Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

We the Free Solid V Neck Tee

Lightweight cotton knit tee with deep v-neck. Slightly crinkled. Unfinished hems at bottom and at sleeves. * 60% Cotton, 40% Rayon * Machine Wash * Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 27 " Chest: 32"
overall average rating:
4.182 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Review 1 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
SIMPLE, CLASSIC, PERFECT!
12.19.2010
"There's not much to say. This shirt is wonderful! It fits true to size. I have a small and i'm 5'7 and 130lbs. The fabric is a delightful knit material. The color is represented well. Absolutely suggest it! Especially at this price!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:West Springfield MA
age:21-25
body type:slender
FRAGILE
11.29.2010
"I have this in the mocha and really like the color and fabric. It's a nice basic shirt, but you would have to wear a cami underneath. The XS still fits a bit loose. The fabric is very nice and stretchy but I am worried about throwing it in the wash... since someone else stated something about pills forming..... So well see. Overall well made. My advice just get it, your not losing anything it's just $20."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:New york
age:26-30
body type:petite
a good layering piece
11.29.2010
"this shirt isn't that great but it's a good piece to have if you want to run to the super market. i got this in the brown color and it looks exactly like it does on the model."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
SOFT!!!
11.5.2010
"This is a great basic top, soo soft, and almost sweater like, it's a great length as well. Got it in the pumpkin and purple colors, love the color selection. It does stretch out a bit once you wear it so keep that in mind."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:ct
age:21-25
body type:petite
great basic tee
9.27.2010
"i got a size S in pumpkin. the color is great, very earthy. the sizing for me was perfect. im 5'3 117lb 25" waist. def need to wear another cami underneath for my 34C/D chest otherwise it dips too low. origionally wanted this shirt in mocha to go with a dress but the pumpkin matched better, however, the dress i got looked hideous on me. will debate whether to exchange the colors but the pumpkin is very unique looking"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Columbus Ohio
age:31-35
body type:slender
Eh
9.19.2010
"This shirt looks great the first time you wear it. After that it gets little pills all over it and becomes very stretched out. Also, the weave of the fabric is looser than what you would find in most tees. This caused the shirt to develop holes when I tried to use my electric pill shaver. There are better tees out there."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
MY FAVORITE BASIC!
9.19.2010
"This top if fabulous for a basic! i have the purple and i love it. even though it is so simple i get complements every time i wear it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:cali
age:21-25
body type:petite
lovely
8.9.2010
"I am very pleased with this purchase. I ordered the purple in an XS (I'm 5'3, 110lbs, 32B) If you are inbetween sizes I would suggest sizing down. I threw the shirt in the washer and it did not shrink at all. The color is as pictured and the material is very soft and a bit see through in the sun. I am contemplating on ordering this shirt in another color....."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Orlando
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect everyday tee
7.22.2010
"I am actually extremely pleased with this tee. I was a little put off by it because when I pulled it out of the package it was extremely wrinkled, like it had just been balled up and thrown in, but once it was on, all was forgiven.
I got the pumpkin color and it's so soft it's dreamy. I found the fit to be true to size and flattering. The V did come a little deeper on me then the model but it's no issue. I plan on purchasing a few more colors, I liked it soo much that I'm actually considering all the colors to be honest.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfy and cute
7.20.2010
"I ordered this shirt in the brown color and it is just as pictured. It looks great layered under short sleeve tees. The only bad thing is it looses its shape throughout the day."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We the Free Solid V Neck Tee
Name:
Location:USA
age:41-45
body type:petite
Sent this one back.....
7.13.2010
"I loved the color (ordered blue/ocean) and the length of the sleeves, but found this ran extremely large overall. And I didn't find myself loving it enough to try going down a size."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large