the shoulders perfectly! Nice loose bottom. It's actually alot more loose in my opinion in the waist than it appears on the model. The sleeves are ultra long. I would suggest getting a size down no matter what body type. I am busty and usually wear a medium - I ordered a small and it fits generously. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:slender
Loveee <3
1.20.2011
" Loveee this shirt! It’s super comfortable. Looks great with just about anything. It fits like the one on the model. I bought a size small and I love the way it looks and feels. The color is pretty, it looks just like it does in the picture; a pretty coral-ish color.
Now I’m dying to order the one in charcoal !
I would definitely recommend this shirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So Comfy!!!
1.18.2011
" This tunic is simply divine. The material is so soft and the different materials make it so unique. I bought the midnight combo, beautiful complementary colors and delightful hooks on the sleeves. I bought a M and I would advise sizing down because it is quite large width-wise. Otherwise it is a must have :) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Long Sleeve Mixed Tunic
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Fun Cute Top
1.7.2011
" Love, Love this top. Runs large so go a size smaller. Wore this top and so many people ask where I bought this top. Have it in the coral and just put an order in for the blue. Very comfy... A must have... "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large