Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Jessy Tank

High neck jersey tank with strappy back and strappy oversized armholes. Natural fibers in a relaxed fit, cropped at the natural waist. *Dreamy fabrics, slubby textures, and ethereal sheer details come together to create New Romantics, a collection of pieces that are hand touched and hopelessly romantic.
overall average rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Europe
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
Versatil
11.27.2014
" It's a cool tank. I ordered the S. I'm 5.6 and 110 pounds. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
FAVORITE TANK EVER!
10.20.2014
" Obsessed with this tank. Ever since I got it, it has made a regular appearance in my wardrobe. I have it in white and its a little sheer but perfect to wear with a pretty bra you don't mind showing. I have an XS and it fits nicely, just the perfect amount of roominess so it doesn't cling to your chest. Long enough to tie in a knot if you're wearing high-waisted bottoms. If you buy it, get ready for tons of compliments! People loveee the back :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:NC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Awkward fit, weird material, not cute.
9.12.2014
" I am sorry, but I see I am in the minority here. This tank is /gag. I ordered it in white, size S, 5'6", 115lbs, 34E bust. I usually go with an XS for a fitted look, however; I wanted it to be a little loose. Order up (more than one size, in my opinion) if you're going for a looser look, as pictured. The fit is incredibly awkward, it is oddly short in the back? It looks like one of those weird 90s "wife beater" tanks that were extremely popular, but there's a reason they are just not. Like I said, I may be in the minority, but there is nothing pleasant about this tank. I would recommend "We the Free Isabelle Tank," but only for those that are NOT busty. I am returning that tank, too, because it fits great everywhere except the bust...because the buttons keep popping open. :\ Good luck! "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Super cute for summer
9.11.2014
" I saw this tank while I was shopping in the store and fell in love! I bought it in black in an xs and use it as a layering tank under a cute cardigan. Im 5'7'' and 120 pounds and while the xs is pretty tight on me its perfect for going out! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Kansas City, Mo
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Disappointed with Quality of Top
9.8.2014
" I absolutely ADORED this tank top when I wore it for the first time but after one washing the top is completely disfigured. I washed and laid flat to dry and the left strap is two inches longer than the right strap, completely disfiguring the shape of the garment. This was my first Free People purchase and I am disappointed with the quality of the garment. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Burlington, Ontario
age:over 45
body type:curvy
I love this tank!
8.7.2014
" It is a great tank! Very unique. Fits well - maybe a bit small. I especially appreciate that is does not hang long - this tank sit just above the belt. I ordered one, feel in love with it, then order two more. I consider this a sustainable purchase - I will likely wear this tank for many seasons! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Portland, OR, USA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Can't Get Enough
8.3.2014
" ....of this tank! Light weight cotton makes it super comfy in hot weather. The straps and cute add a lot of fun but aren't over the top. Looks great with the lacy bralettes underneath. I'm so happy to see they added more colors! I wear the white all the time and love the sienna. Great price too. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Phila, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
cutest design but poor workmanship
7.30.2014
" this tank is sooo cute. the detail on the back is super unique. my issue is with the quality of the straps! it's so flimsy, my friend thought i made it! after wearing it for the second time (and having washed it), the straps would not lay flat on my back. i wish i could return it because i doubt i'll be wearing it again :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Love this top
7.30.2014
" The material of this top feels much more like a knit than T-shirt material. When I first put it on, it was pretty fitted (size small), but definitely stretched out a bit during the day as I moved around, which I did not mind. The back detail is beautiful, and it looked great with the cross back bralette I was wearing. I got the bright red color and it is just lovely. It probably won't be one of those tops I want in every color, but beautiful nonetheless. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
age:14-20
body type:athletic
PERFECT!
7.1.2014
" This tank is amazing! I bought mine in stores at a discounted price because of a tiny whole in the back. Overall, I'm really happy with my purchase. This solid-colored tank is a staple item while still being a little different. I love that the back detailing is to unique while the front is very simple. I got the black in size small, even though I usually wear medium and sometimes large in Free People. I recommend sizing down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy
7.1.2014
" Overall I like this tank; I purchased it because I love the way the back looks. My only complaint is that it does run a bit loose, and also stretches out quite a bit while wearing it. I wore it for about 12 hours and by the end of the night it fit as if it were a size bigger. The fabric also looks and feels extremely cheap, as if it would rip if I brushed against something. However it is very comfy and is on the lower side of the FP pricing spectrum so I suppose you get what you pay for. I wore this tank with the FP strappy back bra; would look cute with any strappy/dainty bra or bralette. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sexy back!
6.4.2014
" I got this top in white and I want it in every color! I feel super sexy every time I wear it. You definitely need to get an FP bra to wear with this. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Jessy Tank
6.1.2014
" Initially I tried this on in store. The sienna color is not too bright. Material isn't that soft but it's a nice quality and cute cut. I purchased it in a small. I liked this so much I ordered the white. When my order came it was missing. Customer service said it was a mistake and offered to ship another but instead of waiting another week, I decided to drive to my nearest Free People store. They only had a Medium which was HUGE. White isn't a bright white at all. I decided to pick up an xsmall in black though. It's more fitted and about an inch shorter. For reference I'm 5ft, 105lbs. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Top!
5.28.2014
" Great everyday top. Stylish and comfortable. Good length and fit. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great tank!
5.8.2014
" Just the right length and looseness. I had eyed this up forever online and had waited to get in store to try it on because I was unsure about the length. I absolutely love it! for reference I am 5'6" and 128lbs. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Sud-Ouest FRANCE
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE !
4.26.2014
" VERY CUTE !. I LOVE !! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love the back
4.19.2014
" Cute top! The back on this tank is unique and looks super cute with a bralette underneath. The front is simple but flattering. It will be a great spring/summer top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it!
4.12.2014
" This is a great little tank for layering. I got the black and am planning on getting the sienna color too. Fit is true, not skin tight but body skimming. I recommend for sure and the price isn't bad either! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Stevensville, MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
Party in the back!
4.7.2014
" I got this top in the Cirton color in a size XS. It's definitely on the shorter side (hits right at the top of low rise jeans) so if you like longer, flowy tops definitely size up. The cutout in the back is really beautiful and looks amazing with pretty lacy bras. The Citron color is slightly sheer, but not too bad. The material is very thin and ribbed, so be careful when washing it to keep it from stretching out. I'm going to be wearing this constantly in the summer! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 20 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
unique design
3.15.2014
" i didn't want this to be too tight so i sized up and it's perfect. it's not skin tight and not too loose, and it also offers a bit more length. i love the unique design in the back. it works very well to show off all those pretty fp bras. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>