Product Reviews

Isn't She Peasant Top

Billowy peasant blouse with embroidery and crochet detailing on front and upper back. 3/4-length sleeves. Outer side of sleeves are ruched with drawstring pulls to adjust length. Small slit at front of neckline. *90% Viscose, 10% Linen *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 27 1/4" Bust (all around): 43" Sleeve Length: 15 1/2"
overall average rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Isn't She Peasant Top
Review 1 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:ohio
age:31-35
body type:petite
very cute
12.22.2012
" I just received this top in the mail. It's very cute and roomy. I got the one in red mainly because they did not have the size I wanted in storm. The red is also beautiful. I'm happy to have either. Runs a little big, but it is very soft and comfortable. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:Argentina
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Too large
12.21.2012
" This top really runs me too large, I love details and colour. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:Central IL
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Great Everyday Top
12.17.2012
" I purchased this top in the red which is really more of a brick red or a cranberry, not bright red as pictured. It is a very nicely made high quality top. Mine has a bit of draping where the main fabric is attached to the striped trims that creates sort of a gentle ruching effect. Some may think this is a bad thing but I think it adds to the drape of the look. The arm ties are really cute because they are actually braided. The crochet detailed patch in the back is very cute. The front neckline is cuter than pictured, it's covered up by the model's hair, it's kind of a sweet heart cut. I think the top runs a little large in that I got the small and it fits great. Nice overall length and I like that the back is a little longer than the front. Great everyday throw on top for the price. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:NY
age:over 45
body type:curvy
top
11.30.2012
" I would have ordered a small instead of a medium. It runs large.
I wish the size chart and the measurements would gel, its confusing,
"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
love them sleeves, runs big
11.30.2012
" very cute top, the sleeves are very very cool and so is the embroidery. On me this top kept on sliding forward so that i would need to continously pull it back or layer with a cami underneath in order not to look like i was wearing a lace bra. Agree on the pregnant look noted by another reviewer. Also the red is not so bright as in the image, its more of a darker bluish red, and the stripes wider the overall impression is more of a free form impression of Union Jack flag rather than a stripe accent. Perhaps thats just the proportion of the same width stripe to a smaller cut shirt and my not very tall or wide statue, I am slender 5'4 105 32C .the blue is just as in the images. Advice...try this on in a store if possible... :) "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:c.bus
age:26-30
body type:slender
great.. if you're pregnant.
11.27.2012
" if you aren't. skip it. unless you want to look like you are. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:california beach
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
comfortable and cute
10.4.2012
" I agree with the reviews that it runs BIG. I usually wear a medium in fitted items. I bought a p/s in grey and I wish there was a size down. I tried on both the red wine color but liked the gray on me far better. The grey is prettier in person. I like the ribbon detailing. Without it the top would be very boring. The detail in the back at the neck is also very pretty. Sleeves are a flattering length. Do be aware the fabric is intentionally piled so it looks vintage. It shows more on the grey than the red. Not sure if I love that.
I am not sure how it will hold up but I will probably wash it on gentle and let it air dry.
It's one of the cuter tops for Fall. Even in California we need some less Summery tops than are in stores right now. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 8 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:Tempe, AZ
age:36-40
body type:curvy
Nice top overall
9.11.2012
" The only thing I don't really like about it are the striped trim pieces. They are thick and kind of heavy - dragging the shirt down a bit - wish they weren't on there. Other than that it is a nice pretty wine color and the lacy areas are well constructed and don't seem like they will unravel very easily with washing. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
CREATIVE!
9.1.2012
" Well constructed! I love the design which is so amazing about this top. Quality is excellent, it's worth the price especially after you put it on the fabric is pretty solid (Heavy)! It's a good piece for a pair of cords, skinny jeans! Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:LA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Updated Peasant Look
8.30.2012
" I was instantly attracted to this shirt online, but worried that the "lace" or openwork might look cheap. Most of Free People's clothing with embroidery or lace looks quite upmarket. The shirt fit well and the fabric is soft and drapes nicely (except at the hem where the trim meets it). The "lace" was hefty and well-made, much better than expected! The sleeves look best ruched up and tied (I tried letting them down). It's a casual shirt that might be dressed up with jewelry and a flowered/patterned skirt, but I paired it with tight black jeans. My big concern is how it will look after laundering with the stiff trim. Until then, I love this top! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Isn't She Peasant Top
Name:
Location:Fullerton, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Lovely
8.9.2012
" It's a lovely shirt. I got a size small but it's quite big, i recommend going one size smaller. The red is a little more on the wine side but that was okay with me. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large