Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tiny Dancer Skirt

Floral printed crinkle woven skirt. Tiered bottom with flounce hem. Smocked pull on waistband. Fully lined. * 59% Rayon 41% Cotton * Dry Clean Only * Imported Measurements for Size Medium: Length:  17" Waist:  25 1/2"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Review 1 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:connecticut
age:14-20
body type:petite
tiny dancer skirt
12.1.2010
" this is adorable. perfect length, incredible details, a great summer skirt. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:26-30
body type:slender
Love this skirt!
8.15.2010
" I have this skirt in black and it is fantastic! Every time I can't find anything to wear, I grab this skirt. The edges are raw, so there are some strings. I wear it up around my waist, and it is not too short; it's the perfect length. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:new york
age:14-20
body type:athletic
perfect
7.11.2010
" i love this skirt it is perfect for summer and it is apropriate for school. i wore it once and got tons of complements. i normally don't wear skirts so this is really great i am considering getting the other color!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:canada
age:31-35
body type:curvy
cute skirt
6.24.2010
" this skirt is light and the print is gorgeous. it's lined and just poofy enough for a great shape. the elastic waist is not super tight, i sized up for extra length. i'm short and wearing it at the waist hits my knees. raw hem means lot of loose threads. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
perfect summer skirt
6.3.2010
" .I'm a tall girl (5'9") with long legs, so I was worred about this skirt being too short and ordered it a size up. When worn on the hips, the large hits just above the knee, when worn at the waist, it hits in the mid-thigh range - the length of the medium probably would have been fine.
The material is light, floaty, and gorgeous, perfect for summer. The background color is a bit less pink than the photos show, almost a white, but it's still lovely. The only reason why I wouldn't recommend this skirt to anyone and everyone is that it might be too long for people on the shorter side of the height range. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Cute, feminine, flirty
5.20.2010
" I received this skirt in the mail today and it's great! I am usually a medium, but only xs, s, and l were in stock, so I opted for the small. Since this skirt has a stretchy waistband, the small fits just fine. I decided to pair it with the seamless tupelo top, just like the model, and I got numerous compliments and even some unwelcome whistles today! Needless to say, the skirt is cute, comfortable and versatile. It's a good buy, I definitely recommend it. Also, I am only 5'3" and the size small skirt is fine length wise, but is on the short side. I would not choose to wear it with heals, so keep that in my in you're taller. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:petite
fun and flirty
5.20.2010
" I saw the pink skirt on a form at the store where it was paired with a light tan wide belt and cream colored tank top with some lace. I fell in love with it! I plan to wear this skirt all year round. It would look great with tights and brown boots in the fall and sandals and cap sleeve or tank tops in the spring and summer months. Note- the ends are frayed so you will need to cut a few stray threads. The pink skirt looks so much prettier in person and looks great with my olive skin. Go for the smaller size because the waist stretches. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tiny Dancer Skirt
Name:
Location:ma
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Tiny dancer!
5.9.2010
" This skirt is to die for! I got pink in a small. Thought I'd want a medium for more length but the small is fine. Plenty of room in the waist, I would lean towards your smaller size. If you want to wear it as a high waisted skirt though, it may be too short. There is also a brown color in the store very cute too :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Crochet Slip
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
Irina Slip Dress
4.4 out of 5(18)
 
 
 
Tea Cloth Tube
4.2 out of 5(15)
 
 
 
Essaouira Tank
4.7 out of 5(12)