Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket

Slouchy quilted motorcycle style jacket zipper front opening. Adjustable strap detailing at each sleeve hem. Lined. *100% Cotton *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 26" Bust (all around): 43" Bottom Opening (all around): 40" Sleeve Length: 25 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.444 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Review 1 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:New York
age:31-35
body type:petite
Oversized!!
8.26.2013
"I completely agree with the last contributor - such a cute jacket, beautiful quilt design, awesome vintage worn blue color - but WAY too oversized. I also purchased S because there was no XS left and I was absolutely swimming in it and I also think I might technically need a XXS but could manage an XS. So disappointed!! I'm 5'4", 115 lbs, 34B."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
cute but ridiculously oversized
8.23.2013
"I love this jacket. It's adorable and in person you can really see all of the lovely detail. However, it is WAY too big. I ordered a size S because that's all that was left in the company. It looked awful and frumpy due how oversized it was. A size large could fit into the small perfectly.
I would def need an XS and I'm sure it would STILL be big...but manageable. Always watch out for when the model is pulling one side back and then there is no straight front shot. They are usually hiding the extra fabric. by the way I'm a size 2/4, 26 in waist, 34DD"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Way Too Big
5.18.2013
"I loved the beautiful quilt detailing, the color, the comfort of this oversized jacket, but the sleeves were too long and it was overall too baggy and unflattering. It's much more grey (with some blue) than in the picture, and there was nothing taupe about it. I wanted it to work, but it was really too big. I'm an XS, so could not size down. If you can size down a size or two, then it's the perfect jacket, but if not, prepare to be swimming in it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:21-25
body type:slender
Better in person
2.7.2013
"The picture doesn't do this jacket justice. It's so beautifully detailed and designed and most of all, flattering. I'm 5'6 and 115 lbs and I got an xs and it was perfect! Definitely will be a staple of my spring outfits"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:detroit
age:31-35
body type:petite
Odd
2.4.2013
"This jacket is quality, but it was so odd on me i took it back. First, the belt is way, way too long for the jacket and really difficult to tighten unless you simply ignore the buckle and tie it up. I'm 5'4", 115 lbs, with narrow shoulders and a little bust. I ordered the Small. The shoulders fit me well on this jacket, and i have to say it looked great from behind on me... but the front just had too much fabric going on and was very overwhelming."
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Great Jacket that I didn't keep
1.16.2013
"This jacket was nice. I would have liked a softer fabric, but either way it was an interesting cut and different than other jackets in my collection. I returned it because there were a few things that threw me, like the belt, but it can always be removed and for the person that this jacket works for? I think you'll get a lot of compliments. Can't quite put my finger on why it didn't work for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Runs larger than expected
1.10.2013
"Loved the coat online and when I got it in the mail my mom opened the box first and loved it too! BUT when I got home to try it on it was way larger than I expected. I usually wear a large in FP but I feel I could totally size down to a medium no problem. May try that but also expecting another coat in the mail. I may compare the two. But besides running large for me great material, great details, would be great for many occasions."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:tennessee
age:41-45
body type:athletic
love love love
1.3.2013
"This jacket is beautiful. It is true to size. The picture does not do the jacket justice - better in person."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Slouched and Quilted Motorcycle Jacket
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Beautiful, but too bulky
12.28.2012
"The quality and look of this jacket is outstanding! Totally worth the price. This jacket is bulky around the midsection though and if you zip up the jacket, it does not hang straight. It's a little oversized on the top also. This jacket may fit someone else perfectly, again, it's just beautiful!!! The fit just wasn't right for me."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large