Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Ethereal Tank

Delicate and sheer lace tank with solid trimming. Bottom hem is raw edge. Longer on the sides than at the middle.
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Ethereal Tank
Review 1 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:Albany, NY
age:21-25
body type:petite
ethereal tank; maroon; size small
5.22.2013
" I would have passed up on this top if I had only viewed it online, but I saw it in a department store, and loved it after seeing it in person and trying it on. I got it in a maroon/purple-ish color that's no longer online. The color is rich and beautiful, and the top is TTS. I am only a little concerned as the majority of the top is made from a thin/delicate "mesh"-like material that seems like it may catch and/or tear easily. Haven't washed it yet, so I hope it will hold up, as it is pricey for a cami. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:athletic
STUNNING!
5.17.2013
" I was skeptical abut this one, not that it's not a beautiful garment, I just didnt think I could pull it off, but i tried it anyway and WOW! Nothin like looking at yourself in the mirror and smiling at what you see :) I got it in white. It's so beautiful!! Its so flattering and perfect for the heat thats comin this summer. I want peach to come back in stock so I can get that one too! I got medium and its great :) comfy and flowy. I'm 5'9" and 150 pounds, little curvy and muscular and this top just makes me feel beautiful. Definitely give it a shot. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:CA
age:26-30
body type:slender
So pretty and soft
5.16.2013
" I got this in S black and it's really pretty and soft. It's also kinda edgy due to the bottom raw edge and unique bottom hemline. I really like it! It's so versatile! I'm glad I got the black one when I did. I am between sizes and think an XS would have fit me better. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
simple & sweet
4.19.2013
" this top is really sweet, it has a nice flowy & loose feel. I'm 5'9 115lbs & I got a small in peach & it fits just how I'd like it to. it is on the longer side, but I like that. it is a pretty coraly peach color. the material does snag easy & the hem is unfinished & does unravel so be gentle with it-HAND WASH! I wear it with skinny jeans & a white tank under & a cardigan! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
love it but unsure...
4.1.2013
" Saw this top online and LOVED it. Loved it so much I decided to get it in both black and peach in size small. I usually run between a small and a medium (medium to accommodate my hips, not a problem with tops like this.) The black is GORGEOUS, it's lace is soft, feminine and fits perfectly. The peach however hangs baggy under my arms and is much longer. I've triple checked the sizes and they both say small. not sure if i should return it for another small or an extra small since it obviously isn't sized correctly or was manufactured to the wrong specs. FP, what should I do?? I'd really like to have this top!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:florida
age:36-40
body type:petite
Loose and long but very pretty
3.23.2013
" Very flowy pretty top and hangs really well so it doesnt make me look pregnant. Although this would also be great to wear if I were. Very comfortable material and delicate and will snag easy. Hem is unfinished and threads will constantly shed. I am really short and small, I got the XS and it is long on me and hangs really low at my chest. I may shorten the straps one day but for now I will just wear it as is. I layer it over pretty FP camis that can show through. Since I am so short I can layer this over a FP slip and wear it as a short dress. For reference I am 4'11, 93 lbs, 34c and 33" hip. Maybe it doesn't look that great on me and my height, I don't know, but I like wearing it and it feels good. I imagine tall girls look fantastic in it. I got the light peach color and I like it with my skin tone. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:Memhis
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
DON'T miss out
3.17.2013
" Prob. one of the prettiest (loose thread bottom hem) tanks from FP -- fem, soft, feels sexy, DOES look ethereal tank. Endless poss. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ethereal Tank
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great Flowy Layering Tank!
3.5.2013
" I bought this tank in the black to layer under some of my sheer tunics and shorter tops, and it doesn't disappoint! It's even cute enough to wear over fitted tanks and camis since it has an interesting hemline... I think I need the white, too :-) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Love Me Do Swing Tee
3.4 out of 5(5)