Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Aries Embroidered Crossbody

Suede drawstring crossbody bag with beautiful embroidery all over. Two-tone woven long strap. Inside is fully lined with one zipper pocket. Drawstring pulls have tassel detailing at the ends. *Suede *Import *9" depth, 6 1/2" width across bottom, 26" strap drop
overall average rating:
2.8 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Customer Reviews for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Review 1 for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Name:
Location:Minnesota
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
So Unique And Lovely!
4.20.2013
"I love this purse! It has beautiful leather and intricate embroidering. However, for me, one side of the strap began to break off from the rest of the purse. After fixing this minor issue, it remained sturdy. Overall, I would highly recommend it!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Too Bad
4.2.2013
"This purse is perfect in every way except my strap is coming unwound where it attaches to the purse.
I purchased last week of March. I would be thrilled to keep the bag and getting another one with the same problem does not solve the problem. I wrote FP to ask what is policy on defective products because I am not the only one with this problems (see reviews). Perfect if FP could pay for a repair charge at a leather shop.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb4.3.2013
So sorry about that! We'd be happy to help and will be in touch. xoxo
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Annoyed
2.15.2013
"My boyfriend gave me this bag as a gift about a month ago. I absolutely love the style and it was super useful for a small bag.
Unfortunately, the straps already ripped off!!! I don't see how a $90 purse can fall apart after only a month of light use. Very disappointed in the quality, I have no use for the purse now."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
disappointed
1.3.2013
"I fell in love with this cute little purse when my mom picked it up for me on Christmas eve.
I have had it for two weeks, and now the woven straps fell apart from the body.
It turned out that the woven straps did not attach securely..
Now, I don't know what to do with this bag."
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Response from Free People:By FreePeopleWeb1.3.2013
We are sorry that the straps broke - a member of our service team will be in touch to offer assistance.
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
runs small
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Aries Embroidered Crossbody
Name:
Location:St Joseph, MO, USA
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Adorable!
12.22.2012
"This little bag in the natural w/ red is adorable. It is roomy without the extra bulk. The material and design is so sweet. Very well made, looks wonderful if dressing up or casual. Love it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large