Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover

Gorgeous open knitted cowl neck pullover sweater. Cowl neck has fringe detailing all around. High-low style. *55% Acrylic, 40% Wool, 5% Polyester *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 15 " Bust: 44" Bottom Opening: 44" Sleeve Length: 20"
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Review 1 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Canada
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
Love
1.23.2012
" I got this sweater as a gift for Christmas in the Jade colour size medium and just adore it
I do think the small would have fit as well however I'm 5"11 and need length in the arms
It is such a comfy sweater I never want to take it off!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:San Diego, California
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Soft, Comfy, and Unique
1.17.2012
" I loved this sweater from the moment I saw it in the catalog. I sized down as well and got an XS, which fits perfectly and showcases the boxy design of the sweater. I love the oatmeal color because it is a perfect neutral. I think it has a unique look to it and is super comfortable. I would recommend it to everyone. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
layering suggestion
1.10.2012
" I got the grey version and wear it with the long sleeved glitter mesh top underneath. On its own the mesh top is a bit too Las Vegas, but when just glimpsed through the holes in the sweater, the glitter is subtle and looks like you're wearing the sweater over mermaid skin. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:14-20
body type:petite
So Cute!
12.25.2011
" I love this pullover so much! I got it as a holiday gift and it is so pretty in person. I have received many complements on this. To die for! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Washington State
age:26-30
body type:slender
A Most Versatile Pullover
12.15.2011
" I purchased the deep green one and it goes with almost everything. The ivory color is also nice. However, It took me 2 attempts to get the proper size. I normally wear a Med. in FP and ordered a small instead. This was very large so, I exchanged it for an XS which worked out perfectly. I can wear it over bodycons and it looks hot!
The knitting quality is good even though it is a lacy weave. It is also soft on the skin unlike most wool
blends.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Calgary, AB
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Great quality. Super soft!
12.10.2011
" i bought this as a gift for my mom and really wish i had ordered 2. this sweater is great. the quality of the fabric is fantastic. its not itchy wool! its super soft.
fit wise...im 5'9 and 135 lbs and i ordered the small. im normally a small/medium...so i guess i sized down. fits great
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Frilly Fringe
12.1.2011
" When I saw this online I thought it was really cute but debated getting it. When I went in to a FP store I saw it on one of the sales girls and it was adorable! She was wearing the jade which in the store almost looked black to me. It is a very fuzzy sweater material and soft, but also a loose almost crocheted look to it so you definitely need to wear something under it and whatever you wear will show through. I sized up to a medium to try to get a longer fit since I am so tall and thin, but it just wasn't long enough and didn't look right on me. The sales girl was short and was wearing an XS. I think it would look better on someone shorter and more petite so not for me. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:over 45
body type:petite
LOVE at second sight!
11.25.2011
" I saw this sweater at the store hanging and did not do much for me because it looked too boxy and loose. When I saw it again online and there was a chance to order it with free shipping I decided to give it a try. So glad I did!!
I LOVE this sweater and the many ways you can wear the neck. I am very petite and have short arms and the sleeves are a bit long for me but it's OK. Love the cropped length and that is longer on the back. I will wear this sweater for years to come!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Keego Harbor, MI
age:26-30
body type:athletic
comfy cozy!
11.22.2011
" I just want to sit in a coffee shop, drink a hot chocolate or cozy up near a fireplace. It is so comfortable! extremely soft, fits great. Shirt if slightly cropped in the front so I layer underneath with a long sleeve. Fits TTS "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:21-25
body type:petite
Oh My Goodness, How Lovely
11.16.2011
" Perhaps this sounds a little uncomfortable, but I have just about worn this sweater every day since I received it last Thursday. The cowl neck functions as lovely scarf underneath a grey pea coat, or as a shawl-shaped cowl. The stitching is intensely intricate and smooth. Unique and versatile - loose enough to pair with bandeaus, tanks, camis, thermals, and even a sweater underneath (at 5'3 110 lbs). A must-have piece, I insist. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Sheer Tights
2 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
Rib Slouch Tall Sock
4.1 out of 5(7)
 
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:South Burlington, Vermont
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Beautiful Sweater!!
11.14.2011
" I absolutely love this sweater, it is so well made and gorgeous! Beautiful color and so soft. I got the polka dot lace tee to wear under the sweater in the blush color. It is beautiful as well, soft, not scratchy. I'm a 36c and the small fits wonderfully. Free People is one of my favorite stores! I will probably purchase the skirt next. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
Dotted Lace Tee
4.6 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
Flawless Maxi Skirt
4.9 out of 5(8)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 12 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:41-45
body type:petite
gorgeous!
11.13.2011
" This sweater is as beautiful as it looks in the photo. I'm petite and wear a size 4 blouse, but usually get an XS in FP sweaters, especially the oversized ones. I got this in XS and it fits perfectly. The sleeves are a bit long for me, which I wasn't expecting, but I can roll or push them up so it's not a problem. It is a cropped sweater - even on me it hits right at the waist in front, and I'm only 5' tall. Because you have to wear something under it, it's really not an issue. I plan to wear it over a long sleeve black or brown tee in the winter, and over a gray tank in the spring. The cowl neck looks odd until you put it on, then it's absolutely stunning. My only real complaint is that it has a high-low hem, with the back being a couple of inches longer than the front. I'm not fond of that style because I'm afraid it will date the sweater, and I was hoping to wear it for years to come. If you like the style, you will love it. Overall I'm really happy with this gorgeous sweater and would recommend getting one before they sell out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Cowl Neck Fringe Pullover
Name:
Location:Austin
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
elegant
11.5.2011
" This just arrived in the mail today and It is gorgeous in person. I like that you can wear it different ways by repositioning the neck. I love the color and its very soft. I find that I can dress it up or down. The sleeves are actually longer on me which I like since I'm tall. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large