Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress

Floral printed gauzy maxi dress with stretchy smocked waist. Smocking at top of each shoulder strap and tie detailing. Deep "V" neckline at front and back. FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
4.818 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Pa
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Stunning!
2.1.2014
" I'm 5'9 and weigh 150 lbs. and I got a Large. I'm very long waisted so the stiched bodice doesn't hit me exactly where it should, sits a little higher than I would like, but not really an issue. The dress is of very high quality, the bodice stiched with heavy thread that expands nicely and is very comfortable. I will have to wear a cami or something under it (36 B/C), because at 56 the girls don't sit where they should. Longer in the back than in the front, so I will have to wear heels, but they won't have to be too high. Very romantic and flattering. One of the best dress's I ever purchased. LOVE LOVE LOVE. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Top 5
7.12.2013
" One of the best splurges I've ever made. I first ordered a small because it was all that was left, then a Medium became available, and I jumped on it because that is my usual FP size. I'm a 34/36 bust, 6'0, 26/27 waist. My build and proportions are similar to those of the model in the street scene photo, so I hoped it would look smashing on, and it did. I'm wearing it tonight...can't wait. Note: you do technically need something up top to fill it out, but, in my opinion, anything more than a B or small C, and it would be overkill. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:los angeles
age:21-25
body type:athletic
SO ROMANTIC
6.29.2013
" YOU do need to have some breasts to fill the looser top part out. Other than that this dress is so beautiful I felt amazing in it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Orange County, CA
age:over 45
body type:petite
wisteria maxi dress
6.24.2013
" Dress is gorgeous! I am 5'4" and an xs was way too long on me, so took it up at the shoulders. Wore it to my daughter's beach rehearsal dinner and got lots of complements. Easy to wear and very comfortable. I love it! My daughter then took it with her on her honeymoon! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
age:over 45
body type:slender
Stunning, my favorite dress
6.19.2013
" I LOVE this dress. It may be one of the very best that I have purchased from FP and I have bought a lot! My only concern is that the bodice is very low so that I need to determine where it is appropriate to wear it. If it were my choice, I would do so everywhere because I feel luscious in this dress! Everything is perfect about it, unlike some others. I do wish that it had been in jewel tones but I can go with it---enough pinks to carry it for my coloring. Buy it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Perfect dress for a summer wedding
6.18.2013
" I absolutely adore this dress. Bought it for a summer wedding and got tons of compliments. It does run a little long, I am 5'2 and with heels on it still skims the floor. I wore it with a lace bralette since it's pretty low cut in both the front and back.
Seriously a beautiful dress and super flattering waist.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:slender
absolutely stunning!
6.11.2013
" This dress is absolutely gorgeous...was not sure because ordered online...but it is beautiful!! The fabric is a flowing rayon-cotton and is not too thick...it hangs beautifully. The straps stay on me if the corset waist is pulled down to where it should be. I am 5'4" and need to wear this with heels. This is a stunner dress...if you want to be noticed...buy this dress...I am extremely picky and this is my favorite FP purchase to date. You don't find dresses like this too often... it is amazing!!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Pittsburgh
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Prettier in pictures
6.7.2013
" This dress is pretty but in no way looks as gorgeous as the photos. The colors are lighter and brighter. The corset is blue elastic. I was also not crazy about the fit. Sometimes I am a small sometimes and extra small. This was a small for me to fit under the arms and to be long enough but that made the front low and loose. Lastly not crazy about the straps (wide with strings) and how they sit.. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just Gorgeous
5.20.2013
" I was on the fence about this dress because I wanted to try it on before deciding on purchasing but I was lucky enough to find one returned in a local FP Boutique. Once I put it on, I was sold. LOVE this dress and received so many compliments. Great Quality, the skirt has a lot of fabric and the bodice is beautiful. The straps are a little long/loose, so you may have to get it altered, but other than that, Simply Perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
I love this dress!
5.15.2013
" This is a beautiful/classy/elegant and comfortable dress. Fits TTS, for reference I'm 100 pounds and got the XS. The smocking is elastic, it begins below my bust and ends just above my hips, has just the right amount of stretch, not constricting at all. Bust area may be a bit loose if you're below a B cup, I was able to manage to wear a low-back bra with it. Lengthwise it's a bit long on my 5'6 frame, not by much though, about 2-3 inches only. Skirt part has a lot of material, it's very well made, you're definitely getting your money's worth "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Wisteria Maxi Dress
Name:
Location:Sonoma, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Gorgeous.
5.10.2013
" I LOVE this dress. It hugs all the right curves. It ends perfectly at the floor and I am fairly short (5"2) so I usually have to wear heels but I could comfortably wear flats without being nervous about stepping on the dress. The print is gorgeous! It really accentuates the best parts of your body-- Highly recommend it! <3. definitely worth it. "
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large