Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Tudor Tall Sock

Texturized floral over-the-knee sock with ribbed top hems.
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Tudor Tall Sock
Review 1 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Washington D.C.
age:26-30
body type:petite
Standard High Socks
2.18.2014
" Nice and dainty. Thin. Similar to a cross between tights and lace. Nothing out of the ordinary and glad I got them on sale at a reasonable price for the same quality one could find socks in other places. If they were hand crocheted and beaded, then I would have gladly paid full price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Tempe, AZ
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely socks!
2.1.2014
" I JUST received these in the mail today, but have been wearing them ALL day. These are a wonderfully soft, pair of socks. They are keeping my feet warm, and look great with the boots,that I originally bought these to wear with. I'm so satisfied, I've got to buy another pair! Free People, never disappoints me! :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Colorado
age:over 45
body type:curvy
A keeper!
1.9.2014
" I got these in the tangerine and found them to be more of a rust color. They are soft and there was no distortion of the pattern when on. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:14-20
body type:petite
Extremely dissapointed
10.28.2013
" I fell in love with these socks the moment I saw them; so soft, so cute, the pattern is lovely. But of course it comes down to quality. Unfortunately I didn't notice the already pulled threads in these socks when I bought them and had to deal with it the morning of school. Not only was one sock larger and stretched than the other-but both of them were already in terrible condition! People kept asking me all day if I was wearing socks inside out! I returned them immediately after school and got the Aran tall Black socks instead. I was considering getting another pair of the tutor socks but a lovely employee at FP allowed me to check the quality of the socks-they were all the same; pulled. Not worth the money. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Tudor love
10.13.2013
" I love the Tudor era so when I saw these I had to have them! I bought the grey they look just as pictured and fit great! Really comfy and so cute with boots and a cute dress! Or just for roaming around your house :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:québec
age:over 45
body type:petite
Super !
9.13.2013
" Très confortable et super en gris! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New England
age:21-25
body type:slender
Comfortable
9.12.2013
" They're thinner than pictured, I have to make sure I don't have any rings on which the material could snag on while putting them on. I have size 7 feet and they fit perfectly, at 5'6 I could make it go up to the middle of my thighs.
Bought them to wear with my batallion boots (also from fp) and it looks awesome together!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:slender
love
9.10.2013
" these are great quality and super cute will knee boots! I definitely recommend them. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fab fab fab!!
8.27.2013
" no complaints at all! Love these, I got the brown and they are beautiful! I don't have teeny legs and I dont find the pattern distorts at all! Great alternative to plain black, I know I will get a TON of wear out of these! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:Tulsa, OK
age:26-30
body type:slender
Tudor Tall sock
8.5.2013
" I'm a size Small at Free People, and these socks fit my legs perfectly without any distortion of the flowers. I got the gray and the brown colors. These will go great under tall boots with just a little show through at the top. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tudor Tall Sock
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
So pretty but pattern gets distorted
7.18.2013
" I received these as a gift last winter when FP sold them the first time. I got the grey and they are so gorgeous.
Unfortunately, I have had these for over 6 months and never actually worn them. Just tried them on a bunch. If you aren't stick-thin, the beautiful print gets distorted when these are worn :'(
They are a high-quality feeling fabric and ultra soft, and if I was only going on that it would be 5 stars all the way. But I wanted these because of their beautiful print, and that's what wound up being the issue.
These are also pretty tight at the elasticized part, so I think overall if you are a more full-figured woman such as myself (5'6" tall/155lbs) these just won't look like the photos.
I suppose I will wear these in the fall with some ankle boots or something where they don't have to be pulled up over my calves...
"
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large