Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami

Super soft and stretchy scoop neck cami with layered flutter front. Unfinished hems throughout. Adjustable straps. *84% Rayon, 16% Polyester *Machine wash *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 17 _" Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.524 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Reviews for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Review 1 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Central Coast, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Summery top
7.26.2012
"I ordered this in ivory and LOVE IT. It looks great on tan skin, and its sheer in the back so its cool to wear over bikinis (or a nude bra if you're being modest.) I love the layers in the front, looked great with a tight pair of jeans or short shorts."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:seattle
age:14-20
body type:petite
Cool design!
8.15.2011
"I got the top in black and it was a little short (I'm 5'4''). Overall, I like the top because it's a good color and has great design."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Cute and Simple
8.4.2011
"I'm 34-25-36 and got a small in ivory. The front isn't at all sheer but the back is slightly sheer. Only slightly. Its very soft and comfortable and perfect for a casual day at the beach. I have to wear the straps at the shortest length to keep my bra from showing, but I have a really short torso. Its cosy and basic and I definitely recommend this, especially now that its on sale!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
love the tiered look
8.1.2011
"The tiered bottom is what makes this shirt really cute. It is very thin and light weight and fits loose. The colors are very vibrant."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
Simple
7.28.2011
"It's cute. It looks really flattering on. The way it's cut really makes me feel confident wearing it. But it still is a really simple top, which is why I gave it four stars. Definitely not the cutest tank I own but it's good for a hot casual day."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Omaha, NE
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Cute
7.16.2011
"I got this in the white/ivory color and I think it is nice with a cardigan but not without one because the back does not have the ruffles, which can be seen as cheap in some eyes."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:petite
Simple and cute
5.19.2011
"Saw this in-store and it definitely looks more interesting than in the pictures :) The material is very soft and fluttery, and is lightweight. This will be perfect for those warm sunny days! Also tried it with a skinny belt around the waist and that gives it a little more shape and looks nice -- the cami is a little loose (may look a bit boxy, but not in a bad way). Can be dressy or casual... a good buy!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Very cute.
5.12.2011
"I tried this top on in the ivory and the blue color. They were both beautiful. I am very pale, and the ivory looked better with my skin. I did not get it however because it wasn't a 5 star item. I might get it at a later date. It was very cute, but not a Wow.."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great for summer!
5.12.2011
"I bought this top in the blue. Warning: it is not as bright a blue as shown online, but the color is still beautiful. I was my usual FP size, an XS (5'2"/120lbs/34C). It fit PERFECTLY. The length is just right for me, so it will definitely be short on those of you who are taller or have long torsos. The material is light and soft and the overall look is very flattering. I love the adjustable straps, and I can't wait to wear this when it gets warm out!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Kelowna
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
adorable *love love love*
5.5.2011
"This top is so soft. it feels so nice on the skin. The adjustable straps allow for perfect fit. I am 130lbs at 5"7 with a busty chest. the small fit to perfection. the way the material hangs down looks so good. I orderd the blue and the white. the whie i would say is sooo cute! you can dress it up and dress in to casual styles. I love it a lot. im so happy to have it added to my collection. you will love it i promise."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
true to size, comfy
4.15.2011
"This top is a nice, loose fit top. The swaying layers add a nice visual interest. The material is slick and soft to the touch. It runs true to size, in a medium for me. No sizing issues in the chest."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:NJ
age:26-30
body type:petite
Adorable
12.5.2010
"This tank is awesome. I wish it was summer time so I could wear it without layering. I bought a S in the navy because XS was sold out and I was a little worried it would be too big. However it fits me exactly like the model and I'm 5'3, 117lbs, and a 34C. It's very flattering if you have a little bit of a larger chest. It's also nice if you're having a bloated day too. LOL. I wish it was restocked in more colors and sizes because I would def buy another one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:huntington
age:14-20
body type:curvy
lovedd
10.19.2010
"i loved this shirt when i first saw it onlinee i wanted it int he pink but by the time i got around tot he store they only had it in white it is soo cutee and worth it and flatters everything"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Vancouver BC Canada
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great Tank
10.15.2010
"I love this tank because it is flattering and comfortable. (I got the xs deep ocean and I am 5'3'' and 110 pounds) You can just throw it on with jeans, shorts or a skirt and go. Can be dressy or casual. The perfect tank!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very cute, a little puffy
9.7.2010
"Ran very true to size. Saw this in the store, all of my friends told me to buy it. I got home and I wasn't 100% pleased with it. It puffs out a little bit, so it looked like I was hiding a secret tummy. It's cute and I like the concept though."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Georgia
age:21-25
body type:curvy
not what i expected
9.3.2010
"I'm 5'8" /140lbs and usually wear a medium in free people tops so I ordered a medium and it is loose enough to have sized down especially since the straps are adjustable. The color is still pretty but darker than pictured and therefore not as bright. I ordered the begonia color. Although I still like the top I don't love it as much as my other free people tops and I think it is a bit over priced. The material isn't as nice as I thought it would be."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:orange county
age:14-20
body type:slender
drapey and flattering
8.30.2010
"recently bought this online and it arrived today. the front is lovely, it falls nicely on the body- very flattering. i bought the ivory color, which is very rich and creamy, and matches just about everything. my only concern is that the price is a little high for such a simple top."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:petite
seductive
8.29.2010
"got this in ivory....hangs like a dream...so drapey and soft....can't wait to wear it!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:fl
age:21-25
body type:slender
please make more clothes in yellow and green
8.24.2010
"i like this a lot because it's flowy and it makes i look a bit bigger since i'm pretty thin.
but i wish they would make this in yellow too!!! most fp clothes are always in pink / fushia color or grey ivory and blue... they should make tees in yellow and emerald green too.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Strappy Scoop Neck Stripe Cami
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love the blue!
8.20.2010
"I have this top in the deep ocean color and it's fabulous. Runs true to size and is super soft.
Does FP sell the necklace shown with the blue top?"
Response from Free People:By FP EmilyWeb8.23.2010
Hi There!

We do sell the necklace, it hasn't hit the web just yet! The style number is: 19324813.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>