Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

FP New Romantics Jessy Tank

High neck jersey tank with strappy back and strappy oversized armholes. Natural fibers in a relaxed fit, cropped at the natural waist. *Dreamy fabrics, slubby textures, and ethereal sheer details come together to create New Romantics, a collection of pieces that are hand touched and hopelessly romantic.
overall average rating:
4.933 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Customer Reviews for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Review 1 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Sugar Land, TX
age:14-20
body type:athletic
PERFECT!
7.1.2014
"This tank is amazing! I bought mine in stores at a discounted price because of a tiny whole in the back. Overall, I'm really happy with my purchase. This solid-colored tank is a staple item while still being a little different. I love that the back detailing is to unique while the front is very simple. I got the black in size small, even though I usually wear medium and sometimes large in Free People. I recommend sizing down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Comfy
7.1.2014
"Overall I like this tank; I purchased it because I love the way the back looks. My only complaint is that it does run a bit loose, and also stretches out quite a bit while wearing it. I wore it for about 12 hours and by the end of the night it fit as if it were a size bigger. The fabric also looks and feels extremely cheap, as if it would rip if I brushed against something. However it is very comfy and is on the lower side of the FP pricing spectrum so I suppose you get what you pay for. I wore this tank with the FP strappy back bra; would look cute with any strappy/dainty bra or bralette."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:petite
Sexy back!
6.4.2014
"I got this top in white and I want it in every color! I feel super sexy every time I wear it. You definitely need to get an FP bra to wear with this."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:31-35
body type:petite
Jessy Tank
6.1.2014
"Initially I tried this on in store. The sienna color is not too bright. Material isn't that soft but it's a nice quality and cute cut. I purchased it in a small. I liked this so much I ordered the white. When my order came it was missing. Customer service said it was a mistake and offered to ship another but instead of waiting another week, I decided to drive to my nearest Free People store. They only had a Medium which was HUGE. White isn't a bright white at all. I decided to pick up an xsmall in black though. It's more fitted and about an inch shorter. For reference I'm 5ft, 105lbs."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Memphis, TN
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Top!
5.28.2014
"Great everyday top. Stylish and comfortable. Good length and fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Saint Paul, Minnesota
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great tank!
5.8.2014
"Just the right length and looseness. I had eyed this up forever online and had waited to get in store to try it on because I was unsure about the length. I absolutely love it! for reference I am 5'6" and 128lbs."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Sud-Ouest FRANCE
age:over 45
body type:slender
LOVE !
4.26.2014
"VERY CUTE !. I LOVE !!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:36-40
body type:slender
Love the back
4.19.2014
"Cute top! The back on this tank is unique and looks super cute with a bralette underneath. The front is simple but flattering. It will be a great spring/summer top!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Milwaukee
age:31-35
body type:petite
Love it!
4.12.2014
"This is a great little tank for layering. I got the black and am planning on getting the sienna color too. Fit is true, not skin tight but body skimming. I recommend for sure and the price isn't bad either!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Stevensville, MD
age:21-25
body type:petite
Party in the back!
4.7.2014
"I got this top in the Cirton color in a size XS. It's definitely on the shorter side (hits right at the top of low rise jeans) so if you like longer, flowy tops definitely size up. The cutout in the back is really beautiful and looks amazing with pretty lacy bras. The Citron color is slightly sheer, but not too bad. The material is very thin and ribbed, so be careful when washing it to keep it from stretching out. I'm going to be wearing this constantly in the summer!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
unique design
3.15.2014
"i didn't want this to be too tight so i sized up and it's perfect. it's not skin tight and not too loose, and it also offers a bit more length. i love the unique design in the back. it works very well to show off all those pretty fp bras."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Ny, ny
age:14-20
body type:slender
Amazing
3.14.2014
"I LOVE this! The white is a little sheer, but I think with a darker bra it could look nice. I'm 5'10" 32B-25-35.5 and I got a S. Normally I take an XS in FP clothing but I was nervous about the fit. The S is almost fitted, just the tiniest bit of extra room. I'm going to get the black in a M to see if I can get a fit like the models."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Akron, Oh
age:36-40
body type:slender
Super cute!
3.9.2014
"I ordered this in black and cream. I just received the cream color. I ordered it in an xs and a small because I wasn't sure which size would fit better. I am a 32dd and can usually wear both sizes. They both fit! The small was a little bit longer and so I decided to keep both for different looks. Super comfortable! I love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Phoenix, AZ
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Love it~
3.3.2014
"Just as the other reviewer said, you won't be disappointed. it's just like the photos. Interesting in the back and just unique overall. But it is a little sheer unlike the photos, so make sure to get more cute bras (darn, more reason to shop). The only con I would mention is that it is a little on the shorter side so I would size up if you have longer torso but other than that, I got the top in all 3 colors and they are going to be put into good use this summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for FP New Romantics Jessy Tank
Name:
Location:Littleton, CO
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE!
2.16.2014
"I just received this tank and I totally love it! It's very comfortable and unique.
It runs true to size. I like my clothes a tad loose so I was wondering if the XS was going to be too small - but it wasn't, it was perfect. I'm 5'4", 116 lbs, 34D.
I hope it comes out in other colors because I would totally buy them all."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large