Product Reviews

FP ONE Fez Dress

Gauzy cotton tank dress with colorful embroidered pattern detailing. Stretchy smocked waist. Lace up detailing at neckline. Bottom of dress is pieced together with embroidered trimming and is lined. Frayed edges around armholes and bottom hem. *100% Cotton *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 35 1/2" Bust (all around): 34" Waist (all around - extended): 20" Armhole Drop: 9 1/2" *FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3.978 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(45 Reviews) 45
Customer Questions & Answers:
5 Questions | 14 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Fez Dress
Review 1 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Brisbane, Australia
age:31-35
body type:petite
Cute but slightly awkward fit
1.14.2013
" I really like the look of this dress but unlike all my other FP items it fits slightly awkwardly on me. I have a size small, my usual size. I have small boobs and wide hipbones and maybe that is why it fits strangely, I don't know. I kept it nevertheless and made it work for me; I wear it with the bottom pulled up so it is really short, and with a slip underneath (Lily mini). "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute dress
12.18.2012
" This little dress fits really well. It is a great one to have for summer. Light weight no ironing needed and it fits perfectly. I really like the blousy loose fit in the top. EXCELLENT "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:North Dakota
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute dress
12.13.2012
" It's really comfy and looks nice. A little bit loose, but I still love it. The material is really thin. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:brooklyn, ny
age:14-20
body type:petite
great dress but
12.11.2012
" Yes it is a bit loose. Thin and see through. I suggest wearing shorts underneath since it rides up. All in all, i got the coral and everyone loves it! :) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love it!
12.11.2012
" I saw this dress online and fell in love, I was a little worried after reading some reviews about it, but after receiving it in the mail, I love it! The dress is very light weight, and is made of thin material but this makes it perfect for a hot summer day on the beach! The details are very well done, and it looks great! I got the coral color and the picture online makes it look orange but its actually a salmon-pink color, its so cute! I was worried about the length because I'm 5'10, but its actually not short at all in most places. You can play with the elastic waist to adjust how it fits and where it falls on your body. I love this dress now that I have it, its very unique and will be absolutely perfect in the summer time! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Very cute, thin, and light, but too short
11.22.2012
" Really cute, light, thin cotton. Made in India. Fits well mostly, but too short to wear on its own. Is shorter than it looks in the pics. I will wear it with leggings or bikini bottoms. Great dress for a beach vacation! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Cute Dress
11.5.2012
" I love this dress. It is super adorable. I love the way it looks on me and I love the design. The only issue I have with it is that it runs kinda big. I am normally a small but I was hesitant to get an extra small. Hopefully it will shrink down to where it will fit. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Arlington, VA
age:31-35
body type:petite
Way too big!
11.5.2012
" I ordered the XS in white thinking it would be a cute little spring/summer dress. I'm 5'1 and 110 lbs. Usually I order XS or size 0 but I was literally swimming in this dress. Wouldn't be bad to put a bikini underneath it and it could be worn to the beach. But other than that it went straight back to the Free People Boutique. I got it on sale too :( "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:New York/Boston/New Hampshire
age:14-20
body type:athletic
weird fit
10.29.2012
" not worth the purchase, even though it's on sale...very strange fit "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Sandpoint, ID
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cute, but short
10.29.2012
" Love this, though it is crazy short. Plan on wearing a black skirt under or leggings. Shorts will also work. I got the coral color, really pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:21-25
body type:slender
In love...
10.27.2012
" I bought the dress in the coral color and I absolutely love it! I can wear it both in the summer and winter and fits perfectly. One of my favorite pieces I now own. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 12 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Perfect Summer Dress
10.27.2012
" I love this dress. It is perfect for the summer and the embroidery is beautiful! I bought the pinkish dress. I would imagine the white dress being very sheer, but the pink one is pretty okay to wear with just nude underwear. I am 5'6' 160 lbs and needed a medium. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Love
10.26.2012
" This dress is very cute. It actually is better in person than in pictures. The embroidery pops and is very nice. The skirt lays nice and is a great length. Can't believe I got it for such a great price!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:14-20
body type:petite
CUTE
10.21.2012
" I ordered this dress because it looked so cute online and was on sale. THE DRESS WAS TOTALLY WORTH IT! It looks just like the picture. I am 5'2 115 pounds and have a short torso so the middle part is a little baggy but its not so bad! I ordered a small and wish I had ordered an XS! But I can get away with it :) I love this dress! It is thin but living in Hawaii I can wear it all year long! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:slender
worth sale price
10.17.2012
" I got this because it was cute and on sale. It's very thin and if you want to wear this for fall I suggest a tank top and leggings underneath. I'm kind of afraid to wash it. Haha. The elastic is around the waist is kind of strange and the skirt part poofs out a bit more than it looks in the picture. I dig it, but I would dig it more if it laid on me like it does the model in the picture. I'm 5'6 106 lbs and xs fits right. Not too short. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute dress
10.16.2012
" I am on the short side (a little under 5 ft) and wore this as a dress with cowboy boots- so cute! The bottom is lined but the top is not, so I wore a tank top underneath- worked great. Will get a lot of wear out of this. It is light weight and a little bit fragile, but worth the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, OR
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great summer dress/fall layering piece
10.12.2012
" I got this in-store this summer and was very pleased. Yes, it is quite thin, but a pair of skin toned tap pants are perfect underneath. I added a red bra on top for fun.
I will definitely be incorporating this into my fall wardrobe with tights and a turtleneck underneath.
Fits true to size (FP sizing)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:VA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Weird Fit
10.10.2012
" This dress was just weird. It has a thin material, so something has to be worn underneath which complicates the already bizarre fit of this dress. I kept trying to situate the elastic waist band in different places on my hips (above, on, below, etc.) but it never looked good. I have no idea how other people are reviewing it so highly. It was so frustrating to get it to sit right that I didn't even pay attention to the detailing. I would definitely try this on in stores if possible, especially if you find returns to be a pain. I am 5'7" 120lbs and I tried on both a small and an extra small. I couldn't even tell you which fit better, because they both looked horrible. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Vancouver
age:31-35
body type:slender
Lovely... Just Lovely.
10.9.2012
" I bought the navy one and I love it! Just as pictured, the top portion is not lined, so its pretty sheer. The front has all that embroidery so it covers up pretty well and I don't mind my bra being visible in the back. The bottom portion is lined but its really short, so I plan on wearing dark tights during the fall and FP booty shorts during the summer. The lace up part along the neckline on mine was stretched out or sewn improperly so it was really wide. It made the neckline ripple and look really bad, but I just tightened up the lacing and reattached it and its fine now. The extra wide elastic waistband might not suit everyone, but I like it. Its really comfortable. This dress fits me just the same way it fits the modeled photographed. I love it so much I'm buying another color. For reference, I am 5'4", 120lbs, 32B and I bought this in an XS as I do with all Free People pieces. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for FP ONE Fez Dress
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Perfect Spring Dress!
10.5.2012
" I am absolutely in love with this dress!!! Although it is light and I do find myself holding it down outside the comments received are well worth it! Its so unique and different without being too over the top. It's true to size, and depending on how you fold the waistband you can make the skirt a variety of lengths. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
1 2 3 next>>