Product Reviews

Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms

Adorable bikini bottom with beautiful lace overlay and matching ruffled trim. Lined. *80% Nylon, 20% Lycra *Hand Wash Cold *Made in USA
overall average rating:
2.9 out of 5
2.9
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Customer Reviews for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Review 1 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:petite
Totally different experience than other reviewers.
2.15.2013
" I think this bathing suit is beautiful AND completely true to size! I don't know why my experience is so different than the other reviewers... I generally wear an XS/24 in all clothes, but I heeded reviews and ordered a small in this. The bottoms fit okayyy, but the top was way too big -- it didn't hug my ribcage beneath my boobs, so there was nothing to keep it from popping up when I lifted my arms. I exchanged both pieces for an XS, and they fit great! I ordered this in cream and I was worried about it becoming see-through when wet... Nipples show a bit, but I kind of decided I just don't care that much... It's an adorable bathing suit. I just wouldn't get it wet in mixed company, for the see-through reason. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
RUNS SMALL!!!
7.19.2012
" I am 115 lbs and 5'6 height. I bought a size large in these bottoms and they are STILL too small. This suit is sized so ridiculously. It's a shame because the raspberry color is gorgeous and so is the material, which is the only reason it is getting as high as two stars. SO disappointed. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Review 3 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:Clearwater
age:26-30
body type:petite
Listen to the reviews
3.29.2012
" Don't risk thinking you will be the one to get away with these. They just make no sense! I usually wear a M and ordered the L. My butt crack wasn't even CLOSE to being covered. Just not enough material. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Review 4 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:eugene, oregon
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Should have heeded the reviews...
12.7.2011
" I should have listened to other reviewers. This suit is NOT sized proportionally. I'm 5'7, 125 lbs and the medium sized bottoms fit as though they were meant for a toddler. The small top was also pretty tiny... Should have gone with a medium, in hindsight. Needless to say I'm returning them both, and very disheartened. I've been lusting after this suit since it came out last spring, and now i'm finally realizing what all the huff was about. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:31-35
body type:slender
size WAY up!
7.18.2011
" I was so excited for this suit. I'm having a destination wedding and I ordered the white lace for my official wedding swimsuit. I am a 4 in all FP bottoms and had to get the LARGE in the bottoms and they're still tiny! I 'barely' fit into them... might have to just wear them on my honeymoon as they're a little skimpier than I would have hoped for a family event. But just so darn cute I can not return! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:Beverly Hills
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Love but sizes are way off
6.26.2011
" I bought both the bottoms and the top in a Medium even though I usually wear a size Extra Small at Free People. When it arrived and I tried it on it was definitely the cutest bathing suit I have ever seen the the top was a tad bit tight but manageable but the bottoms on the other hand were very tight and didn't cover my whole butt which is a problem. If your butt is on the smaller side I would say go for it this bathing suit is worth the price but remember to order 1 or 2 sizes up. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love it in raspberry!!!
6.24.2011
" So cute! I love the tone on tone texture contrast of the lace over liner fabric, and that the top looks so nice with a bottom tie cover-up, very fashionable, and looks great with a straw hat.
I ordered the XS, and it fits me true to size. The other reviews left me concerned about size, though I'm glad I stayed with XS because I could see a larger size sliding around once in the water, perhaps. I am a solid size 2, petite, but not a 0. For jeans I wear a 24 or 25, depending on how I want the fit. It is a minimal bottom, though it covers the same areas you will see covered in the model photo. — Now I want the green color too! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
tiny!
6.20.2011
" I was pretty bummed about how small the bottoms are. I would usually wear a small so I ordered the mediums and they are tiny! There is no way I could wear them in public. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:Santa Barbara
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
very cute, runs small
6.7.2011
" very tiny back-side - order up! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Fabulous Frenchie Bottoms
Name:
Location:pa
age:21-25
body type:petite
bottoms
3.29.2011
" i was stoked receiving this bathing suit in the mail, but the bottoms didn't fit as nicely as the top did. usually i'm an xs/s for my bottoms; i know in tavik usually a S but this time i found myself not fully covered in the back. so i might have to order a size up. as well as it's really low in the front. the material is cute. just you are either going to like it/dislike because of where it hits on the body and how it makes your body proportion look. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large