Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock

Heathered ankle boot socks with ruffled crochet trimming around the top opening. *By Free People
overall average rating:
4.733 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Review 1 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Kansas City
age:31-35
body type:petite
awesome
10.9.2014
" these socks are amazing! they are not too tight either which is usually a problem for me :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
too much acrylic here
9.2.2014
" I wanted to love these but I suspect the fabric content is not the 60 percent cotton as advertised.. with much more acrylic content than stated. Though I am keeping them because they are cute and I have worn them already once. (Bought the Black heather) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Warwick, R.I.
age:over 45
body type:slender
SUPER COMFY SOCKS
2.22.2014
" Perfect three season socks with a feminie flare. Great quality, was concerned about the price and found them well wealth every cent. I bought all other colors they had with a ruffle. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:illinois
age:41-45
body type:petite
cozy socks - with holes
1.18.2014
" I have several pairs of these - they are my favorite socks ever. Almost every pair now has holes in the bottom after about 4-6 months of wearing them. Too bad b/c they are the most comfortable socks ever. I would buy tons more if they held up better. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Woodstock NY
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Would you could you in a sock...
1.9.2014
" These socks are amazing!!!! I love how they feel walking in them almost like a foot massage on the bottom of my feet!!!
They are warm,soft and very comfortable....TTS.
I will be purchasing many more!!!!
Sz 6/7
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
great socks
1.8.2014
" I'm petite with size 5.5 feet, and a lot of heavy winter socks are just too big for me. Plus, I don't like socks that come up too high on my leg because they look bulky under skinny jeans. These socks are warm and soft, and come just to the top of my short boots. Perfect! I have them in two colors. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:nj
age:36-40
body type:curvy
best socks ever
11.6.2013
" super soft and ankle trim is well made and so cute...look good peeking out of booties and sneaks and the toe part is cute peeking out of birks...just ordered the tall highland with same cute trim so i'll have both heights...get them you will love them "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
9.27.2013
" I bought these socks in both the black and the coral colours. Both fit perfectly (I'm a size 8), although the coral socks were a little shorter in length than the black pair and don't quite show as much when I put my ankle boots on. The crocheted trimming around the edges looks like its hand made - so cute! The socks have a great feel to them, are quite soft and not too bulky to wear with boots. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Girly little cuties :)
8.12.2013
" These socks look so adorable in Pale Blue that I couldn't help buying them in the store, although I'm still not sure how to style them with my wardrobe :) They are very warm and comfortable, and look plain adorable on! The bright orange stripe around the toe makes them even more fun. Even if I can't fit them into any 'outdoor' look, I will be wearing them at home for the immediate feeling of comfort and coziness, and a cute girly look :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
8.7.2013
" They are so adorable I might just need to buy 2 more in the oatmeal and blue and in the rest of the colors. They are warm enough, but skinny enough to wear with converse or any other tight shoe. I have never been excited as I am with a sock before and cannot wait for fall to see the possibilities I can do with not only my converse but with some of the wedges I have. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Singapore
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect!
5.16.2013
" thick comfy and very pretty! :D "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Tx
age:14-20
body type:athletic
love them
4.6.2013
" The color is a little bit off, but they are just as cute! They are so soft and look so good with my shoes! I love them so much!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara, CA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Sock obsession
3.8.2013
" I bought this is in the coral size and they look cuter in person. I would say they are true to size being that I have big feet (size 10) it can be quite challenging to find one size socks that fit. But these are a winner :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
So soft socks
2.18.2013
" There's not much to say about a pair of socks, but these socks are very comfortable and cushy. They are soft and stretchy and the colors are true to what you see on the site. I purchased the light aqua and the light tan. The lace around the top makes these socks look very sweet. They are a bit too thick to wear with some shoes, but are great to wear with boots or shoes where you may have that extra room. They are definitely very warm so probably not good for summer. I love these and they make a great addition to my sock collection. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Short Heathered Highland Boot Sock
Name:
Location:Bristol
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Lovely socks!
6.20.2014
" Very soft and super comfortable, got them in orchid and the colour is very nice.
Great with leggings or shorts!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large