Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan

Geometric patterned cardigan with fringe trim detailing along the back of each sleeve and across the upper back. Attached hood. Zips up the front.
overall average rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Reviews for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Review 1 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:kansas
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love
3.22.2014
"I love this jacket so much and get compliments every time i wear it. So cute layered and with leggings or jeans. Im 5'4 and usually wear mediums because i like things baggier but i got a small in this because it looked pretty long, so i would suggest going down a size. definitely recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Great Everyday Sweater
3.6.2014
"I purchased this in the red and gold since I wanted something a little different. The sweater is super comfortable and pretty warm. It definitely runs large, the XS was even large on me but I'm guessing that's part of the overall design."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Fun and different
3.1.2014
"I purchased this in the olive and black in an xs this sweater runs big I usually wear a 4/6, but xs was all that was available so I took a chance and I love it. Its a very cozy A-line shape I am 5 8" and it covers my butt. I can't wait to wear it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:slender
Great!
2.10.2014
"Great sweater. Never received so many compliments on one sweater. Zipper can be difficult but love it"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:slender
LOVE THIS
2.5.2014
"The cardigan caught my eye immediately. I purchased the cream and black color, and I feel in love. It was worth every penny. I typically wear an xs in free people, and that what I purchased. It comes down long enough in the back to cover my butt and its not oversized but definitely fits loose. I wear it so frequently, it goes with any outfit!!! I knew I wanted it when i first sew it on the site, but when Madison Montgomery wore it on American Horror Story Coven I knew it was meant to be!!!!! Keeps me warm in these Polar Vortex filled chilly days!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Tulsa OK
age:36-40
body type:curvy
fun to wear
2.4.2014
"This cardigan is super soft. Got the S and could probably used a XS since it still quite big (130, 5'5''). Fringe is fun and it would be perfect if it had pockets. The hood looks like it was knitted backwards which I don't mind but my boyfriend pointed that out. Overall really happy with it since is perfect to lounge around."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
fringe binge :D
2.2.2014
"when I purchased this jacket i was uncertain whether I was going to love it or just return it. i dont usually wear fringe ,but the sweater looked warm and comfy something to wear year around. when I tried it on and looked in the mirror I knew I was keeping it. Its very warm considering its very cold up here during this time of year. i am hooked on fringe now!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Texas
age:31-35
body type:petite
PERFECTION
1.21.2014
"I am living in this sweater. My life is complete. I am short and petite, 110 34C and I got the XS and couldn't be happier. Looks amazing zipped up with tights and boots, or open over your favorite outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Super soft.
1.16.2014
"167cms tall, 55kg/123 pounds, 35 inch/88 cm bust, 32c bra.
Purchased the olive/black in a small. Should have purchased xs, never mind I am not sending it back as it is really cute and cuddly
and plenty of room for layers.
The colour is true to picture and the knit runs large.
Really soft and the fringe is a great addition."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Portland
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very cool sweater
12.24.2013
"Love this one! I have many many FP sweaters and this one is special! Love the fringe. I have the white and black one in a S. I am 5'6" and 115 lbs, slender, with long arms and legs. It fits perfect. Very fun to wear with leggings and my Sorels. Would love to own the green as well. Do it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Texas
age:over 45
body type:slender
So soft
12.16.2013
"This sweater is cuddly soft. I like to wear my sweaters on the loose side so this is perfect for me. Love the hood and fun fringes. Perfect purchase!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Rural Washington State
age:over 45
body type:slender
Love the Sweater not so much the fit!
12.1.2013
"I fell deeply in love with this sweater from the moment I laid eyes on it! I pulled the trigger and bought it locally. I usually wear a small or x-small in most FP garments. Bought this in x-small without trying it on and it is very wide in the body. The sleeves are a snug fit especially with a FP thermal underneath. I would not wear it alone of course...I was disappointed because the studio photos give the impression of a much more body hugging fit. I will keep it as I love the design but just not as in love as I had hoped. Will fit just fine if you have a little more body mass than I."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:36-40
body type:petite
Cute, but too much sweater for me
11.27.2013
"I loved the look of this sweater, and loved the style pics. I am very petite, and normally cannot wear FP sweaters, as they are so long they look like robes on me! But this one looked like it would be shorter. I even sized down a size. I absolutely loved this sweater after I got it, but I had it hanging unworn for 2 weeks - I kept trying it on because I really wanted to keep it, but ended up returning. I found I was just too small to make it work - it was still a little too long on me, and the fringe swallowed me up - it looked like the sweater was wearing me, instead of the other way around. So although I love this sweater and would highly recommend for even a slightly taller or bigger gal, sadly I just couldn't make it work for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Fun Fringe
10.7.2013
"I love this sweater so much! It's a bit pricey but just so cute, and I know I will wear it a lot. I got the black/white, which as another reviewer said, the white is more of a taupe-grey color. I know it is more of an over-sized sweater, but even though I am 5'10, size 6, I went with an extra small for a more fitted look as I will probably not be wearing it zipped up, and with a larger size when I left it open it just kept falling off my shoulders, so the fit on me is more like the model wearing the red one."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 15 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Great Northwest
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Just the BEST!
9.20.2013
"This is by far my FAV sweater I have. I got this in my Beautiful local FP in Bellevue and I can't wait to wear this when the weather gets cooler. I got a M and it fits perfect. Loose in a good way and SO different. It is a must have."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
love it love it!!!!
8.29.2013
"this is a very soft cosy cardigan. The white background is actually a soft grey but looks really cool. I purchased a M but I am normally a small. I wanted the M becuase I really wanted to wear it like in the photos, not clinging to my body, more dress like with tights and boots. I am really happy with the M as it gives me that baggy cosy look."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:United States
age:36-40
body type:athletic
Best Ever
8.23.2013
"The best sweater I have ever ordered! Every part about this one is right on target to be the most amazing cute, sexy, cool, and comfortable top to have. I can be both sweater and a short dress. Love it and can't wait to wear it when it's cooler. It is true to size. If you'd like it as shown as picture, I'd suggest to order your normal size, not down."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
GREAT SWEATER TO HAVE!
8.11.2013
"Striking geometric pattern and with a fringe detailing twist that gives this sweater a unique style! I love how it is soft and surprisingly not itchy at all!! I love it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Geo Fringe Hooded Cardigan
Name:
Location:NJ
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
gorgeous and cozy!
8.3.2013
"I purchased this sweater today at my local FP store. It runs true to size, I bought small, which I am in most FP sweaters and tops. It is so much prettier in person, very cozy and different. The fringe detailing is very cool and love the black, grey and white pattern...can't wait for the cool weather to arriveI Thanks FP for a great sweater...."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large