Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Daphne Platform

Adorable suede strappy platform with covered toe. Adjustable ankle strap. *By Gee'WaWa *Suede *Import *2" Platform These platforms run a half size too large, so please order a half size smaller.
overall average rating:
4.682 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 9 Answers
Customer Reviews for Daphne Platform
Review 1 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Love the shoes!
9.24.2013
"Love these so much I bought 2 pair- one red, then in green. They feel a little funny to walk in because the way the sole is shaped they feel like they abruptly end in the toe, but that doesn't mean they are hard to walk in. In fact I danced my butt off in them one evening and my feet were just fine. I normally wear a 9 1/2 to 10, but purchased these in 9 and they are perfect (at least without socks)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:New Orleans
age:41-45
body type:pear shaped
Cute and comfy
9.22.2013
"These shoes are just so impossibly cute, and that's saying something on my size 10 foot. Not only cute but REALLY comfy, so worth every penny. I usually wear a 10 to 10.5 and the 9.5 fits perfectly"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:LA
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Very comfy shoes
8.9.2013
"Like past reviewrs have commented if ordering a 1/2 size down is best. I usually wear a size 9 but i have wider feet so they fit just fine it was a tad bit big in the back but i can manage. I ordered the green color and it looks just as photod. They are very comfortable and soft and are lightweight. Glad i made this purchase"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Ocean Shores, Washington
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Cutest Shoe Ever!
6.6.2013
"I bought the Daphne Platform Shoe in black, size 8 (sized down from an 8.5, as suggested) and I am SO happy with this purchase! I have narrow feet and was a little hesitant based on other reviews saying the shoe ran wide; but this wasn't true w/the pair I received! They were actually cut in very narrowly under my arch, which worked perfect for me. They have a cushy foot bed and kind of roll when you walk. I wear them w/cropped skinnies and cute ruffle socks, and it is an adorable look. I will search out this brand in the future. Excellent quality and craftsmanship. I'm wondering what kind of a spray I would use to protect the suede? I live in the Pacific NW and this will be a must. Way to go FP! Let's see more from GeeWaWa's!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Ruffle Dot Ankle Sock
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 5 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Florida
age:14-20
body type:slender
Fun to wear!
1.9.2013
"I have these in green, they are very fun to walk in, I don't really know why but they are! Looks cute with socks or without. Overall a fun what to add a whimsical touch to an outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Northern California
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Cute in person and well made
9.13.2012
"I ordered the navy and the color and craftmanship are nice. They are a bit dressy though still casual.
I usually wear a 10 and got the 9, which just barely fit my right, larger foot and the left was perfect. Watch the ankle strap which hits rather low and right over the ankle bone. They definitely are wide, - see gap in model's foot - mine filled completely and my feet are wide in that area.
Flattering on for a "clunky" shoe and even though they don't bend, they are easy to walk in due to the upswept toe."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fancy flatforms!
7.10.2012
"I purchased the black flatforms and they are perfect! Look great with everything and adds a touch of femininity to any outfit! They do run large, so I definitely recommend following the advice and selecting a 1/2 size smaller. I am from Melbourne and my order took less than 10 business days to arrive at my door step! Very pleased with the service & also that I get to wear my Daphne's around :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Love
6.14.2012
"I got the red and find it very comfortable. I can wear them all day with no problem. They are a little roomy. I'm a size 6 and because of the ankle strap, the 6 is fine. I love them."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Canada
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Perfect!
5.18.2012
"Comfy and cute! No need to say more really! They do run large, went 1/2 size down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:chicago
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Fun in Color!
3.15.2012
"Love! They are really comfortable and fun to walk in because they have a nice padding. I am normally in between a size 8.5 and 9. I got a 8.5 and I have a 1/4 inch of room. However, they do not pull on my ankle as others have said. I love these as a spring/summer shoe alternative to sandals! I got the red and they are the perfect cherry color as pictured :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Blacksburg
age:21-25
body type:petite
Must haves!
3.11.2012
"These shoes are amazing because of their design and awesome quality. I wear 61/2 and ordered a 6 and they were still a tiny bit roomy where my heel is. The color I bought was Taupe and I got a ton of compliments the first day I wore them. Love them."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:colorado
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Cute & Comfortable!
2.27.2012
"I purchased these in green. The sole and upper part of shoe are not quite the same color but it looks like that was intentional (even though the picture shows them the same color). I purchased size 6.5 based on the reviews as I wear a size 7. Perfect size choice. They are great shoes - cute as well as comfortable. I may have to have a couple more pairs in other colors."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Can believe how comfortable
2.26.2012
"I just bought these today after staring at them online for a weeks. Once I saw the gray ones in person I decided that they were a must have. I'm so glad that I didn't order these online because they do indeed run big. I usually wear a 9 to a 9 1/2 and I was able to get into an 8 and I still have room where my toes are. They actually fit perfect. So, in Jeffrey Campbell I wear a 9, Steve Madden a 9 1/2 and in these an 8. Hopefully that info is helpful. Also, when you first put them on they are a little slippery to walk in but after walking around for a day outside that shouldn't be a problem. I will definitely wear these babies with dresses and especially with my wide leg Free People jeans. I will also put them through the test when I go up to NYC for a week in March."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:SF Bay Area, CA
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Platforms for people who don't like platforms
2.23.2012
"These shoes are incredibly comfortable and easy to walk in. I bought them a half-size smaller than I usually wear. I'm not a platform person, but I have to remind myself to resist wearing these every day, since they're not rain-friendly and the red ones are a tad loud. They're very fun with the right outfit, in good weather. I do have to take a star off because the edges of the soles started to splinter right away. I see wood glue in their future...."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Utah
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Daphne Platform shoes
2.16.2012
"Love these shoes ordered my size a 61/2 it was a little loose. I kept them because they were so comfy. I have worn them a lot. Every time I wear these I get compliments. I am planning on getting another pair. Get them you won't be sorry. I am a grandma ,56 years old and I love rockin these shoes!! Doesn't matter your age if you love them buy them. Happy day!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Tucson
age:over 45
body type:athletic
ADORABLE AND COMFY!
2.15.2012
"I am usually a 10 in all shoes, but I ordered a 9.5 based upon reviews, and they fit perfectly. Surprisingly comfortable, and great with both jeans and trousers. I have the mustard and the red; I wish they had my size in the taupe!!! I get compliments and am asked where I purchased these every time I wear them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Boston
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Eh...
2.11.2012
"Love the idea of these shoes. Ordered them in Mustard and couldn't wait to get them. Shoes are so tricky to buy online. I am usually an 8 in flats so I went with that. They were huge. I wore them around the house to get a feel for them and the ankle strap KILLED. I couldn't walk more than ten feet before I was hopping and trying to get them off. I have really narrow heels and I think that because they were slipping out of the shoe as I walked, the ankle strap was the only thing holding them in and therefore digging in with every step. Unfortunately, I don't think going down a size would have helped my situation because it was more the width than the length (but again, they were huge). I just returned them. BUT, the leather felt beautiful and I think overall quality was nice."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Runs Half a Size Large but Otherwise Perfect
2.2.2012
"I'm usually an 8 but ordered down to a 7.5 and they fit perfectly! I'm never one to wear heels or platforms since I love comfort, but these Gee WaWa shoes are amazingly padded and supportive even after a full work day.
I'm wearing them with dresses/tights and skinny jeans/thin sockss until the weather warms up! Also the gray goes great with everything."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Carmel, CA
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Size down, y'all!
2.2.2012
"These are beautiful shoes that are a full size too large for my usual size 10 feet. I ordered these in both a size 10 and a 9.5 and both are too big to wear. I believe a size 9 will be the ticket for me. The look, feel and quality of the shoes are very nice, the footbed is well cushioned and the rounded toe make these a great choice for a long day of work or play. In the right size these will be winners! I ordered both black and grey and the colors are lovely and true."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Daphne Platform
Name:
Location:Beaverton, Or.
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute!
1.20.2012
"I am a 6.5 and ordered a 6..fits perfectly..so I think size down 1/2 size is the way to go...made very well. I think they are bit different to walk in but will get used to it quickly..so its not a big issue. I ordered the grey..and need another color! :-)"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>