Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Beach Cable Pullover

Oversized cable knit pullover sweater. Ribbed hems. The perfect cover up for those chilly summer nights spent on the beach. *55% Cotton, 45% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 23 1/2" Bust (all around): 44" Bottom Opening (all around): 44" Sleeve Length: 17"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Beach Cable Pullover
Review 1 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin, TX
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE this sweater!
4.20.2013
"I ordered this sweater in the seashell color and I absolutely adore it! It was a complete steal of a bargin at $29.95 compared to $98. It is definitely worth a hundred bucks! Very good quality and I'm very pleased with the way it fits. I am inbetween a small and a medium in Free People clothes depending on the item, and for this sweater I went with a small because I knew it ran large. I am 5'6 1/2 150lbs and it fits perfectly. It is still loose and flowy and a little baggy (definiely not too small for me) but not too much so that it looks sloppy. It fits perfectly for me, so if you are inbetween sizes or considering which size to get and you don't want to be swimming in it, go with the smaller size. But either way, you really can't go wrong with this sweater. In person the seashell color is a beautiful light baby pink and cream color. I love it so much that I just ordered another one in the lovely blue color! It is classic and will be perfect for every season for years to come and will never go out of style. Perfect staple item to own in your closet! Snatch them while you can because you never know when or if they will be back in stock!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 2 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Fantastic Buy
3.20.2013
"Fits like the seashell picture. Very soft and comfy. I like how it sits lower in the back. I am really happy with this jumper. Would definitley consider buying aother colour. Great bargain at sale price. You can size down quite easily."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Gulfport, MS
age:21-25
body type:petite
nice sweater
3.16.2013
"Good for the sale price. I got the lapis blue, I love the color. It's actually thicker than I thought it would be so that's a plus. It's not soft though, it's almost scratchy but not too bad. Good purchase."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:san francisco, ca
age:26-30
body type:slender
quality and price issue!
2.4.2013
"my first review after spending a lot of money with freepeople (I'm obviously a big fan# I saw this at a store, super cute & soft sweater so I couldn't wait to get it in the mail in my size, but there were at least 3 knot like strings coming out of the sweater, and what was disturbing was that the tag had a hand written in red ink, marked down price to $69...my guess is it was on sale at a store because it as damaged #??) I will upload the pic."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago suburbs
age:21-25
body type:petite
REALLY BIG
11.26.2012
"I'm 5'4, 115 lbs. I got an XS and it is GIGANTIC on me - doesn't look anything like the picture. The sleeves fit fine, but the body is VERY boxy and there is way too much material...it looks like I'm wearing a size XL. I want to love this because I love the style and it is very soft, so I am going to exchange for a different color to see if the fit is any better. I got it in the light grey color and I'm not in love with that on my (pale!) skin tone."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Bay Area, California
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Nice Texture!
10.20.2012
"I love the texture of this sweater, and the fact that it's not in a solid color. I've got mine in the beautiful blue color and I love how the white yarn contrasts with the blue one. I have light skin and normally would have considered this sweater too dark were it not for the white yarn that makes the sweater look lighter!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Amazing!
10.16.2012
"Although this sweater is loose, that is how it is meant to be and it's so cozy. I'm 5ft 3 110 lbs ad I got an extra small an extra small and it works great. You can wear it alone of over another shirt, goes with everything. It's so comfy I never want to take it off!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:east coast
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
sweet and simple
10.2.2012
"It's a must have piece. Simple and elegant, can be paired with jeans or with a sparkly skirt. It's not as soft as I had hoped, I have super sensitive irish skin, but the material is far from irritating. Am 5'6, 135 I ordered the seashell in a size small and it fits comfortably , though the arms are a bit short. Would definitely buy this sweater again in multiple colours, its the perfect grab & go sweater."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:14-20
body type:petite
Great Sweater!
9.15.2012
"I wear this all the time! I saw it on a celebrity and feel in love and then once I tried it on, I fell in love all over again. This is a great, basic sweater. I ordered it in the light heather gray and it goes with everything. It is the perfect summer/early fall sweater! It does run a little big, I should have bought a smaller size. Highly recommended!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
love!
8.30.2012
"I liked this sweater online, but didnt think it was anything special. Then I tried it on in my local store and fell in love! :) I'm tall (5'9") and 140 pounds, so a little curvy, and this sweater looks so cute on. Not too boxy and doesn't hide my shape too much. It just complements :) so comfy too. I got the lapsis blue in medium and just love it. I've worn it once now and received a few complements, but more importantly, I felt lovely in it haha. Perhaps I'll get another in a different color too..."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Loose but will do...
8.13.2012
"I am usually a size 4-6 and a S in FP, so I bought this in the S. For the most accurate size representation, I would say look at the seashell. I bought it in the grey and it is a lot looser than expected. However, I do like how it is longer and so I think it will work nicely with a pair of skinny pants. Overall, while the sizing might be an issue with some people, I think its a good staple sweater to have."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
The material is a bit uncomfortable
7.15.2012
"I tried this on in my local free people store. First, the apricot is more of a bright orange (though that doesn't bother me, orange is my favorite color) but the material wasn't very soft. What a bummer because it was beautiful! For reference, I am 5'6, 115, and the XS was a tad big, but not too much material."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
the perfect summer sweater
6.24.2012
"I am crazy about this sweater. I picked it up in the coastal town of Santa Barbara California, due to the mix of warm/cool fickle weather, and I ended up wearing it practically every day and evening. Not because it was just so perfect for the climate but because it was just so *darn* cute and comfy. I bought the gray -- not sure that I was going to like the color at first (thought it might be dingy) but I ended up, obviously -- loving it. Goes especially well with a summer vacation tan :) RE size, I'm 5'2", 120 lbs, bought a small. Fit perfectly; dropped nicely below my hips(very unlike the photo here, more like a tunic) Love love love, can't wait to get it back from the dry cleaners (thought it can be machine washed)!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
beautiful
6.15.2012
"This is beautiful and classic. It will never be out of style. The colors are vibrant and expert. Runs true to size. Soft and knitted feel."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Cute!
6.14.2012
"Love this top, very lightweight and soft to wear. I think it is a little shorter on me than in the photo. I am an Aussie size 10 and bought a small, but probably could have gone a size smaller for closer fit to the body. Great for layering!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Beach Cable Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Pretty
5.29.2012
"I got this sweater in the peachy color and I love it. It's comfortable and great for spring/summer nights! If you want it to look oversized like in the photo I would size up though."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large