Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Eternal Sunshine Shirt

Soft lightweight flounce tunic with button down front. Dropped empire waist. pocket on chest. Darts at sides by chest. * 100% Cotton * Machine Wash * Import Measurements for Size 4: Length: 29 1/2" Chest: 36" Waist: 30 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Review 1 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Santa Paula, CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
LOVE this shirt!
12.6.2010
"I got the white/rust in xs. I am 5'7", 120lbs, 34b and it fit perfectly! So feminine and cute. I am tempted to get another one just to make it last longer. Why not? :) Totally worth the price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Try a bralette
12.1.2010
"Take off the padded bras and try a FP bralette or an unpadded bra or just don't wear a bra! I got my usual size 4 in this top and it fits just fine in the chest (even kinda loose), NO WORRIES :) I have a feeling that this may be the solution to the problem some other reviewers are experiencing. Sometimes I do need to size up because of the chest fit with some tops but NOT THIS ONE! It buttons all the way up just fine with no pulling, I'm a 34C just for reference. I like that this top give you the option to keep the sleeves rolled up with the buttons near the elbow, or leave the sleeves unrolled. With other flannel I battle against the sleeves ALL day to keep them rolled up so this top is like a dream come true for me :D If you're worried about what size to order just get your usual size, trust me :) <3 FP"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Italy
age:26-30
body type:slender
Mh
11.9.2010
"I got the black combo (which is actually a brown combo), and I must say that it's very lovely... but just not for me.
I'm slim but quite busty (57 kg, 36b), so I sized up in order to button it...
Well, I fit perfectly in the bust but everything else is sadly enormous. But I'll use it as a blouse, I think.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:petite
My Favorite Fall Shirt
10.25.2010
"super cute, super comfy, super flattering. great piece to wear on it's own, or for layering. i've already worn it a couple times.. left it open with a lacey camisole with shorts & sandals. then yesterday, with skinny jeans, boots, and a coat. Looove it. for me, the bust fits true to size, i'm 5'3 115# and 34b and i fit size 2 perfectly. in it's slightest way, it fit a bit loose around the rib/ stomach area for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Provo, UT
age:21-25
body type:petite
Confused
10.1.2010
"So, everyone else has gone on and on about this shirt running small... and I just don't see how that's possible. I'm a 32C 106lb and sized up to a 4 because of what I had read so far about this item... And really, it fits me like a 4 would, when I'm usually a 0, occasionally a 2. There is no pulling in the chest for me, in fact, overall there is too much fabric because it's the wrong size. Should have gone with my guts and ordered a 2. That said, I love the style of this shirt, it is so adorable! Definitely a keeper, but beware of sizing issues."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:southern
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
lazy plaid
9.30.2010
"I love the plaid! However, I ordered the size 2 and it is almost long enough to be a dress. I'm 5 7'' 110lbs size 34A and have plenty of extra room up top in the shirt. However, its still a great fall piece I think, great for layering. The size 0 would have fit better but is unavailable atm in the black plaid color. Its extremely roomy but still manageable I think, and very comfy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Huntsville, AL
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Love it!!
9.24.2010
"I agree with the first reviewer concerning the bust part of this top. I had to go a size 8 and I still have to pin between the 2nd and 3rd button. I normally wear a S, and sometimes XS in FP tops (depending on make), bust size is 34B. My top is a bit loose everywhere else though, and the arms are a tad long. But, in order to wear it closed, I needed the larger size (plus a safety pin :-)). The top is awfully cute and comfortable. I love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:26-30
body type:petite
Dans l'air du temps
9.21.2010
"Flannel is just so in this year... this piece is cute, not your typical lumberjack flannel! It's an elegant flannel that you can wear around the city with a nice pair of jeans or pants.
It runs a little large, but it's part of the almost grungy look.
I like it open with a leather belt.
Perfect for a chilled weekend this fall.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Genetic Kelly Flare
5 out of 5(5)
 
 
 
Militia Pocket Belt
3.5 out of 5(4)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 9 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Seattle
age:21-25
body type:petite
tight in the bust
8.17.2010
"i am usually a 2 or 4 in tops, because of my small bust (32 inches.) at the time that i bought this, i weighed 135 lbs (5'4) and i am on a diet to lose 20. so i bought this shirt in a 2, because i knew the 4 would not fit after i finished losing weight. when i first got this shirt (in rust), the bust pulled quite a bit, but was perfect everywhere else including the shoulders and arms. so i think the top might run small JUST in the bust area. if you are well endowed, i'd recommend sizing up. i can tell my clothes are already much looser, so i'm glad i bought the 2. i'm thinking the 2 would be perfect for anyone with a B cup or lower.
other than that, the shirt is fantastic! it really does look good worn multiple ways. if you look through the july catalog you'll find several different ways to wear it. also, like another reviewer said, it can definitely be a more dressy plaid."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Portland
age:41-45
body type:slender
Dressy Casual Fun and Funky
7.14.2010
"I ordered this shirt because I thought it would be great to hang out in. It arrived and it is super cute, could be dressed up or down, and is very comfortable. I agreed with another shopper in having to size up if you have a bust. I am a 32 C and weigh 100lbs and I purchased the 4 and the 6. The 6 wins because of the pulling through the bust. You can't go wrong with this shirt, I'm tempted to see what the darker one is like too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Not so casual
7.11.2010
"I bought this in the rust and like the other reviewer I also would say this is more red white and blue. The many tiers makes this a little more upscale than a typical plaid shirt. It is very comfortable to wear however I bought one size larger to get that really loose fit. I like the idea of wearing it open like a jacket as well. I think this is a very versatile piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Eternal Sunshine Shirt
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:over 45
body type:slender
adorable!
7.7.2010
"tried this on today in the "rust" color ...looks more like black, white and red to me...anyway, tried it on and loved it! enough to spend $100 on it!...bought a size 6 because of my chest, 32d, otherwise a 4 of 2 would fit in the shoulders and below the empire waist, all three sizes pretty much fit, only real difference was no pulling in the chest area... there is not a huge amount of material that makes you look pregnant .. yeah!.. it falls nice..the 6 may be abit longer than the other sizes...sleeves are snug....funny there are so many items i see online that don't do these pieces justice, i think this is one of them...it's really great and i love the plaid..soooo happy!! alittle on the pricey side but best of all it's casual and i'll be able to get so much use out of it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large