Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Lace Dream Dress

All over lace sleeveless dress with battenburg lace trimming around bottom hem. Lined. **Special Note: The actual dress is exactly as pictured in the web shots, rather than the catalog shots. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 34 5/8" Bust (all around): 29 1/2" Strap Length: 14 1/4"
overall average rating:
3.727 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Lace Dream Dress
Review 1 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:California, USA
age:26-30
body type:petite
beautiful yet disappointing
5.16.2013
"I ordered this in red, size small. I was surprised at how it fit me in length similarly to the model in the photo. It hit way above the knee which was too short for me. I never have this problem with dresses! I'm very petite and only 5 foot so I figured if I ordered a small it would be a bit longer. The waist hit in an awkward spot on me making me look really wide which didn't help the already too wide cut on me for a small. The dress is beautiful...just not on my body type. Too bad. It was supposed to be my husband's gift to me for a valentine's dinner date. We had to return it. FIrst purchase ever with Free People. I was bummed it didn't work. Ended up finding the Black Daisy Lace Dress in store. Wore that instead."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:PA
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
Dream dress indeed
4.24.2013
"I purchased this dress for New Years and it is very lovely. My favorite thing about this dress is that it is so versatile! Easily dressed up and easily dressed down. I love when I can incorporate it into an outfit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:new jersey
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
pretty
3.16.2013
"bought the tea combo, runs true to size. I'm 5' 11" so i needed to wear a layering slip under.
great piece for all year
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:sd, CA
age:21-25
body type:slender
its okay
3.13.2013
"the dress is not that special, its not worth for the high price. it is not bad, i just dont like the top of the dress fit at all. it has an attached slim cami, but its hard to put it in the right way... the bottom design is nice. i wont use it on the special ocasion i wanted but i will keep the dress for an ordinary day...."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Candad
age:26-30
body type:slender
LOVE LOVE LOVE THIS DRESS!!
2.28.2013
"I just picked up this dress today, and i love it. I'm 5'2 and between 100 - 110 bl, i ordered the small size, it fits me right and comfortable, and i believe even if i gain a little bit weight in the future, it can still fit me good. Strongly recommend it !!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:chicago
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
too short
2.10.2013
"I was so excited about ordering this dress. Based on the reviews, I ordered a S in the red (I wanted it for Valentine's day). I'm 5'10, 130 lbs. I guess I should have known the S would be too small, but everyone was saying the M was huge in the reviews. I finally got the dress in the mail and it was so so short. Maybe the longest part was 34 5/8" but it looked like more of a tunic on me. The slip also didn't cover up my bra so my bra was totally visible through the fabric from the front (as well as completely visible in the opening in the back). The fabric itself was very pretty and delicate and had an interesting/soft texture, but the waist line hit me at a strange place and the dress was just very unflattering. Maybe a bigger size would have worked, but I think this dress would look better on shorter girls."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Orange, CA, USA
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVELOVELOVE
1.23.2013
"This dress is AMAZING!! Love the lacy detail at the bottom of the dress. Great quality. perfect length... sexy length. I am 5'7 34DD and the medium/black fit great. Only thing... why it did not receive a perfect 5 out of 5... the waist is a tad bit big below the bust. No issue getting that part taken in. Great dress!!!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Montreal
age:31-35
body type:athletic
Lovely In Lace - Shipping = Not So Great
1.15.2013
"This dress is just lovely. I wore it to a wedding and received a ton of praise. It's light, flawy, and has that casual bohemian look.
My only complaint is that it took a long time for the dress to arrive (I live in Canada), so keep this in mind if you need the dress quickly and you live in the cold North!
Otherwise, I'm happy with this purchase."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Honolulu, HI
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Lovely lacey
1.3.2013
"I bought this dress in black and red and I love them both. They are adorable. They can be dressed up or work causally too. It does run a tad large but it still fits well. I'm a 34DD and about a size 6 and the medium fit nicely. Its a little stretchy which is great for woman who have bigger breasts. Its also very flattering. I love it!! I wore one Xmas eve and I plan to wear the red one for Vday! Overall I was very happy with it. a FP fav :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Montreal, QC
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
pretty but disappointed
1.3.2013
"I ordered this dress in red to wear to an event this christmas. Not only did it take almost 4 times as long as it should have to be delivered.... It was very loose and ill-fitting. Im 5'7 135 pounds and the medium was absolutely huge. I might consider returning for a small but its hard to visualize. The material was soft and very stretchy which could be a plus or a negative quality wise."
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Lace Dream Dress
Name:
Location:Burlington VT
age:21-25
body type:curvy
so precious!
11.28.2012
"I bought this dress in red. It is absolutely amazing. So comfortable and so flattering. It hits the smallest part of my waist and flows all the way down. You can not go wrong with this dress! I am 5'3 and 150 lb. The large was swimming on me and the medium is a little loose, but it overall works well!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large