Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Striped Bodycon Dress

Striped body-conscious mini dress. Neckline trimming is ribbed and has a light distress wash. *Cotton, Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34" Bust (all around - relaxed): 34 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around - relaxed): 38" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
4.724 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Striped Bodycon Dress
Review 1 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:26-30
body type:athletic
runs small
6.3.2013
" i often wear an extra small in fp, ordered this in that size, and it was much snugger than pictured. im 5'7 and about 125. had to return as i liked the boxier look, but otherwise very cute! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Illinois
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
like it, don't love it
4.25.2013
" I wanted this dress forever, so when it went on sale I snagged it up right away! I like the material & the colors (keep in mind it has a vintage wash-so its a tad distressed) & I like the fit. It is a bit short on me (I'm 5'9, 115 lbs), so I will only wear it with tights or leggings. I got an XS & it isn't really a bodycon dress, it fits looser like pictured on the model. The arms are a teensy bit tight, but the sleeves are nice and long so I'll take what I can get. The only reason I don't LOVE it is because I think it makes my flat chest even flatter ha! But I'm keepin' it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:NYC
age:14-20
body type:slender
The dress my closet has been searching for...
4.12.2013
" I was so happy when this dress went on sale, because it is exactly that easy, go-to dress for the springtime. I was nervous to order the xsmall because it is the only size left in the coral but shockingly it fits pretty perfectly (5'7', 125 lbs, 32D chest). Although it is a little tight around my chest, i love the loose fit around my stomach and my hips.I wish I could have sized up for a little bit more wiggle room but I still love it.
So comfy, so easy, just perfect. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Bellevue, WA
age:26-30
body type:slender
So comfy.
3.29.2013
" I really love this. It's long enough to wear as a dress but totally works as a tunic. I do wish I sized up to a medium though because it's a bit snug around my hips after washing. It's kind of a perfect top though and I love the coal combo colors. Just really a fun addition to my closet. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 5 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:CA
age:31-35
body type:petite
ok
3.16.2013
" The fabric is sort of stiff. Not much stretch there either and it was unexpected. If you want some extra room, maybe go up a size. "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Simple Cute
3.11.2013
" I purchased this bodycon dress in the coal combo color. Its just an easy piece to wear and its so easy to dress it up or down. It is a little tighter at the arms but there's a good stretch in the fabric so its still comfortable. I loved it so much for its simple elegance. Although it seems like a plain striped tee, fp always manages to switch it up a little. It is actually two textiles sewn together. It gives it a more expensive quality and a wonderful touch. Love it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:nj
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great for work or casual!
3.5.2013
" This dress is great to wear to business casual work environments, and it's also great as a casual dress piece. It fits very well, and it's also warm which is good for the fall/winter. I usually pair it with some black tights and boots. It looks exactly as it does on the model, and I have no complaints! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Indiana
age:21-25
body type:athletic
love this
2.3.2013
" New favorite casual dress! As far as sizing - I went with my usual medium. It doesn't fit like a bodycon. I'm 5'7" and 135 and the medium fits perfectly. I carry my weight in my middle and this dress is very flattering. Definitely worth getting! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Casual and stylish
2.1.2013
" I bought this dress in red and black and I love it. It's simple, casual, comfy and yet so gorgous. It looks great with stockings and boots. The material is warm and so soft. I definitely recommend buying this dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Utah
age:14-20
body type:athletic
NEW FAVE.
1.21.2013
" This dress is incredible.
First off, the fit is awesome. I'm not a "skinny girl" like the rest of the people who wrote reviews--I'm 5'4'' and 130, and have a good sized booty with thicker legs. Ya. So, for all those girls out there who aren't twigs (those that are, good for you! I'm jealous) this dress is still incredible.
I got a Medium, usually wear a Small, but I was worried about the length. The arms are baggy enough that they bunch just like the model's do, it doesn't hug my butt like other body cons do, so I'm not self-conscious to wear it! YAY!
It's thick enough so I'm warm, but not too thick I'm sweating.
I wear mine with a navy blue boyfriend sweater, sparkly tights, cream scarf, and charcoal boots--and dang I look hott in it!
If anyone's considering buying this dress, I say DO IT. I'm so glad I did!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Nashville
age:26-30
body type:petite
So cute!!
1.18.2013
" I am about 5'5" and 107 lbs and I got an Extra small in this item. It fits very well. I love this item. It's very casual, yet still looks like I am dressed to the nines! Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:south carolina
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
a versatile must have!
1.15.2013
" I'll start by saying I am 5'6",122 lbs and ordered size small which fit perfectly and is so incredibly flattering from all angles. This dress is perfect for the girl who wants to feel put together, feel comfortable and tomboy-ishly sexy. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 13 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Texas
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love it!
1.9.2013
" I was hesitant on it being I am 6 foot and I didn't want it to be too short. I absolutely love it! It is so comfortable and was long enough. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
LOVE.
12.1.2012
" I tried both colors on going back and forth and decided finally to purchase the black and white stripe combo. I tried on the XS, I'm 5'6, 115, and to me, it was a little big. (However, I do have a small chest, 32A.) I highly recommend this, it's wonderful! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Seattle, WA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
I wear these everywhere
11.28.2012
" I am 5'4" and 120lbs, petite but with a big butt, and ordered both colors in small. They fit wonderfully loose as they do on the model for me, except the arms. I workout alot and so the arms are not as loose for me as they are on the model, but still loose-ish and VERY comfortable. Both colors are exactly as pictured, except for you cannot see the minor bleach distressing that both colors have on the collar, which appears more brown in person. Love that I can throw some brown into the mix with both colors. The dresses are also a heavy and thick material that help keep the dress from riding up, so it stays down and you rarely, if ever, have to worry about pulling it back down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:DC
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute casual dress
11.26.2012
" Finally received this dress today in the mail. Very cute! I purchased the XS. I am 5'3 115lbs and the fit is how I want it. The sleeves are a bit more snug, but nothing too crazy. The bust area is a bit loose, which I thought was perfect. And the bottom hugs the hips, but not too tight. The fabric is great! It has the perfect amount of stretch to it. I love it so much that I might just purchase another color. If you're in between sizes or unsure of what size to pick, I suggest going a size up. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Vegas
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Fabulous lil dress!
11.25.2012
" I purchased this in red. What a great dress. I have worn it several times as a tunic. Perfect! I love the stitching of the different pieces of fabric. So very interesting and feels great on! I also have worn this as a dress. My bf loves it! Ha! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Philadelphia, PA
age:21-25
body type:slender
Perfect for Winter!
11.25.2012
" I saw this dress online and had to go to my store to buy it. I'm 5'6" and 112 lbs and the XS fits me perfectly. It's a perfect dress to wear with leggings and boots but it's also great to wear scrunched up with jeans. The only reason I couldn't give it 5 starts is because it is a little longer than I would like but still very cute and flattering, definitely a winter staple for me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Just so so
11.19.2012
" I really loved the material of this dress but I just could not make it work for myself. It fell too short and wasn't flattering in the mid section. Sadly had to return it :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Striped Bodycon Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute, casual dress
11.14.2012
" I really love this dress and it is exactly what I wanted--dress to wear with stockings and boots this fall. I ordered the white in XS and I am 5'2" 98 lbs petite. It is fitted around the bottom and looser on the top. My husband didn't really like it, but I did so I am keeping :)) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>