Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Easy Come Easy Go Dress

Geometric patterned sleeveless maxi tube dress with smocked upper bodice. Skirt portioned is tiered.
overall average rating:
4.625 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Review 1 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Clovis, CA
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great summer dress
6.14.2013
" Light weight soft fabric. Very comfortable dress. I feel it runs a wee bit large. Bought a large in the other color, kept it then bought this in medium. I could probably wear a small in this one. Great summer dress. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Perfect maxi dress for petites
6.13.2013
" I am 5'3" and this dress hit me at such a nice spot. Right at my feet but not brushing the floor. It is comfortable and the black floral is beautiful. I ordered a size down and it fits comfortably. I wore it with the straps and with a chambray open and tied at my waist. Very flattering. Will order another color also. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
casual
6.8.2013
" well its a nice everyday dress. runs tts. i personally prefer it strapless but being a busty girl i cant afford the look. what i really wanna say to u FP is-why dont u expand the colour range? on a different site i found 2 more interesting colours! but they dont ship to my area. im pretty sure ladies on here would appreciate it, myself included. everyone always needs a nice everyday dress. or several in different colours:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:US
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Gorgeous, Versatile, Must Have Dress!!
5.20.2013
" Can't say enough good things about this dress! It's beautiful, great quality fabric and construction, true to size, comfortable (with or without straps), and you should probably order both colors. :) One thing that really stands out to me is the length of the smocked top -- it is terrific. Many times a dress of this nature will have a smocked top that is too short, creating an unflattering, tent-like shape. This is perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Easy Wear
5.2.2013
" I purchased this in the black combo, and the gorgeous vivid colors just jump off of the black background! Florals usually overwhelm me, but this print does not. I'm a petite at 5'2" and the XSmall touches the floor when I'm barefoot, so it will be fine with a little heel. The other reviewers aren't kidding when they say that the fabric is super soft, drapes so well, covers all figure flaws, and feels so comfortable on. This is the perfect maxi dress to get you through spring and into summer. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:NH
age:over 45
body type:curvy
beautiful dress
4.18.2013
" I read the reviews before buying this dress and they were all telling the truth..the dress is so incredibly soft and the pattern is so boho and lovely with bright, vivid colors. I am 5'4 and the dress fits perfectly in length if I wear an inch high heel. I am 160 pounds and a 38C and a large fit perfectly. The only bummer is that the elastic isn't tight enough on the top so I will always have to wear the straps. This dress is well made and is sure to bring you compliments. It looks great alone or with a light sweater . I like the ruffling down the dress and the cut at the top as well. It is pricey but then again everything from Free People is! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:NY
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Awesome!
4.13.2013
" I just got this dress in the mail...as other reviewers said, the material is very silky and soft without the annoying clingy feeling...it is extremely flattering for a maxi dress!!! Usually maxi dresses make me look frumpy but the tiered layers in this dress fit and flatter! I got a size S (which i tend to size down in dresses esp from fp) I'm 5'6, 36D hourglass fig...I definitely recommend this dress to any of you debating whether or not to purchase! I can't wait to wear it this spring/summer! Get this dress!! =) "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Rad Summer Dress
4.10.2013
" Really rad dress! I purchased it in L. I tend to wear either a M or L in FP...but when the item is more fitted in the hips I always go with a L. The L was spot on (39-29-39). It's not quite as long on me as in the picture but I am 5'11 so no surprise for me. It hits just at the top of my ankle. The fabric is so soft and the pattern is very pretty though it is not a vibrant as pictured...I would say it looks more vintage. I like that you have the option to wear the straps or go strapless. The fabric on top isn't very snug as some other reviews mentioned but I haven't had any issues. Wish it came in more colors...I would be very tempted to buy another! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
LOVE! LOVE! LOVE!
3.31.2013
" Very attractive dress, and the fabric is so soft! This is something that you would wear constantly and you want it to be a part of your spring and summer collection, hard to pass out!! I love the overall fit of this dress! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:CT
age:26-30
body type:petite
I LOVE this dress!
3.28.2013
" I knew that when I saw it in the store I had to have it! I am 5'3 & 112 lbs & I bought the XS & it fits perfectly! However, I can't wear flats with the dress because it would drag on the floor a bit. The material is so soft & the colors are so lovely! This is the most I ever spent on a dress but it was SO worth it!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Ok
3.25.2013
" I actually thought this dress was only ok online but it had such good reviews I went or it. The fabric that some people raved about just seemed like thin rayon. The pattern is pretty much as it looks online but slightly more blue. Looks very pink online. I range from a M to L and bought a M for bust support. The bust area was still not firm but the first tier of the skirt comes in to join to the second just at my hips/belly (higher than in the pic). It actually bunches in quite significantly here and as a result was too tight here to sit normally. I might swap for a L but even then I'm not sure it would flow nicely and I'm not sure I like it enough. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:San Diego
age:26-30
body type:petite
Pretty, Pretty, Pretty
3.20.2013
" Very soft fabric, nice colors, good fit. Just a little shorter length than most of Free People line, but I'm not complaining seeing as how I am 5'2". Great for the short Free Peple lovers. I recommend using the cute straps it comes with! Price is a little steep for what you get, but I couldn't wait for it to go on sale! It was too cute to chance it! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
great dress
3.16.2013
" first spring dress that i have bought and such a good buy. so much prettier in person than online. this is a great dress for all body types and color is beautiful. classic free people bohemian maxi :-) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:curvy
Very Boho
3.15.2013
" I am 5'4", 170lbs, 38B/36C and very between a size 10/12/Large. Sometimes with these types of dresses I will go down one size, so I purchased a Medium and a Large to try, because some people mentioned in the reviews they sized down. The Medium held my boobs good, but the overall fit just wasn't that good because my butt is a little bigger. My usual size Large fit overall perfectly, everything hit in the right place, but the ellstic bodice doesn't seem like it holds as well as the Medium because of course it is a larger size...so the top is a little larger. I'm going to wear ithe size Large around the house and see if it starts to slip down a lot or if it will hold it's place good enough to warrent keeping it. Other than that possible problem, the fabric is VERY soft and the color is just like pictured but a little more vibrant in person, only problem I might have is the top not staying reasonably up...I wish they made the top part with more tighter/sturdier elatic. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Birmingham, AL, USA
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Found this in red and adore it!
3.11.2013
" I sized down to a small because the top seemed roomy and I liked it much better. The fabric feels soo soft! Perfect length. Not too long, as some maxis tend to be. Can't wait for warm weather! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Chicago Suburbs
age:31-35
body type:petite
Simply Gorgeous
3.10.2013
" I am kind of ridiculously excited about this dress. As another reviewer said, it is silky soft. It moves so beautifully with you, and I know this because I may have skipped a bit through the house in it. I wish every dress could be made of this material. I'm 5'3 - 34B and it fits perfectly. It's a great length, which is hard for me to find in a maxi dress. So yes FP, I will be living in this dress as much as possible. It may show up in any pictures I'm in for the next several months, to which people may question whether I ever wear anything else, but I won't care. I dig it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Portland, Oregon
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Fantastic Dress
3.8.2013
" This dress is wonderful! It's very soft, the perfect length, (most maxis are too long for me because I'm 5'2"), and very flattering. I'm a 34 C-D and it fits just right in the bust, and the fabric flows really nicely to almost the floor. The fabric is thin, but from what I can tell, you can't see through it at all. It's a great Spring/Summer dress, and flattering on curvy and thinner girls. I've got an athletic/curvy body, and I feel like it draws attention to all the right places. If you're on the fence about this dress, I say go for it. It's lovely. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Silky softness
3.3.2013
" I would first like to say how b-e-a-u-tiful the material of this dress is. It feels like a dream. And the pattern and colours are breath taking in person. It does run pretty loose on me around the bust ( I wear 0-2, 32b bust ) but it was too pretty to take back. I'm most likely wearing this to my bf's USMC graduation in April, in South Carolina. And hey, if anything, it comes with straps! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 19 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Fun Year Round Maxi
2.17.2013
" I just got this dress yesterday and I was pleasantly surprised with the fit. I am 5'1 so most maxi dresses tend to look ridiculous on me. However, the dress is the perfect length! The material is so soft, and the pattern and colors are beautiful. I feel I can wear it year round. This is another great freepeople purchase for me :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Easy Come Easy Go Dress
Name:
Location:California
age:26-30
body type:slender
Bohemian Heaven!
2.15.2013
" I just purchased this dress and it is beautiful! I did't pay too much attention to it on the website but wow when you see it in person it's gorgeous! Pictures don't do it justice! I'm 5'4" and the length is perfect hits just a little above your feet so it doen't drag. It comes with removable straps so if you're a busty gal you can have some extra security. The fabric is very rich thick and flowy not see thru. It has major layering possiblities and the colors go with everything! Classic you will have this forever! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>