Product Reviews

We The Free Solid Peplum Tee

Sold colored peplum tee. Casual cool and extremely flattering on all shapes and sizes. We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel.
overall average rating:
3.9 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 8 Answers
Customer Reviews for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Review 1 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute enough
10.20.2014
"I have this top in the washed black XS (its a bit more washed out than in the photos). It fits true to size but don't put it in the dryer! I made that mistake and now I have a peplum crop top. Cute basic top to wear for everyday life."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Jackson, MS
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
IN LOVE WITH THIS TOP
10.18.2014
"This top is one of my favorites from We The Free. The fabric is soft and has a good quality thickness to it. Its super comfortable and looks great with almost any bottom! Will be buying more colors!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
All time fav shirt
9.29.2014
"This shirt is perfect. I got the purple textured version that was available last year and love it so much I got the plain black one too! (Now I just need the stripe version to come back in stock...) The color is slightly uneven which makes it look a bit more casual. The sleeves are very fitted - even on my thin arms. It's very boxy, but that's exactly how it's supposed to be. It's not cropped, but it hits right at the top of my low-rise jeans. I love it! Looks great on it's own, layered under a jacket and scarf, or with a cool statement necklace. It's your basic black shirt, but the boxy peplum gives it a really unique look. :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
One of my favorites
7.31.2014
"I'm really surprised by some of the negative reviews of this shirt because I find it to be super flattering. I did go by some of the advice and order a medium though I generally wear a small (dress 2, pants 25). I have it in olive but am definitely thinking of getting it in some other colors. Overall, highly recommend. I got a size larger than normal and it worked well for me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Vancouver British Columbia Canada
age:over 45
body type:slender
Chianti Tee
4.22.2014
"I ordered this shirt in the CHIANTI colour in size XS. I am 5'6', slender and weigh 123 pounds. The shirt fit perfectly. The sleeves, as some reviewers said, are tight fitting, but for me they were tight enough but not too tight. I liked the unevenness and fading of the colour. It goes nicely with jeans and black pants and the fabric is soft and comfortable. I would like to order it in some other colours but since I like the faded look, it appears that only the blue and black shirts offer this feature. The other colours appear to be solid colours without unevenness or fading. This will be a much worn shirt. I would have given this shirt a 5 star rating, but withheld one star because the sleeves were just a wee bit tighter than I thought they should have been."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Ontario Canada
age:36-40
body type:petite
The Long and Short of It...
2.24.2014
"I received this top in the washed black, and I really like the colour, which is faded in spots and darker in others for a really lived in look. Unfortunately the fit was all wrong for me. I have a small bust and I thought the top would be ok as there wouldn't be anything there to push the top out too far from my body, but instead I looked like a giant bell; the top fit through the arms and shoulders, lay flat on my collarbone and then got progressively wider from there. Where the horizontal seam sits midway on the model sat a good 2 inches higher on me so that gathered bottom portion flared so wide that it didn't even touch my body. It looks so bad on my body shape that I actually burst out laughing when I tried it on and looked in the mirror. Too bad really. For reference I am 5'3" 115lbs and do have a longer torso, and I ordered the small."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Penticton, BC, Canada
age:41-45
body type:slender
Love This Top!!
2.17.2014
"I got this top in three colors and I LOVE LOVE LOVE the washed black color and the way it fits! However, the grey and olive ones seem to have a different fit, unless they are maybe defective. They are both shorter, and tighter for some strange reason. I may just keep the washed black one and send the other two back.
The top hangs nice, and is ultra comfy. It looks fab with jeans, both boyfriend and skinnies...makes you look thinner on the bottom because it's drapey and not too fitted. I'll wear it a lot I'm sure!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:the south
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great top, definitely size up
1.20.2014
"I love this top, I love it so much I own it in literally 8 colors. I am 5,10 and very petite so I must size up from an XS to a Small. I love this top because it goes with any type of bottom. These tops are very multi-purposeful and can work in any season due to their versatility, generally basic colors, and plainness with a little detail"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Scranton, PA, USA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Perfect
1.6.2014
"Great shirt!! Its a little bit shorter but its flowy. Not form fitting, but not ultra big. Didn't have any problems with my sleeves being tight like some other reviewers. Can't wait to wear this"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love! Which colors next?
12.9.2013
"So here's my digits: 34b, 135lbs, 5"8. I ordered a medium due to the "tight in the arm" reviews, but possibly could've taken my usual SM, because the sleeves are loose on me. As for length, I am VERY long torso'd and it hit about two inches below my belly button. I ordered it to go w/the plaid patchwork maxi for my bday, and let me just say this shirt does not disappoint. A must have to a fp girl's wardrobe."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP ONE Plaid Patchwork Maxi
5 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Sydney, Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Fitted Arms w Loose Body, a winner!
11.24.2013
"Best worn over a tight singlet (worn over a singlet with either skinny jeans or a super tight tube skirt) this top is wonderful!. I have it now in 5 colours and will be buying doubles asap. I highly recommend to anyone busty-it falls beautifully if you have a good bust in my opinion. I'm 36D and bought Large. I don't have slim arms but don't find the arms tight; the fabric has give and the fitted style is flattering. If you have a body that's in proportion this will suit. It doesn't suit my sister who is pear shaped. I am busty, smaller waist and straight hipped."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Vancouver, BC
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
I received a defective one
11.3.2013
"Free People, I received a defective top. The neckline was cut so disproportionately that the top looked like an off shoulder top. My left shoulder and bra strap were showing. I don't think it was meant to sit on the shoulder that way. I'm so disappointed about how poor the quality control is. I wear a medium and ordered my size so it was not a size issue. This is going back but I hate having to spend money on postage to return a defective top."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:NJ
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Comfy and adorable
9.4.2013
"I got 4 of these - the tops are very roomy for sure, but the sleeves are quite fitted. I had to exchange the grey L to an XL , but the arms are still snug. The white XL I got is fine though. But if you stretch the sleeves a little they will loosen up."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:wash dc metro area
age:over 45
body type:curvy
we the free solid peplum tee
8.18.2013
"love this top- bought in many colors - arms are not a problem at all and i am on the round side
The coral is bright but a great color! i didn't feel it was florescent as in another review.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:over 45
body type:petite
Have 4, Love Them!
8.1.2013
"Very comfortable, flattering, true to size, did not find the sleeves tight as was mentioned in another review. These are a nice weight and will enjoy them year round."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:petite
"Coral" is fluorescent orange (again)
6.19.2013
"I have to remember that "coral" means fluorescent orange (it happened with a seamless slip, a pair of opaque tights and a top) and not what I see on the screen. The fit is just like in the model, loose in the body, form fitting in the arms, very cute. Not sure if I want to keep it because I already have enough FP "coral" pieces. Their coral must refer to the artificial, fluorescent coral in a fish tank, not the real coral in the sea."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Ohio
age:over 45
body type:petite
Cute but.......
4.23.2013
"The shirt is really cute but unfortunately it didn't work out for me. The arms were very, very snug. If I ordered a larger size, the rest of the shirt would be way too big. I ordered it in white and olive and the arms were tight on both. Oh well, back they go~"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:Wyoming
age:14-20
body type:petite
really cute!
4.3.2013
"I really like this shirt. It is loose, but that's the style of it. You can tell where you are in the shirt, so you don't look pregnant or anything. It's also really comfortable. I love this style, it's very cute!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
not for me
3.28.2013
"I really wanted to like this shirt but it wasn't for me. It's too large in all the wrong places. The neck and the sleeves are very tight but the rest is extremely loose. It looked like I'm pregnant. I ended up returning it."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for We The Free Solid Peplum Tee
Name:
Location:New Mexico
age:over 45
body type:petite
So cute!!
3.9.2013
"Love this top! I find myself gravitating to it all the time! I wear it quite often to work! Very flattering! Have it in grey and black!! Well worth the money!"
2 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large