Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Along the Fringe Top

Pieced together long-sleeved top with slight high-low hem and fringe trimming on sleeves.
overall average rating:
4.083 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Customer Reviews for Along the Fringe Top
Review 1 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Baltimore
age:over 45
body type:petite
Love it!
9.23.2013
" Am very happy with this top! Wore it on a girl's weekend & got lots of compliments on it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:San Antonio
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Unique
8.22.2013
" I've had this shirt on my wishlist forever, and bought it as soon as it went on sale. As beautiful as it is in person, I was slightly disappointed with the length. I got my usual small expecting it to fit a little large but it was shorter than expected. However, I do love the top and it is worth the sale price, very well made and very pretty color (I got the seashell). For reference I am 5'2 and 115 pounds and wish I would've sized up to a medium, but If you want a more fitted look I would stick to your normal size. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Okla
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Cute and forgiving
6.6.2013
" I love this top. I got it to go with the Bali Flare jeans in blue. I got the navy in this shirt. I am 5'6" and weigh 140. I still have that muffin top prob with jeans, so this top is GREAT with the jeans, since it flairs a bit at the waist. I can wear it out and the muffin top is hidden. I bought a Medium in the top and it fits nicely, and has that flattering and forgiving flair. I try to wear mostly natural fibers, which help when the hot flashes come. Cotton breathes. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:New England
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Like it
5.5.2013
" 5'4"125#s athletic
Bought the off white (I'd say it is vanilla) in s . Runs true to size but is a loose boxy fit through the body and arms are more fitted. It is a medium weight cotton , nice for spring or evening , would be to heavy for summer days.
But I love finding any thing in ALL COTTON! Well constructed. Great with jeans or a skirt , causal not a dress piece but a pretty fair $$ for the quality. I'd recommend it.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:hungary
age:31-35
body type:petite
cute top
3.15.2013
" nice style & material, its a bit too loose at the waist "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:31-35
body type:long and lean
Very cute
2.6.2013
" I just received this and tried it on. The good news is that it's very true to size (I wear a small). I love that free people makes tops that fit tall girls - sleeves are long enough, hits at hip length so tummy is covered, etc. The fit is awesome.
If you want the seashell color, it will look the way it does in the pictures. One reviewer said it was more apricot but mine certainly isn't. It's cream with just the faintest hint of a pinkish tone but basically looks cream. I personally love the color.
My only concern is that the fringe will come off easily. But who knows. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:San Diego, CA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Very nice, but not special
1.31.2013
" I waited forever to get this top and I finally ordered it in the black. For some reason I was expected to be blown away by this shirt and I just wasn't. I definitely really like it a lot, it's definitely original and cute, but I didn't feel it was super flattering or a stand-out piece. Its a very nice top, period. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:washington dc
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
so lovely
1.31.2013
" I preordered this top in black and when I got it, I wore it the next day. I love it! The cut is loose and flowy to make you look effortless, but still has a flattering cut to make you look feminine! The whole shirt is mostly a dark, slightly purplish gray (pretty much the same color) and the fringes don't seem amazingly well made but only if you look super close and investigate. It goes great with bootcut jeans and some cowgirl boots, but also sweet with leggings and riding boots. If you're looking for a unique but trendy top, this is the one. It's not thick but not see through so I'm excited to wear it into spring. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Melbourne australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Color not true and stinks - literally
1.31.2013
" Received the black.... It's grey and not even dark grey, but old tired mid grey. Also it absolutely stinks like old car oil or something... Quite gross. Needless to say I won't be hanging onto this. Note on the fit I found it tts and flattering shape. Pity about the rest. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:26-30
body type:athletic
<3 <3 <3
1.25.2013
" Love this top!!! I got it in the light peach color and have gotten several compliments! I sized up from my regular size so that I could knot it on one side. The fabric is soft and has pretty stitching detail.
Highly recommended!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:North Carolina
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Cute top
1.22.2013
" I ordered this top in the Western Blue and the shirt is definitely not the same color as presented in the picture. It's almost greenish. It's still a very pretty top. A little plain but can be dressed up with accessories. I'm 5'6 and about 120 pounds and ordered the size small, and it's a comfortable fit. A little baggy around the hips but still flattering. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Miami, FL
age:26-30
body type:slender
Just a t-shirt
1.22.2013
" I am having bad luck with FP lately after years of loving everything. This top looks gorgeous in the model photos, but was just an unflattering t-shirt with some fringe on the sleeves. The seashell color is dusty pink, not at all close to the color shown in the photos. But the color was not the disappointment, it was the shape and quality of the shirt. The collar was very round and wide and it hung shapelessly. I will be returning it as soon as I find a box. "
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.22.2013
We are sorry that you were not happy with your purchase. A member of our service team will be in touch to offer help! xoxo
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very cute-fits large
1.22.2013
" Got all three colors online and ended up returning them all...sorry they did not work out,...i am an XS, actually would perfectly be an XXS in FP tops it seems and this one fit too roomy to be flattering, especially shoulders and neckline, i'm 5'3'' 100 lbs 32B. They are all very cute, the white is the prettiest i think...totally agree with the other NYC reviewer that said that the only thing she was paying for was the 'cool looking fringe on the sleeves. The rest of it is average- not form flattering at all and the neckline is really wide.' that summarized it up for me. All three shirts had a very odd odor when i unpacked them...thought there was an electrical burn in the house....thats also part of only giving three stars "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
WOW!
1.18.2013
" This top is CRAZY! Meaning...I LOVE IT!!! I just got this this evening and I can't wait to wear it tomorrow! I ordered the "Seashell" color. It's such a beautiful color...It's a very light peachy pink and is exactly like a seashell color. The fringe is awesome! I usually order X-Small in FP tops but this time I ordered a Small because I thought this top would look great at a longer length. I was right. The top fits slim at the top and then flares out nicely at the bottom. It gives you very nice curves. I recommend this top. You won't be disappointed if you have a bit of cowgirl in you and you love fringe. Even if you don't have a bit of cowgirl in you, you can always pair this top with something that is not so western. I think this top is versatile and so, so Unique! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
LOVE the details
10.30.2012
" I ordered this in the seashell (which to me seems more like a light tea stained color, not white like I expected) it's GORGEOUS!! The fit is amazing. A lined and not body hugging around the waist but fitted around the bust. The sleeves are slim but not too tight like some tops I've gotten. The fringe is adorable and the little lace detailing at the top is really a sweet accent. The top is well made, thin and comfy. It will quickly become a favorite of mine and I feel very lucky to have gotten one. For Reference I am 5'8 and 125 lbs I typically order smalls unless something is super snug like a henley then I go with M. This is a perfect fit. If you can get one, don't miss it. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:California
age:41-45
body type:petite
Great top!
10.30.2012
" This is such a cute top and very well made! It is soft and the details are well done :) a good staple for any wardrobe ... fun with skirts or jeans!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:irvine
age:21-25
body type:slender
we love fringe
10.24.2012
" It is exactly what it looks like in the picture and the fringe detail is so unique. I feel like i have wings on. Just throw on some booties and a scarf and you are good to go. I think it keeps you fairly warm without a jacket. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Alabama
age:31-35
body type:slender
Great top!
10.22.2012
" I love this top!! I ordered true to size and it fits great. It does have way more of an A-line fit than the pic shows - but i think it was totally worth the money. The small embroidery around the neck is sweet and I love the panels on the side. I've gotten tons of compliments on it. :) "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
pretty details
10.20.2012
" When this top arrived (I got the ivory) I was delighted to discover details that hadn't been obvious from the photos--decorative stitching along the seams and a pretty lace inset just below the neckline that's covered by the model's necklace. When your arms are by your sides, the bottom of the fringe hangs down as far as your fingertips. This looks cool when you're wearing the top by itself, but is a bit odd when you have a coat on over it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Along the Fringe Top
Name:
Location:california
age:over 45
body type:slender
Cute boho look-at-me top
10.19.2012
" Great styling--really perfect to stand out in a crowd if that's your persona. I would say more boho that Southwest, despite the fringe. Fits TTS which is great because FB longer tops are SO variable even between colors in the same top. Don't know what is going to happen to the raw fringe when it gets washed. In the meantime, it's a concert-ready look and lots of fun. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>