Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

American Flag Super Flare

Super distressed flared 5-pocket jeans with destoryed holes and American flag printed design on front. Rugged stitch detailing around front and back pockets. Rusty discolored wash gives this pair of denim a cool, worn-in look and feel. Bottom hems are frayed. Zipper and button fly closure in front. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 31 1/2" Rise: 9 3/4" Inseam: 34 1/4" Leg Opening Width: 16"
overall average rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for American Flag Super Flare
Review 1 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love these jeans
12.6.2012
" its absolutely one of the coolest, most flattering pair of jeans i ever owned, they fit perfectly in my regular size (25) and the sublte stars and stripes have a total summer-vibe i am petite 5'4''105 lbs and the lenght is perfect with kork ease or 2'' boot heel. the distressing is rather severe, skin baring, but its totally the look and feel of these. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Manhattan, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Much Better in Person
11.3.2012
" I've came across these in a Free People store, and was taken aback when I saw them on the website how poorly modeled these jeans were. They looked baggy on the model. No offense. I've tried them on in the store, and they fit perfectly around my waist and butt. I'm a size 24/XS/0. I love the distressed look and the flare. Even the feel of the jeans was to my taste. The only thing that wasn't so perfect was the length of the jeans. It's a tad long for me, I'm 5'5". But that could be fixed with tailoring them or just pairing up with sandals/heels/boots. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Washington DC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
REALLY SMALL ON THE THIGHS
9.24.2012
" These are tiny. I ordered my usual 27 and I probably would have needed a 30 in order to fit into these!!! The flare on my pants was not as "bell" styled as the ones in this picture are. Other than that, they are very cute. There are rust stains on them which make them really vintage and interesting. One of a kind! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:36-40
body type:petite
Love It But I'm Too Short
9.20.2012
" These jeans are perfect in every way and I absolutely love them. I normally wear a 27 and the 27s fit me perfectly. The only thing not so good is that they are super long on me even when wearing my tallest shoes. I'm going to have to cut some off. This is not a problem as the jeans are not finished and is frayed. However, I'll have to cut off all that beautiful fraying. I posted a question for anyone who is short and had to cut the hem. Were you able to fray them again, and how did you do it? I would appreciate someone answering my question if they can. Other than that, I recommend these jeans! They're absolutely super!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Monticello, FL
age:41-45
body type:athletic
American Flag Super Flare
9.15.2012
" LOVE THESE JEANS
I ordered a size up. Usually I am a 29 but I ordered a 30. I could have ordered a size 29 and they would have fit perfect. The 30 gives me a little room, but not too much... I dont like my clothes too tight. The denim is soft and thin, very comfortable for the summer. I would be careful about washing and drying too much, because they are already worn in. For those who dont like stretch in your jeans these are perfect.
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:florida
age:21-25
body type:petite
loveeee
9.11.2012
" I love these, they are sooo cute. Only problem is they are freakishly tight in the thigh area so I suggest sizing up. Mine were so tight I ripped the thigh hole and over the course of wearing them that day the hole got so big I had to sew a doily into it. Still looks cool though. Definitely one of my favorite jeans. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Baton Rouge, LA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
flare jeans
9.11.2012
" these pants are so cute. I ordered a size 26 and they are a little snug. I am 5'10" and they are a little short in length but with sandals I think they will be fine. a little snug in the thighs but loosen up after wearing them a little while.
I recommend but just be careful about the sizing...they are very low rise too
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Portland, Or
age:21-25
body type:petite
Sweet Jeans!!!
9.7.2012
" I think these fit amazing, I purchased in a size 24 and weigh about 105 lbs. I like the flare and it isn't that big of a flare either. I like how it fits in the higher leg and goes out a bit baggy-er. They are def adorable and different i LOVE them and receive unlimited compliments. For the cheap sale price you can't help but buy these! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 9 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Perth, Western Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
My New Favourite Jeans!
9.7.2012
" I adore these jeans - they fit so well, but as some of the other reviews say, they are a little tighter than most other jeans on the thighs.
Otherwise, I would wear them all day every day if my job allowed me to - they are so comfortable and fit so beautifully. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
WAY COOL!
9.2.2012
" I was so happy that these fit me! I love these jeans! They were even a great length for me - I'm about 5'6" and they'll work with flat sandals or with heels. These jeans are awesome and they are not totally low rider, they have a little better rise to them than most trendy jeans. So glad to find them in my size! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Great Lakes
age:41-45
body type:petite
LOVE, American Style.....
8.26.2012
" Super sexy fit! Order TTS. Not as long as the FP destroyed flares, which have the same fit otherwise. I am just under 5'4" and I would say a 3" heel would do the job of keeping these of the ground. Usually I need to wear my 6" JC Litas with most FP flares, and would still be too long. The Stars and Stripe print is quite faded so it is not obnoxious and take over the look of this denim style. Highly recommend, especially at the sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:reno, nv
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Coolest jeans ever!
8.10.2012
" I love these jeans they are super soft and very comfy. They are exactly as pictured. The length is perfect. I bought these in a size 28 my normal fp size and they just barely touch the ground. I am 5'5'' and 130lbs. Very pleased with my purchase. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 13 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Amazing flares!!!
7.29.2012
" I ordered these from a FP shop in Chicago and they are just so fab! The flare is the perfect size and the flag embellishment is way cool. I did have to cut some off the bottom, but since they are already frayed, this was not an issue. I am short, so if you are taller, you will be fine. The sizing was pretty good although they do stretch out while being worn. I love them!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:here and there
age:26-30
body type:petite
Great piece for the wardrobe...
7.27.2012
" it's not my every day jean just because they are pretty long on me, i'm 5/4...
but when i put on the pumps, it's all good.
they were a little snug at first in my thigh area, but after an hour was cool. i usually wear a 27, but got them in a 26 (due to sale in the store and only pair) so, they prob fit pretty tts. i really like these, def a unique pair for the fp collection in my closet ;)
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:San Francisco, CA
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Very Nice!
7.25.2012
" I just bought these from my local Free People store, and they are absolutely amazing! However, I do not understand why they are $90 on here, when I got them for $30 in stores. I would wait for the price to drop before I bought some. Anyways, the legs very very snug, yet I stuck to my original size after reading that the thighs stretch. Turns out they weren't lying, they are perfect now! I love them. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:slender
great but strange
7.20.2012
" I got these jeans in store (for 49.95) without trying them on. They are my new favorite jeans (albeit one of my only pairs). At first they were a bit tight in the upper thighs, but after being worn in and washed a few times they are now perfect in the thigh, and a little loose in the waist. You may want to sew the edges of the rips, or they will continue to widen (which I love). Overall, a great buy. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:northeast
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
WAIT FOR THE SALE PRICE!
7.5.2012
" I just bought these at one of two local Free People stores where they are on sale for $37.50!! They are very soft and relaxed. The waist seems to run big and the thighs small. I actually sized down once (only because I didn't feel like driving across town to the other store to get my regular size)...they were snug but still comfy. They really are cute, but there is no way I would ever have paid full price for these jeans. I would think they will be marked down soon on the website...so I suggest keeping an eye on your size and waiting! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:so cal
age:over 45
body type:slender
back to the 70s
6.16.2012
" I found like the others that the upper thighs tend to fit tighter than the low waist, so it was hard to find the right size. I actually sized down to allow them to stretch a little in the thigh and still stay on my hips. I love the look and just cut a few inches off the bottom with my handy kitchen shears. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Towson, MD
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Super cute, a little small
6.11.2012
" I tried these on in my local FP store today, I sized up one size at the advice of the store stylist and it was still a little tight in the legs and the crotch dropped because they have absolutely no stretch factor, I sized up another size and they were perfect, a little roomy but overall SO comfy and flattering. Sizing up a size or two (two, unless you have very thin thighs) would fix the dropped crotch issue and make the pants fit far better. I'm 5'3 and hippy so when I sized up two sizes of course they were very long, but for more petite girls like me cutting off the bottoms is an option, because you only have to cut off a couple inches (not too much of the design) and they would be perfect. I say this being a pretty crafty girl, if you don't know your way around a pair of scissors I would take it to a seamstress. Overall they're a great pair of pants that I look forward to buying! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for American Flag Super Flare
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Wish these fit correctly
5.18.2012
" Today I tried these on at my local Free People store but I'm sad to say the fit was pretty strange. They are a bit tight in the legs which makes the crotch drop in a not so nice way. Also they run a little short. I'm 5'9". Otherwise they fit fine in the waist. Otherwise these jeans are too cool. I love the stars and stripes. I really wish these would have worked out. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>