Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Stacked Wingtip

Lace-up platform shoe with perforated upper and striped platform heel. Features leather interior lining. *By Jeffrey Campbell *Leather Upper, Man Made Heel *Import *2 " platform
overall average rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Reviews for Stacked Wingtip
Review 1 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:TM
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
aw! :)
4.21.2012
" love them. :P "
0 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:Texas
age:41-45
body type:petite
OOOOOOOH! I am over the rainbow!!
3.22.2012
" When I first put on the shoes they felt stiff, but after about 15 min. I got used to them & now they are my "go to" shoes rather than tennis shoes!!! They match everything & give me that added extra height us short girls need!!!! I highly recommed these shoes to EVERYONE!!!!! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:Scottsdale
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
WONDERFUL
3.8.2012
" I recently purchased these shoes in brown and couldn't have been more excited about them! They are so unique and different and I feel really youthful in them as well. I was a little nervous about them because they are not your typical shoe, they make a bold statement, but I loved them. They are also extremely comfortable, with a well padded sole. They fit perfectly, not too tight like other reviewers might have experienced. All in all, I am pleased with my purchase and can't wait to wear them out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Very questionable quality and design
2.11.2012
" I was so thrilled when I received these shoes (I ordered the black pair a while ago). The color is slightly darker than that shown in the pictures, but still they look pretty cute and stylish. I usually wear a 6.5 or a 7 and I ordered the size 7. The fit is TTS although the toe area is a bit narrow. I guess that's natural due to the design. They are not particularly comfortable to walk in because the sole and the upper are hard. But style is often chosen over comfort, isn't it? Anyway I was pleased enough with the purchase to keep them.
I didn't actually wear them out until recently. And here comes the disappointment. I noticed that different from wearing them with bare feet, wearing with socks causes less friction between the feet and the shoes. This combined with the fact that the platform and sole do not bend with my feet, every step I take results in a great portion of my foot coming out of the shoe, which makes me very uneasy. So if you decide wearing a skinny jeans together with these shoes, you'd better choose an appropriate color for the socks to go with them... The design involves no ergonomics at all!
ON TOP OF THAT comes the worst part. One of the shoes fell apart after the SECOND wear! One third of the sole came off! I could clearly see that it was originally poorly glued. I mean I am truly a JC fan so such poor quality came as quite a shock and a huge disappointment. For such price, I expect much more than THAT!!! SO UNHAPPY!!!
Oh, did I forget to mention? These shoes lose color. Now my socks are permanently stained...
"
Response from Free People:By Free Peopleweb2.15.2012
Hi, We're so sorry to hear about the issues you've described. Customer service should be in touch shortly via email with some solutions for you. Thanks for your review!
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:14-20
body type:petite
Very cute!
2.1.2012
" Though, a bit squarish around the toe, more than I expected. I'm an Australian 7.5 and got in an 8 and it fits perfectly, just a bit tight with socks! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:NJ
age:21-25
body type:petite
Awesome but small
1.12.2012
" These are such awesome looking shoes but they definitely fit smaller than other Jeffrey Campbell's because of the narrow, square toe. I usually wear a 6.5 with him but would need a 7 in this case. Unfortunately, I don't think I'll reorder my right size once I make my return- they're just a little too pricey. Maybe in the Spring if they're still around and are discounted somewhere! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:New York
age:21-25
body type:petite
Excellent shoe, ran true to size for me.
1.4.2012
" After reading some reviews I thought to order a size up. I originally ordered a size '8' and after receiving them, they were WAY too big. So I opted for a '7.5' only to find that they too were a little bit too big. I wish there were a size '7' in stock because I would return them for that size. Alas, I'll be adding heel inserts and possibly insoles to make them fit more snug. They're just way too cute to send back! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:CA Bay Area
age:26-30
body type:petite
Cute Tight Narrow
8.14.2011
" I got 6.5 - very tight. I was considering to exchange for a size 7 but I have been waiting forever for the back order and the mail return would take forever as well ... moreover I do not think getting a bigger size would solve all the problem as this guy is actually very narrow, width wise. I do not think size 7 would be much more comfy. I guess I would keep them and live with the uncomfortableness as they do look super cute and casual. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Stacked Wingtip
Name:
Location:Charlotte, NC
age:26-30
body type:curvy
very tight
8.10.2011
" I was super stoked to unwrap my wing tips and see that the shoe looks and feels very well made... unfortunately, they run really small. I wear a size 7, but usually get sneakers and loafers in a 7.5 to allow for comfy socks. Not only was my foot barely able to squeeze my toes up into the shoe far enough to let the heel in, but the shoe felt crazy narrow, so much so it hindered my walking skills. I just returned them for an 8.5 and will let you all know how it goes! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large