Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Affairs in Versailles Peplum

Floral texturized peplum tank with intricately designed upper back. Racerback style. Stretchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Customer Reviews for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Review 1 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:West Coast USA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Love, Love, Love
12.27.2013
" I simply love the back on this top. So much so that I order it in the creme color too. Missed out on the purple. Will look great come summer and really show off my big butterfly tattoo on my back. Material is nice and streachy. I hope if washed up nice. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Germany
age:14-20
body type:petite
Absolutely gorgeous!
12.7.2013
" Ordered this in black and it's perfect! It's a really great fabric and the pattern on it makes it seem even more high-qualitative. Can't wait to wear it!
Iam 5'2'' and I ordered the Small one! It fits perfectly. If you think about getting it, Get it!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Toronto
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Beautiful Detail
12.1.2013
" This top fits amazing and looks beautiful on. The peplum is subtle and would look great with a high-waisted skirt or with jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Amazing!!
11.27.2013
" I needed a last minute top to wear and took a chance getting the "tea" color overnighted. It is PERFECT! Fits true to size and the back is just amazing. The tea color definitely needs a backless bra with it; it's not necessarily sheer, just really apparent that there's no support. You could probably get away with no bra in the black color. Great price for this!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Providence, RI
age:14-20
body type:petite
Feminine and subtle
11.25.2013
" I ordered this top in the purple-size XS and it is very pretty. The material is good quality and the lace pattern is lovely. I found the top TTS, however, it is meant to be worn braless, so it is more form fitting in the bust than in the waist. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:athletic
So pretty!
11.20.2013
" I bought this shirt in the purple colour and it is absolutely gorgeous. The detailing on the back is even more amazing in person. The material is stretchy and a bit loose on the top. However, I purchased a size medium, and it still fits quite well. This was so worth the sale price. Can't wait to wear it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:NY
age:21-25
body type:athletic
beautiful
11.8.2013
" I'd been waiting for this to go on sale for months and I have to say it's 100% worth the sale price. The material is pretty thick and has a beautiful texture, and the back detail is beautiful. The top is also a good length, not like many other peplum tops. The small is almost 24" long and about 13.5" across the waist and has a good amount of stretch to it. I'd definitely recommend buying this! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Phoenix
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Great going out top!
10.15.2013
" I'm not usually a fan of peplum because they tend to be too short, but I love this top! I bought the purple color in my usual size S (34B, 27 inch waist) and it is a tad too big in the waist, but fit in the bust perfectly so I stayed with the size small. It's a substantial material that can definitely be worn going out in the cooler months with a jacket, or in the summer with that gorgeous open back. It's definitely on the longer side rather than cropped, just like how it is on the model. Overall, really happy with my purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:here and there, Texas
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Worth the wait
10.7.2013
" I put this on my wishlist months back and waited patiently for it to go on sale. It's thinner than I was expecting but not in a negative way. I could wear this during the warmer months, but I'm glad I got the black, as the tea color would have been too revealing in the front (definitely a bra-less piece). It's a good transition item too. Wear a cardigan over it while sitting in the cold office, then take off the cardigan to reveal its sexier side for a night out. I'd say order your usual size and have any loose points tailored. I got my usual M (34/36 bust). It's perfect in the shoulders and chest, I but will need to have it taken in at the waist using the existing darts - a small fix. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Sonoran Desert
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Classic Top!
10.6.2013
" I bought a medium in the cranberry last spring I am usually between a medium and large and the medium was a little tight. I kept it since I loved the color. I just bought the large in black on sale and the fit is much better. The fabric seems softer also. This is really a nice classic top. Unlike most FP pieced it is not sheer at all so if you can wear it without a bra if you want. I really love that it is form fitting. I have so many loose fitting tops this one is a winner when you want to have a look that is more pulled together! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
Wasn't for me
6.30.2013
" Wanted to love this.. Didn't even like it - wasn't for me. I didn't like the coarse material and the peplum waist on this was too exaggerated. I wanted it to fall naturally but instead it flared out way too much. Maybe because i have a long torso that it didn't work on my body? Im petite 5'1". I got this in the ivory xs. i love the crochet back....Sadly, i returned this item. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:LA, CA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
all in the details
5.18.2013
" Love this tank. Very cute and flattering. I bought the red color and it's more burgundy than the bright red in the photos. I still like this top very much but would prefer the brighter red color shown. The detailing in the back and jacquard print is why I am keeping this top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:36-40
body type:slender
Wonderful Details
5.17.2013
" Sadly this top did not work for me,I ordered up a size hoping the waist seam would fall where I wanted. It was still to high on my long torso. I also thought the material would have a bit more stucture as it appears to in the studio photos. The tea color is darker than in the photos. The details are lovely and I am sure many would love this top.Also I do not see how you could wear a strapless bra without it showing. If it had more stucture you could possibly go without one. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Houston, TX, USA
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
GORGEOUS!!!!
5.1.2013
" This top is KILLER. I mean, look at it! It's just as gorgeous in person as it is online. It does run a TEENY bit big. I got a Medium (I'm 34B x 29" waist) - I think I could have stood to get a small. Either way, I'm not returning it because I love it too much & it's not THAT big... Just a tad loose. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:FL
age:26-30
body type:petite
SO Lovely!
4.25.2013
" I ordered this top in tea. I usually wear an xs/s in free people tops and dresses. I ordered the xs and it fits great!. I think it needs to be form fitting and the xs is. If you wan tit to fit loosely as it does on the model you should go up a size. There is plenty of stretch. The open back with the detailing is so pretty! It is very well constructed and looks like the picture on the model. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Tucson, AZ
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Cranberry Passion
4.22.2013
" I purchased this peplum in the cranberry color solely because the tea color was sold out. (I'm 5'11 and ordered a size small). I was so bummed, but I thought that the cranberry would still be super cute. I'm SO glad that they did not have the tea color in my size because I am so in love with the cran color and how it suits my skin tone. It isn't a deep red as in the picture, but I'm glad it is not. It is more of a vintage washed berry red, and it's so lovely. It is worth every penny and then some. There is so much detail to it, I can't wait to wear it out! I love FP<3 "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Las Vegas
age:21-25
body type:petite
L>O>V>E!!!!
4.14.2013
" I just got this today and LOVE IT! It has a bit of stretch to it so I would suggest sizing down if you want it fitted. I am 5 foot and about 110 pounds and an XS. IT fits perfectly!!! Small fit me as well but the peplum part was a bit long for me in the waist. Highly recommend this item! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Affairs in Versailles Peplum
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Absolutely Gorgeous
4.12.2013
" I purchased this top in an XS in the Tea Color. It fits amazing and the back is wonderful! (For reference, I am 5'6, 115, 32A) There's also a really cool print on the top! The good thing is, you can wear a strapless bra! (Which you should because if you get cold, well you know..) I highly recommend this top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large