Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ombre Crochet One Piece

Dip-dyed deep-V crochet one-piece swimsuit with lined bust and bottom. Cut out sides. Halter tie top. *By Lisa Maree *68% Cotton, 32% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 31" Bust: 24"
overall average rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Review 1 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:athletic
IN LOVE
8.23.2013
" I grabbed this as soon as it went on sale, and I am absolutely in love! I wanted to get this in a medium, but they were sold out, so I bought a small. I'm 5'8, 130 pounds, AA cupsize. It fits my torso and boobs very well, but it is a little small it the butt. However, I think the medium would have been waaaaay too big on my torso (I have really small boobs). Anyway, it's absolutely beautiful and sexy, by far the coolest bathing suit I've ever owned. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Unique, cute and comfortable
8.13.2013
" I love this swimsuit!!!!
I've been attempting to find a crochet swimsuit for a while but it seems like every 2 piece just doesnt fit right. So I tried the monokini thing. Definitely worth it.
I'm 5'3" ish, 33 bust, 26 waist, 36 hips and I got a small. Fits perfect, a little snug, but after wearing for an hour or so it loosened up. I have a long torso and had no problems. And surprisingly it actually makes my boobs look great.
Ive gotten tons of compliments! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:14-20
body type:petite
Totally gorgeous suit! <3
7.5.2013
" I am 5'2, roughly 115 lbs, I was seduced by the beauty of the suit and wound up purchasing it for myself. Generally, I have issues with suits being too large in the bust, however this suit fits perfectly! And makes my bust looks very nice, I recommend this highly for my small boobed sisters out there! I love it, although the crochet is very delicate, I have worn it in the water and have had no issues. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:PA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
JUST OK
6.26.2013
" I loved the bright colors on this that the picture didn't show and it does look cute on. However, the crochet is very thin (although pretty) and I would be afraid to actually wear this in the water because it seems like it would stretch instantly and wouldn't hold up. The knitting/yarn that was used to make it is of very poor quality. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Fort Worth, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Loved it, but had to return :(
6.7.2013
" This suit was absolutely amazing. I waited a long time to order, but finally splurged for my honeymoon. I was so sad when I received it. It does look exactly like the picture, color wise. However, the crochet is very delicate and I was afraid that after wearing it for only a short period of time, the straps that tie behind the neck would break. I am a 36D. If you are smaller chested, I think you will love it. Also, the part in the back sagged and hung loose from my back. I was so sad to see it go :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Not the same as photos
5.28.2013
" So often Free People items differ from the photos by quite a bit (occasionally they will even put a comment in the item description about this). LOVE this suit in the photos, but wasn't wild about the shade of pink it really is (darker, almost a rose colour....the photo another reviewer uploaded was very accurate). The entire look of the suit was different as a result. Returned it; gotta love it, and was disappointed by the real deal. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Finally took the plunge
5.5.2013
" I've been eyeing this suit in black for the past two summers. But I couldn't talk myself into it because I was convinced it would look bad in the chest. (small or saggy) But I saw this color and I had to have it. I'm so glad I ordered it! It is beautiful. I'm a 32D and although I'm usually a small in Free People the medium is perfect. It holds my chest in AND makes me look great! I love love love it. If you have been thinking about this suit, DO IT. You will not regret it.
A little note through, the ombre is more intense in person. I think it's a good thing, but do know that the bottom is MORE PINK than the picture suggests.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Ombre Crochet One Piece
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:26-30
body type:petite
better fit than the solid color crochet monokini
12.15.2012
" This suit is very cute and fits more true to size than the solid color crochet monokini. The solid color kini runs smaller than this ombre one. The ombre color is beautiful and the fit is very flattering. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large