Product Reviews

Easy Shine Dress

Metallic lurex body-conscious long sleeve dress. Stretchy fit. *60% Polyester, 36% Metallic, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Body Length: 32" Bust (all around): 30" Waist (all around): 27" Bottom Opening (all around): 32" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.25 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
4 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Easy Shine Dress
Review 1 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:Santa Clarita, Ca
age:21-25
body type:petite
very pretty
11.25.2012
"i bought this dress in the gold metalic color. when i first saw it, was madly in love. once i got it, i was expecting a bit more. yes, it is a very plain jane dress, but the shiny it gives makes up for it. i'm 5'3 105 lbs and a 32b. i ordered the xs. its tight in the arms, which i was upset about bc i wanted the loose fit look they showed in the pictures. and it's SHORT. it's also a tad see through so def need to wear nude bra n thong. it's very form fitting, but i like it. it will show imperfections, so i would say if you aren't thing, i'd pass this up. I'm not rail thin, but i have a petite body. think it's a great dress to have for a party. looks cute with a black leather jacket n black heels."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:FL
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Just blah
10.16.2012
"I was soooo excited about ordering this dress in XS in the blush gold color. The color is absolutely beautiful, but the dress is just blah. I am 5'2, 115lbs, 34b with a decent size butt.The dress just didn't do anything for me. If anything it looks a little awkward. The sleeves are also tighter than they look in the picture (maybe I just have fat arms?)...in the pic they look loose. It is a little bit see-through, but I wouldn't consider it problematic.,just choose the color of your undergarments wisely. Unfortunately this didn't work -- sending it back!"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:Perth, Australia
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Gorgeous colour, but not perfect
6.16.2012
"I ordered the FP Beach Easy Shine Dress in Blush Gold, Size S.
What makes this dress beautiful is the gold weaved in through the pale pink material. There is much more glitter in the dress than to what is pictured, but it is subtle enough for day or night wear. The length is perfect for me as it falls halfway down my thigh (I am 5'8").
However, the dress is VERY see-through - have to wear a camisole or light underwear when heading out. Also, the dress is very tight fitting around my bust and stomach area so I may need to "wear it in a few times"before stepping out of the house.
Overall, I'm content with the dress, however I can't say I've fallen in love with it..."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:pacific grove, ca
age:26-30
body type:curvy
pretty and simple
5.21.2012
"Bought the Blush Gold and the color is pretty close to the one pictured...Very shimmery and lightweight. The material is thin so I layered it over a longer cami and tights because it is on the shorter side. Very comfortable though and got a lot of compliments on the color. True to size, can wear casual and definitely dress up."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:Southern CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
disappointed
3.3.2012
"I love the blue color of this dress, i feel it is as pictured... maybe a little more gold. However, the fabric itself is way thinner than I expected and slightly scratchy... I typically love fp bodycon dresses and this one just fell short of the standard set by their other fantastic dresses. I'm 5'7", 120lb, 32D and the small was tight around the hips and chest but loose in the middle, the fabric did not hang well and overall it just wasn't very flattering."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:Eugene, OR
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
beautiful but not on me
2.28.2012
"i loved the look of this dress online, but it wasn't perfect. I am 5'6 with a curvy figure but not over weight and bought a large. it was very sheer and fit too tight in some places like my breasts and tummy but loose around my arms and underarms. the length was great though. might be a send back :/"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:curvy
cute, fit tts, but see-through
2.18.2012
"adorable, simple dress. more glittery than pictured, so I don't know about wearing it more casually/in the day. it's also slightly see-through so no black undies! I usually wear S or M for FP and the S fit very well. Sleeves are a tad long but not a big deal. def recommend this dress for simple night outings"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easy Shine Dress
Name:
Location:OKC, OK
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Wonderful!
2.6.2012
"This dress is a bit more gold than pictured, and the sleeves are full length. However, it's a fantastic dress. Easy to dress up or down and very comfortable. A great price for such a versatile piece."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large