Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal

Waffle knit stretch top thermal with slight scoop neck. Black and spice colors feature embroidered floral motif along the entire length of both sleeves. Periwinkle and white colors feature floral applique detail on the cuffs. *59% cotton, 39% poly, 2% spandex *Machine cold *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 29" Chest: 24" Waist: 21 " Sleeve Length: 27"
overall average rating:
4.88 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Customer Reviews for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Review 1 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Iowa
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great thermal
3.11.2011
"I love FP's thermals this year! This one is no exception. I bought this in periwinkle in XS. It is a bit tighter than the other thermals in my opinion and might have been okay sizing up (I'm 5'6, 110 lbs). Beautiful color and quality - I'm sure this shirt will last a couple years!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:NY
age:14-20
body type:slender
simple but effective
2.5.2011
"This thermal is the perfect balance between simplicty and adornment. The sleeves are obviously what gives it any interest, and there's still a whole blank canvas in the front for a big flashy necklace. Also, unlike some other long sleeved FP shirts, it's pretty lightweight and not too tight."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
wonderful piece
1.25.2011
"gorgeous . . . a bit large, but lots of stretch. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:THE GARDEN STATE
age:26-30
body type:petite
WOW! outside of my "COLOR" box
1.21.2011
"Originally purchased this one in SMALL black..but as there were only a few left i lucked out and my order was cancelled due to out of stock..i ordered the Spice instead..sooo glad i did! the SPICE color is SWEET! i love the orange/red color..like a burnt orange almost but not quite..i dont have ANYTHING in my collections that is QUITE this color..SOO DEEP & the sleeves are BEYOND amazing..i have a NAnette Lepore dress with similar style embroidery and it looks FAB worn under..i have TONS of black so i am kinda glad they sold out the black b4 myorder was filled or i DEF wouldnt have purchased this color combo!..Cheers FP! ;D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:31-35
body type:petite
Ivory is exquisite
1.20.2011
"the sleeve detail on the ivory top is exquisite in person. I love the fit, too- I'm 5'3", 90 lbs, and got the XS, but I think the small would have also been fine- just a little long in the arms. I like mine with a lace tank underneath. Overall, great thermal. I love it so much I have the spice one on the way."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
FP Thermal Love
1.13.2011
"I love FP thermals, and this one is no exception. The material is a hair lighter than the standard thermal, but the fit is the same (a bit narrow, but lots of stretch, long in the torso and arm). I find these to fit TTS in general. The colors are as pictured, as is the fit. Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:New Orleans, LA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Cute and warm!
1.12.2011
"I recenty discovered FP thermals. I love them! I ordered the white thermal. Not only is it cute, it's pretty practical too! It's warm! Can be layered or just worn by itself as well. I'm short (5'2) and worried from other reviews that it'd be too long in all the wrong places. But it wasn't! I like my shirts to be a bit longer on the torso side anyway. The length of it is just too cute, falls perfectly on my torso, not too short and not too long, especially when paired with my skinny jeans and boots. My only suggestion is stay true to your size. I ordered larger thinking that it might be too snug (I have a large chest and find FP tops sometimes to be too tight). It fits fine, but I would have faired better with my exact size. I'm keeping it still and I've already ordered other FP thermals (in the right size). Can't wait to get them!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:victoria bc
age:36-40
body type:athletic
even nicer in person
1.11.2011
"A basic shirt, good fit, great detail. Kind of an apres ski feel, good mid weight thermal fabric and and an athletic look. I love this shirt, very versatile. The sleeves are long, but that is okay with me...cozy."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Europe
age:26-30
body type:athletic
It's all in the sleeves
1.6.2011
"I fell in love with this top as soon as I saw it online - so much that I decided to order it for the full price, without waiting for the Christmas sale. After much deliberation I got the black one, but I'd have got both the black and spice if my budget allowed it. Apparently, you cannot go wrong with a FP thermal. This one is just as soft and comfortable as all my previous ones, with the fabric being just a little less thick than the Motor Cuff thermal. The pattern on the sleeves is gorgeous and stands out beutifully. Whenever I use it for layering, I roll up the sleeves of all my jumpers and dresses, so that the sleeves would always be showing. Another nice thing about them is that they're not skin tight - they even flare a tiny bit at the end! The body is pretty slim and curve-hugging - and also very, very long, so I'm thinking of cropping it for practical reasons."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
best winter thermal
1.6.2011
"this shirt is perfect, I got the black in a small and my only complaint is that the sleeves were a bit tight. but other than that I totally love it, I didn't think it was possible but it's even cuter in person."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Long Beach, CA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Excellent top!
12.16.2010
"I bought this top in ivory and absolutely love it! The detail on both sleeves is just adorable! My favourite in FP!
Highly recommended!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
One of my favorite thermals!
12.15.2010
"I bought the ivory and the sleeves are just gorgeous! It looks great on its own or layered under a vest or shirt. I'm 5'4", 120 pounds, 34B and the XS was a tad tight, so I went with a S."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Size down to small
12.12.2010
"I sized down to a small from medium for the sleeves. I tried this in white. The cotton is thick, but not too thick. Definitely durable material. Nice layering or stand alone piece."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Very cute, but long sleeves
12.8.2010
"This is a cute top. The thermal knit is quite soft and very resilient, making it a good top that doesn't stretch out of shape. The detail on the sleeve is adorable and the colors are great. The scoop neck is deeper on me than shown on the model, even though I feel the size I got worked and was TTS, I still feel like it's better if I wear a tank under to avoid over-sharing. :)
The only thing I don't like about this top is the sleeves. Shown here, they are stylishly long. In person, they are freakishly long. And because they don't have a real "end" to the embroidery, it just sort of runs off the end of the sleeve, it looks a bit odd. It's hard to pull them up because they are just that long and it's hard to roll them up because it interferes with the design. I feel that if you can get past that awkwardness though, it's a great top and good for layering, too."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
My New Fav!
12.7.2010
"I love love love love love this thermal! I bought the ivory after falling in love with it online, and the romance continued once I received it in the mail. It's gorgeous on. The detailing on the sleeves is beautiful. I don't find the fit small at all, as some other reviewers said. I'm 5'5", 112lbs and the xs fits great. I wish I would have bought the purple too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:British Columbia Canada
age:41-45
body type:petite
Cute Sleeves
12.6.2010
"Once again another nice free people thermal. The design on the sleeve is nice. I have the ivory. I will tell you it is not as pictured it looks more white to me in the picture but the thermal is ivory as it states when you actually pay attention to the color that comes up. It also has a little bit of a gold fleck in the sleeve design. I find FP thermals to be made small so size up if you do not want it to be tight. Overall I am happy with my purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:south
age:36-40
body type:petite
Medium?
12.6.2010
"Glad I ordered the medium due to the sleeve length. I am a petite build but chesty so I went for the medium and glad I did. If I had ordered a small I dont think I would have had enough of a sleeve. The thermal does give and is very stretchy but a taller person would def need the jump in size to get the length. Anyway I am pleased and it is a keeper. I really like the detail of the ribbon down the sleeve."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:illinois
age:14-20
body type:slender
Fits great!
12.4.2010
"I got the black thermal and the detail on the sleeves is so cute! I've worn it under a short sleeved dress and tights to make it fancier but it can also be work casually with just jeans! Highly recommend!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Kansas
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Cuffs too cute !
11.30.2010
"I love the cuffs on this thermal. I bought it in the ivory color, very much wanting to get it in the periwinkle too, but alas they are out of my size=( The cuffs are just so unique and well designed. It dresses up any top. I am beyond thrilled. I am a size med ( 36b 135 lbs) and it fits tts. I love fp thermals!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:36-40
body type:petite
Beautiful
11.29.2010
"I'm quickly becoming addicted to the Free People thermals. These are fantastic layering pieces. The Heart On Your Sleeve Thermal is beautiful in black; the contrasting colors of the flowers stitched along the sleeves makes for a dramatic but tasteful effect. The sleeves are long, as one reviewer noted, but not annoyingly so; just makes for warmer wrists/hands in the winter! Love this piece, might have to purchase in red, too."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>