Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Mystic Gown

Crinkled chiffon gown with lace overlayed upper bodice at the front. "V"-neckline in the front and back. Embroidered zigzag pattern around the waist and bottom of the skirt. Bottom hem has floral embroidery and scalloped edges all around. Zips up left side of waist. Lined. *By Candela *Gabriela "Gabi" Perezutti may live in New York City now, but her identity lies deep in Uruguay, her childhood home. Gabi's style incorporates traditional equestrian and gaucho influences, but blends in the edgier elements of NYC. Candela has evolved into a unique woman's ready-to-wear line and footwear collection ripe with gaucho sway and signs of modern urban life.
overall average rating:
3.875 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Mystic Gown
Review 1 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:31-35
body type:athletic
you get what you pay for...
1.11.2014
"def keeping as my wedding dress, but it is HUGE. very long, so i'm going to lose some of the detail at the bottom. it's an amazing style and my tailor is making me love it more, but at first glance i didn't think much of the fit or the cheap lace; it just happens to be the EXACT style in which i wanted to walk down the aisle."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:St. Louis, MO
age:over 45
body type:slender
simply beautiful
12.17.2013
"I purchased both colors of this dress as I desperately need long sleeves throughout the winter at my restaurant. Both dresses are absolutely spectacular on, accenting waist and chest without being too revealing. The white one would be a perfect wedding dress, actually. The only problem that I had was that the dress is made for someone six-feet tall, rather than my 5'6". I figured out how to shorten it without losing too much of the lace but that was done with the help of a tailor. Ultimately, adding that to the cost it is quite an expensive dress. I usually get compliments on anything that I wear from Free People so I am looking forward to the reaction to these. It is well made, good material, and should last a long time. A very special dress."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:26-30
body type:slender
Beautiful
11.19.2013
"This dress is absolutely beautiful. I ordered the XS and feared it would be too tight, especially with a side zipper but it fit PERFECTLY. It is a little long (I am 5'4") but with heels it's OK. Drags a little but since I am wearing it as a wedding dress, that is pretty normal. The only thing I didn't expect and am currently trying to figure out is that it is really see-through. I need a slip but because of the very low cut, I have to find one to work with it and probably need a bra as well. You can see everything!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Just didn't fit right
11.11.2013
"I purchased this dress for my wedding but sadly it just didn't fit right, I got the XS and it was loose under my arms and way too long. Due to the detail at the bottom you are unable to get the dress taken up. I ended up sending this one back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:NYC
age:31-35
body type:slender
Simple Elegance
11.1.2013
"Mystic - an apt name for this gown. More stunning in person. Purchased this to wear after a decade long project I've been working on is finally complete. This gown is something special; stunning due to its simplicity, gorgeous details (the bottom is my favorite :), and flattering cut. The material is synthetic yes but that takes nothing away from the gown's beauty. Extremely well constructed. I'm 5'7" and as you can see from my pic, it's extremely long, so I will need 3 inch heels. Very very happy with my purchase because, as the previous reviewer stated, it is so very me."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:Germany
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Stunning, such a beautiful dress
9.29.2013
"I was looking for my wedding dress and it was love at first sight. It's much prettier in real life than on the model, I don't know who had to take a picture of a snow white dress in front of a white background but the detail is very fine, the embroidery is beautiful and it's very flattering. I've bought a Small, I'm 5'7, D cup and athletic otherwise. It's tight around the waist, makes a beautiful cleavage, shows your back and is a tiny tiny bit too long when wearing heels, but still ok. The only thing I'll have altered are the arms. They look tight on the model but are very wide and longer. The material might not be natural fabric but it looks very neat and suitable for a wedding and I do not think it's too much money for such a dress. I'll wear it for my winter wedding in the alps this year, it's a very bright white, like a little snow flake, very vintage/hippie and, most importantly, very me. I love it and I can't wait for my fiancé's first look at me."
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Synthetic material at this price?
9.26.2013
"I like the styling of this dress very much. But I would never spend this kind of money on a dress made out of poly. I don't understand why FP is using synthetic so much now. One of the things I adore about the brand is the high quality natural fiber materials."
6 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Mystic Gown
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Style over quality
9.7.2013
"I bought this with the hope of using it as my wedding gown. When I set out for my ideal wedding gown, I wanted a floor length, 3/4 sleeve, embroidered gown. This fit the bill, and I was ecstatic. However when I received it, I felt it was overpriced for the quality of the item. The chiffon felt very cheap. I know this is a very unique vintage-inspired style, so if you're willing to give in on quality for style, then maybe this dress is for you. It just wasn't right for my wedding day. A note on size: I'm 5'10" size 12 hourglass shape, and the size large fit perfectly and was just a bit past floor length."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large