Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mimi Fringe Tunic

Sheer silk bell-sleeved tunic top with all over embroidered eyelet pattern. Sleeves are 3/4-length. Low scoop back with multiple criss cross strap design at upper back. Fringe tassel trimming all around the bottom hem. A stunning, bohemian piece that adds so much flair and whimsy to your look. *By Gypsy Junkies
overall average rating:
4.25 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Review 1 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Laguna Beach, CA
age:over 45
body type:slender
Boho Fabulous!
10.9.2013
" 5'2 108 lbs and fit. This dress/tunic is awesome. Wanted it for many months but saw a few negative reviews. Then went to a Yoga festival and saw it on a friend in white and decided to get it. Waited for it to go on sale and bought the black. It is hard to believe it is 100% silk tho. It doesn't feel that way. It does however work as a top over leg gins, jeans, tights or a beach cover up. super cute, unique and sexy with boots too "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Montana
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love this tunic!
8.28.2013
" This hippy chic tunic is awesome! It is well made and very pretty. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Absolutely Perfect
5.30.2013
" In FP sizing i'm usually an XS or S depending on how I want it to fit. With this shirt I didn't want it to be too loose so I bought the XS. It fits me perfectly! When it arrived I was surprised to see how nice this tunic was. The quality of this tunic is amazing and the fabric made it seem fancier than in the pics. Completely worth it and i'm in love with this tunic. For reference i'm 5'6 and 125 lb. I could wear it as a dress it is long enough on me although I did have to keep readjusting to make sure I wasn't showing anything. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
bummed
5.16.2013
" I ordered a S/M in both the ivory and the black. They were so much more beautiful in person but they stunk so bad, like plastic chemicals. Not what I'd expected for silk. Also the website says "machine wash cold" Good thing I looked because the tag says "hand wash cold".
The ivory was returned because it fit a lot larger than the black although they were both S/M. I was swimming in it.
I kept the Black, which fit loose on me but not too bad. I'm petite, 5 foot. It hit me mid thigh. I had quite a bit of room in it to move, maybe a little too much as it would creep off the shoulder which didn't look good with this tunic. Unfortunately, I wore it once and later noticed it had a large tear at the seam in the back at the arm. I know it wasn't caused by the fit being too snug so I was pretty surprised. I had to return this one as well. This was not expected from a tunic this cost. I'm not having much luck with Free People's clothing. 3 out 4 have been return for poor fit or quality. Maybe I'll learn my lesson soon but the unique style is hard to overlook. I just wish the cost matched the quality.
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb5.16.2013
We're very sorry that you were disappointed with your Mimi Fringe Tunic. We'll be in touch! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Spain
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
It's ok
5.7.2013
" It's a completele look through tunic. I ordered it online and it came with a worn out, so be careful with this. It's not as spectacular as it seems in the pic, but still is beautiful and has an interesting design. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Simply Beautiful
3.22.2013
" I am a fan of Gypsy Junkies and I do have Noir Velvet Tunic in all three colours, but this tunic outshines them all. I ordered size S/M following the guidelines from FP web page, and I am glad I did, as it fits perfectly. I am 34D and is not tight around my chest. The colour is not white, but nice cream colour. The material is 100% silk, and soft, a bit see true. The length is perfect .Truly unique top! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Better than expected
3.18.2013
" This item looks so much better in person than it does online. It looks very delicate. It fits loosely but it's fitted enough to not make you look frumpy. You have to wear something underneath it, as it is see through. It fits true to size (i'm 5'8", 27 waist, size small), but I must say the bust could have been a bit more loose. I'm a 34c, so if you have a bigger chest than that you may want to consider going up to the medium because the fabric has no give to it at all. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mimi Fringe Tunic
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Bohemian Romance
2.25.2013
" This tunic is very pretty-danity and feminine, light and flowy. Fits just as it does on the model as far as the length. I am 5'5" 120 32D and I ordered the S/M. The back detail is beautiful, will have to wear a cream bandeau under it-with look great with cut off shorts in the summer! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations