Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Romana Floral Sandal

Tall and strappy floral patterned gladiator sandal. Zips all the way up the back. Bottom sole is rubber lined. *Jeffrey Campbell for Free People
overall average rating:
4.385 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 13 Answers
Customer Reviews for Romana Floral Sandal
Review 1 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Love these shoes!!!
3.21.2014
"I just received these yesterday after contemplating for months on whether to get them or not. I LOVE these shoes! I do have big calves and at first as I was closing them they felt tight, however, I stood up, as someone else mentioned, and was able to zip them up all the way. They do stretch out a bit and you can accommodate them to fit. These are my summer sandals! Soooo cute! No regrets here. They are, however, very expensive."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Chapel Hill, NC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Beautiful for spring/summer!
2.17.2014
"I had "stalked" these sandals on the website for months before finally deciding to buy them. I was skeptical because, although I'm not overweight, my calves are big: I usually can't wear knee-high boots. When I first put them on and tried to zip them my heart sank because they were very tight at the top, but once I stood up in them and walked around for a minute, they "slouched" into position--like in the pictures--and fit perfectly! I can't wait to wear these when the weather warms up! JC has delivered once again :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Austin
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
going to punch holes in the straps
4.10.2013
"It took me almost a year to convince myself to buy these, but I was intoxicated the first day I laid my eyes on them! I love the fit of the sandal, but like many reviews, the straps are quite slouchy... and my legs/calves are pretty slender to where they look a little strange. Since I love them so much I'm willing to go buy some sort of leather hole puncher to adjust the straps. My only other problem is that the vertical zipper in back twists around toward the side of my leg when I walk in them, but maybe after adjusting the straps this wouldn't be a problem."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:hamburg, ny
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Awesome
2.12.2013
"I ordered a size 8 and they fit perfect. The color in the picture may be a little bit brighter than in person but not enough to say I am unhappy with these. The quality is very good. They are comfortable and very unique looking. I love them and cant wait to wear them. The straps fit slouchy, just like in the picture. Love em"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
love them
1.16.2013
"I bought these in khaki floral . The colors are muted than in the picture. Other than that these are perfect sandals for the spring/summer to come."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:India
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
Trendy and eyecatching.
6.26.2012
"Love these so much that I ordered the Romana Fest in black the minute it came back into stock. Also have my eye on the tribal print ones. I have thick calves and was worried about the fit. It is snug but looks good on my somewhat thick legs nonetheless. Would recommend this to other big girls out there, as these shoes balance the figure out really well and looks fash- forward too!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:lala land
age:26-30
body type:petite
not really as pictured
6.25.2012
"i tried both the khaki and black and had to return both. the colors are not as vibrant as in the pictures. they're more on the dead side especially the khaki (which is really brown). the flowers are not bright like what you see here. the buckles are a little bit bigger too. i'd stick to the regular romanas. too bad they don't look like the pictures. i would've liked them better if they did."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Couldn't resist
6.3.2012
"I bought the black pair to wear with my assortment of summer dresses. These sandals are slouchy on me, despite the adjustable straps, so I might make more holes to tighten the straps further. I think they run a bit large, or rather, long, because my heel slides forward. However, these were wide enough (and I have wide feet). I'm very pleased with my purchase. I wish that JC would design a version of these sandals with a better sole and some kind of arch support, even a little bit."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Romana Floral Sandal in Khaki Floral
5.30.2012
"I ordered these sandals and I absolutly LOVE them. They fit true to size and are very easy to wear. They have been getting attention everywhere I go! Highly recomend these, perfect for spring/summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
romana floral
5.26.2012
"I ordered these in khaki in my usual size 7 - the length is TTS but the straps across the feet were very tight, especially the wide one, and they are not adjustable. Since they are leather-backed I was able to stretch them out enough to make them wearable. The colors are more muted than in the picture. I am sensitive to anyhing between my toes but the toe straps on these are very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 11 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:DC
age:31-35
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE!
5.24.2012
"I got the light floral pair and this is definitely my best buy for the summer...they go so well with everything and add a bit of pizazz to any plain outfit - as well as being comfy and easy to wear. So excited to get out and about! They run pretty true to size - I got a half size bigger than my normal because of the ring over the toe I didn't want a super tight fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:near San Francisco
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Old World Goddess
5.24.2012
"These sandals are absolutely wonderful as they make you feel like a feminine yet mighty old world goddess :) They are unusual and it takes some time to get used to the fit; I am referring to the many straps and how they loosely shift around your lower calf and ankle. They are very versatile, comfortable and easy to put on! These sandals are a fashion statement, but nonetheless timeless and classic due to the historical reference. I am sure these will be in and out of style, but I hope to be wearing them for many summers to come! I am very happy with this purchase - saving up for a plain leather pair next! Compliments are guaranteed!
I gave the shoes four stars, for I believe the quality could be a tad sturdier for the price!
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Romana Floral Sandal
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Unique
5.16.2012
"I purchased these in the black floral and they are gorgeous. The fit is pretty much the same as the Romana Fest Sandals, except there is a wider band running across the top of the foot and a toe ring, and the crossover straps are a little further back. The strap fronts are a smooth lightweight fabric and are perfect for summer. The black floral color is true to the photos, and the fit is tts."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large