Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mitered Lace Top

Sheer stretch lace cami with front seam down bodice and lace trim at v-neck. Adjustable straps. * 97% Nylon, 3% spandex lace * Hand wash * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: * Length: 19 3/4" * Chest: 28 1/2" * Waist: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Customer Reviews for Mitered Lace Top
Review 1 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:athletic
sweet but sexy
11.11.2010
"last year i bought this shirt for my birthday in magenta. I was so excited when i first wore it. It is the perfect combination of sultry yet innocent. The only thing that i was a tad disappointed with was the overall length, i had expected it to be a little shorter. But the length isn't that big of a deal since in the end you can just scrunch it up a little (i would recommend buying a size down if you want it to be more tight fit!)
I now enjoy wearing it under flowy partially transparent free people shirts, it's the perfect piece to add to your wardrobe!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:Rocky Mountains Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Lacey and lovely
10.28.2010
"I'm 5'10" 150 lbs, I got this in L, fits great, adjustable straps are a plus. One of the straps has a hook to attach the 2 straps together in the back, pretty nifty. Beautiful lace neckline and lace detailing all over."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:jersey
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not Free People Quality
8.16.2010
"I tried this on in-store, but didn't end up buying it. I'm usually very satisfied with the quality of lace at Free People (they use it on everything!). However this top seemed really flimsy and fragile. I thought I was going to rip it accidentally in the dressing room. It also is very long. Without ever viewing it online i thought it was meant to be a slip. Wouldn't recommend solely on the quality of the material."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
hott
7.30.2010
"I really like this top but the length is really awkward. The top is too long to wear untucked so I end up tucking it in most of the time. However it could even be worn as a dress if you wear a slip underneath. Overall the style is really cute and its a pretty sexy piece!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
to "cute but not perfect" review -
7.1.2010
"That loop on the strap is so that you can hook the straps together for a racerback effect. If you're worried about it getting caught, you should be able to slide the loop so that it's between the two layers of the strap and out of the way. I work for a store that designs many bras this way, it's a very handy feature."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:illinois
age:21-25
body type:curvy
random hook solution
6.20.2010
"The hook actually hooks the two staps together in the back like a razor back"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:st marys, ga
age:31-35
body type:curvy
love this cami
6.9.2010
"I first saw this cami in the store, in a hot pink, I had to have it! It is by far my favorite cami that i use to layer with. I was so excited when FP sold this online, that I ordered more colors!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:nyc
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Great red, super stretchy, runs a lil big
5.28.2010
"I'm 5'4" 34D usually a S in fp and I just exchanged the S for an XS...this top is long and super stretchy, I wasn't swimming in it but I prefer a cleaner fit...if you want it to look like it does on the model size down. I got it in the red and it's an amazing color!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:ga
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Surprisingly Soft
5.27.2010
"This is a wonderfully soft stretchy material. Very feminine and slimming. definitely have to wear something underneath it as it is shear. Has a great length to it and can also be made into a razor back with a hook on the strap."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Pretty
5.22.2010
"This top is completely sheer, so you will need to layer. It fits true to size, I'm 5'8"/128 lbs/34C and a size medium fits well.
In response to the other reviewer, the hook on one of the back straps allows you to connect the straps for a crossed look (as you can see in the last photos for the red and black). Personally, I like this option as it looks cute and keeps the straps in place.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:New York City
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute, pretty,and sexy in one
5.22.2010
"I'm very happy that I got this top. It goes well with some lace skirts that I've gotten from Free People in the past. Picked up the cherry one at a Free People boutique in NYC. The color is great. If you like red, the cherry is a good choice. The fabric is very Iight and delicate. It's strechy and has a good amount of give. I like that the straps are adjustable. There is also a circular loop hook on one of the straps so it can hook on to the other strap for a criss cross effect. I actually used this top as layering piece for a criss cross straped dress a few days ago. It is a little long though so if you're short you might want to keep this in mind. Perfect for all body types."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Mitered Lace Top
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute but not Perfect
5.19.2010
"I bought this top in the cherry color, expecting it to be exactly like how it turned out. Cute, sexy, slimming ... but also really long (I'm only 5'1", so everything is long on me) and also a little too bright. It's a hot top though, so I'm keeping it. The only part of this top that makes me really upset is the piece of metal connecting one of the straps to the shirt on the back. It looks as if someone used a wrong connector loop or something; one of the straps is perfectly normal with a circular loop, but the other one is circular with some kind of hook attached to it. The hook does not serve any purpose, holds no fabric in place, and does nothing but get caught on the fabric. I'm kind of worried I'll forget it's there one day, get it caught on the fabric, and rip the shirt. But still, a sexy, head-turning top!"
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large