Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Academy Bodysuit

Crochet and cotton bodysuit with printed graphic on front and back. Buttons up front. Scalloped crochet trimming around bottom hem and neckline. Bottom part of bodysuit is fully lined. *Body - 100% Cotton, Lining - 86% Nylon, 14% Spandex *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Rise to top of hip: 7" Rise from top of hip to top of shoulder: 21 7/8" Inseam (including scallop): 3" Bust: 28 " Waist: 28 "
overall average rating:
4.222 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Academy Bodysuit
Review 1 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Really cute!
2.21.2012
"Saw this in the catalogue and really wanted it so when it went on sale I grabbed it! Super comfy and cozy - can wear it around the house, to the beach, with doc marten boots out...very different, which I like a lot...got s medium and it's a little big but fine (am usually a size 4.) Grab it :) Great for the weekend..."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:so cal
age:41-45
body type:athletic
cute but not sure
2.21.2012
"i fell in love with this the minute i saw and getting it on sale was a bonus. but when i got it and tried it on it fit funny. i am 5'4", 125 lbs and a 34 D up top so i can't really button the top buttons which is not a big deal to me but the bottom hangs low between my legs. not sure if that's because i got a sz med and maybe should size down but then i'm afraid it will be way too small up top. i'm torn because i think it is such a unique piece. i may chance it and order a small if they still have them. if not, then i'll have to send it back. :("
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:Winnipeg
age:26-30
body type:petite
Not very flattering
2.21.2012
"I am 5'0 about 110lbs, mostly muscle. I have a tiny waist and a larger butt, and this romper in XS doesn't do much for me, really accentuates how I am bottom-heavy. For me, the blue part at the bottom is tighter and the yellow part almost hangs over it. I think it would be a lot better if my upper body was longer and pulled the fabric upwards. I still wouldn't send it back at the sale price, but it's not great on someone with my build."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:new york
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
fashionfairy
2.19.2012
"I fell in luv w/this when I saw it on cover of catalogue,but resisted..when it went on sale,I couldn't hold on any longer!LUV it! I wear xs(5'8.5"),121 lbs,and am NOT a stick figure-shorts length are short,as seen in the model,but
NOT too short ,where your butt wouldn't be covered.I tried it on w/a white tank underneath,and rugged boots-OMG-ADORABLE!!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:Germany
age:36-40
body type:curvy
This is too crazy!
2.17.2012
"OK, to be honest, the REAL reason that I wanted this bodysuit is because, believe it or not, I work in Baumholder Germany! I was looking at this and said, "That doesn't say what I think it says!" I zoomed in, and there it was! I couldn't believe it! Its the insignia on base here. How crazy is that?!! Gotta have it! Leave it to Free People! :) Smooches!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:US
age:26-30
body type:slender
Cute but awkward fit
2.9.2012
"I too fell in love with this romper and when it went on sale, snagged it. I was disappointed to find the crochet material of the shorts bunches and doesn't lay well. The shorts are also SUPER short-shorter than what they appear on the model. The top part is flattering but unfortunately, the rest didn't work for me. I'm 5'5, 105 lbs and this just didn't do anything for me so it's going back :-("
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Cutest thing in my wardrobe
2.3.2012
"I LOVE this!! It may not be age appropriate because it's really short (i'm 47) but screw it, i have nice legs! It's well made and absolutely adorable."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Very nicely made
1.14.2012
"Was actually surprised to be so pleased with this romper. I'm 5'2" 115 lbs and ordered a size small. Fits great. Well made and stylish."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Academy Bodysuit
Name:
Location:sedona
age:41-45
body type:athletic
cute suit for a cute girl
12.21.2011
"my wife loves it...I picked her a winner with this one."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large