Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Ginger Seam Column Dress

Texturized body-conscious maxi dress with horizontal seam detailing. Long sleeves. Henley-style button front opening at chest. Scoop back with crisscross detailing. Slit at lower back. *96% Cotton, 4% Spandex *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 57 1/4" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Waist (all around): 26 1/2" Sleeve Length: 25"
overall average rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 1 Answer
Customer Reviews for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Review 1 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:North Canton, Ohio
age:over 45
body type:petite
Awesome Bodycon Dress
1.27.2013
"Petite 5'3" - 115 lbs now - (post holiday 5 to 10 lbs.) XS - Still looks great with the xtra lbs. Very bodycon but actually seems to hold in and smooth out where needed... Perfect length. husband and teenage daughter liked it so much they made me purchase both colors. Suited for wide range of ages - classic style Love these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:brooklyn
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Sexy!
1.20.2013
"This maxi is made out of such good quality material it bends to every curve and elongates your whole body. It fits like a dream... so i've basically wan it all week
(.=
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:Bay Area
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
So Beautiful
1.3.2013
"This dress was cut as though it had been made for me personally.... Perfect length, hugs in the right places and is made from a great fabric. So many ways to wear this piece!
Love it....
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:Virginia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
:)
11.8.2012
"5'9"
120 lbs.
31.2-24.5-35.5
Size bought- XS
Fit like a glove, looked exactly like it does in the picture. Also the dress is slightly stretchy so it fits every curve. :D"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:Maryland
age:26-30
body type:slender
Perfection
10.31.2012
"This is officially my favorite casual dress. It's casual but mildly sexy at the same time. I'm 5'5, 117 lbs and the size small fits wonderfully. It's not ridiculously long like other free people dresses/pants, it falls 1/4 inch above the floor without shoes on. I purchased the indigo and the texture is thick but stretchy, perfect for fall and winter. Excellent quality. I recommend buying it if you're thinking about it."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
"Seams" good to me!
10.29.2012
"If all FP dresses were made this well, I would never question myself whenever I placed an order. Nice fit, good length, stretchy comfortable forgiving fabric, tight stitching, and fabulous color (I purchased this in indigo). Even with the open back, you could still get a strapless bra on, if you wished, without it peeking out. It is a bit pricey for cotton/spandex, but so worth every penny. I am a petite 5'2" and the XSmall was perfect."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:california
age:41-45
body type:long and lean
beautiful
10.28.2012
"This dress is so nice. It is true to size, I am usually a small, and it fit like a glove. The material is really thick and has a nice "worn" quality. Worth the price! I bought the blue color and it is exactly as pictured."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:slender
Fall wonderful
10.24.2012
"This dress is like bodycon and miles of henley got together! It is very fitted but flattering. At first I was afraid the XS would be too small but it fits like a glove. Thicker material allows the wearer to have undergarments on without the world seeing your business. Love this purchase quality product!!!Warning to narrow shoulders this does have a wider neckline (aka subject to fall off shoulders if sized wrong."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Ginger Seam Column Dress
Name:
Location:Cali
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Beautiful Dress..
10.18.2012
"This is probably one of my favorite purchases I have ever made from Free People. I bought this dress in the beige color and it fits perfectly in all the right places and is extremely forgiving to the body conscious. I'm 5'9 130 lbs and I bought this in a size medium and it's just right, true to size. I was hesitant because of the price but I can actually say that it was well worth it and not feel guilty."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large