Product Reviews

5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop

Stretchy fit 5-pocket cropped skinny jeans with a light wash of colorful tie-dye pattern all over. Zipper and button fly closure. *73% Cotton, 25% Polyester, 2% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32 1/2" Hips (all around): 35 1/2" Rise: 8 1/8" Inseam: 27" Leg Opening Width (relaxed): 5 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 0 Answers
Customer Reviews for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Review 1 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Atlanta, GA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cute in photos, but terrible fit!
3.4.2013
" I always, always, always wear a 24 in FP pants and shorts. I am 5'6, 110 pounds for reference. I ordered the 25 in these pants because I wanted them looser and when they came in the mail the fit was all wrong! They would hardly go above my knees but fit in the waist. I could get them on but definitely couldn't bend my legs at all. I am sad to say that I will be returning these. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:atlanta, ga
age:26-30
body type:petite
cool pattern
2.6.2013
" just got these in the mail today in tie dye and theyre super cute! they are a lot darker in person but very unique anyway. Very happy with these. the fit is great. im 5-0 110 and 25 fit well.cant wait to wear with some brown platforms this spring/summer. price is right too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:By the sea
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Pretty and cute.
2.5.2013
" I bought the pink ones and they are an awesome color and fit great. The color looks great against my skin tone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great denim jeans with tye dye
1.26.2013
" These pants were not really the same colour as they appear in the photo. They are more of an oily denim but I still really like them. They fit well are true to size and very comfy!! "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:petite
not what I hoped for
1.25.2013
" So bummed, just got these jeans today and my pair looks NOTHING like in the photots! I ordered the blue rainbow color scheme... sadly there is nothing "rainbow" about them. It looks like someone brushed bleach stripes on them... the only colors are that of the denim and the brownish yellow bleach color stripes. Two big stripes right on the butt... doesn't look great. :(
Also, they are not cropped at all. I am unsure of my inseam length, but I am 5'3" and these jeans hit me a couple of inches BELOW my ankle, not above.
Other reviewers have said they run small... My pair fit true to size everywhere but around the waist, where it gaped enough for the jeans to be riding down.
I will be returning these. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Ca
age:31-35
body type:curvy
So fun
1.24.2013
" I decided to write a review for those of you who might be worried about sizing. I was so afraid they would be too small and in my opinion, they fit a Lil snug but I wouldn't have sized up. The only complaint I have is that I'm afraid washing it will make the colors fade. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:The Great Lakes State
age:21-25
body type:slender
Cute.... but....
1.12.2013
" These jeans do run small so I would order up a size and don't look 100% like the picture, but they are still cute. They are NOT ankle jeans like the description says. Mine go all the way to the ground and then some. For reference I am 5'7. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Honolulu
age:21-25
body type:slender
Sherbet Denim Heaven
1.6.2013
" These jeans in Multi are the perfect color of tie-dye! I'm in love with the peachy sherbet and pale blue with the perfect accent of indigo. It has a small amount of stretch like the description says! After reading the reviews I ordered a size up, I'm just under 5'5" 110lbs and I usually wear a 25, got a 26 and they fit perfectly. I will probably get them hemmed, but if I cuff it twice the length sits nicely at my ankles. I definitely recommend these! My only tiny complaint is that the denim itself is a bit itchy at first, but I think that will go away with wash&wear! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Santa Monica, CA
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Love Watercolor
1.6.2013
" I adored the colors on these pants when I first came across them online, & once on sale, I had to have them. They are truly awesome if you can get them in the right size. I am 5'7" 33-24-35, & usually a 24-25 in FP jeans/cords, however I am not a 25 in these. I could get the 25s on, however they were extremely tight in the calves, knees, & parts of the thigh area. With that being said, if you have curvy or athletic legs, even slightly, I would recommend sizing up as these have little give. I went up 2 sizes and they are slightly loose in the waist, but fit perfectly everywhere else. I own this in 2 colors because during my exchange process I was sent the wrong color in error of the store, but I can see why (tie-dye (yellow) vs. MULTI tie-dye(blue) ). When I received the yellow color, I was surprised they are a very pretty cream (not the yellow in the stock photo) with pink & purple watercolor on a soft chino fabric (like khakis material, not denim). [see photo for colors] The blue version looks more as pictured, except there is a little pink in the mix, and they are NOT cropped. They are really 2 different styles of pants, but I love them both. I wear these with a sheer flowy top, or an oversized sweater & boots (with or without leg warmers). "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 10 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:slender
really fun!
1.2.2013
" I chose the multi tie dye color & I love them because they almost look a bit dirty. For me they are true to size; my normal 26 fit perfect. However, the definition says cropped but mine definitely aren't! They are just as long as a regular length pair of jeans & I'm 5'7. Aside from that, they have plenty of stretch to them and I'm planning on getting a 2nd pair in a different color. I've attached a photo to show color & fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 11 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
cupcake
10.17.2012
" I don't know what all the fuss is about with the previous reviews, I am more than happy with my pair.
I ordered these in cupcake, and they arrived in exactly the same color and vibrance. I usually wear either 25s or 26s so based on the review I ordered the 26s and they fit perfectly. my only note is that I'll most likely get these hemmed. I'm 5'2" and these hit right below my ankle and I think I prefer the pant length shown which looks a tad cropped. for now I've been rolling them up to get the desired length which is actually really fun since the insides are bright pink!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:East coast/southern New England
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Awesome jeans!!!
10.10.2012
" I am a bit older in age than the typical FP customer but I can wear their clothes, amazingly.
These jeans fit a bit larger than expected, but I am sure they will shrink up.
The best part is that the color is slightly darker than I thought, and I was worried they might be too pale.
Thank you FreePeople!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Runs at least 2 sizes too small!
9.6.2012
" I bought my normal size 26 and a 27 just to be on the safe side and I was going to return the pair that didn't fit. Well, let me tell you... I will be returning both because I could barely get one leg into the 27's!! Every pair of jeans in my closet are 26's and I'm not sure that I want to add a size 28 in my jean collection but with these I will have to. Returning both pairs with disappointment. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for 5 Pocket Rainbow Ankle Crop
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
Runs small!!
8.26.2012
" It runs small! and when I put it on it wasn't that special. Not worth the price. plus the fabric has no give and is not comfortable! I returned them! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large