Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Victoria Rose Blouse

Long sleeve, pieced knit top with trapeze hem. Floral lace inset along the front of the neckline, with matching lace sleeves. Functioning buttons on the sleeve cuffs and along the right shoulder. *Cotton, modal *Hand wash cold *Import Measurements for Size Medium: Length: 27" Chest: 35"
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Victoria Rose Blouse
Review 1 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:chicago, il
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE ITT!
2.17.2011
" i got this in an xs, in white. and i loveeee it! its like seriously one of my fav shirts from here. and i have a lot so thats deffff saying something! i wish they had the other color in my size because i would buy it. so i say get it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:canada
age:14-20
body type:petite
a beauty.
1.10.2011
" Although this top does have lots of fabric as mentioned before, I still love it because it is loose enough to wear with a cute pair of leggings. The buttons and lace details make this top beautiful, and the loose fit makes it extremely comfortable! Personally, I love this top... however if you're looking for a tight fit then it may not be for you! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:slender
beautiful
1.10.2011
" this top might be one of the prettiest things i own. the lace is exquisite, and the solid part on the bottom has a really nice print that you can't really see in the pics. i love how the bottom is cut - if you hold up the sides you see that it makes a square (its a little hard to describe), but it falls so so nicely. i definitely recommend this top, especially now that its on sale. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:ct
age:14-20
body type:athletic
exquisite
1.5.2011
" I love this blouse soo much. The sleeves are dainty and I love love love the button details on the shoulder and cuffs. The v is a little low, but fine with a bandeau or cami. The washed black color is exactly as it looks in the picture, which I think is stunning. I don't think there is too much fabric, it is just a flowy, slightly loose fitting shirt, that can look lovely when counteracted with tight bottoms like skinny jeans. Overall, an excellent purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Agree with other 2 reviews-TOO MUCH FABRIC!
1.3.2011
" Sorry to be the 3rd barrer of bad news, but this top is a tent! The lace is BEAUTIFUL-with the little buttons on the sleeves and shoulders. HOWEVER, the purple fabric is overbearing! Not only is there a ton of fabric to deal with, it is so stretchy and ended up looking 3 sizes too large in the little time I actually wore it. Also, when I received it there was a stray string that I gently snipped with scissors and moments later it was a full on hole! For the price, I thought it would be 1) a better fit and 2) a little higher quality fabric. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:
age:26-30
body type:slender
Second the "too much fabric" review.
12.28.2010
" I completely agree with QSerenity's review. There is def too much to this top. The idea was gorgeous but the knit part is too much and unflattering. The "V" neckline also comes down too low. it comes down past my bra so you can see it and its a lil ridiculous looking. It may work for someone with a larger chest in a push up bra. I thought the "black" which is actually purple was better in the fact you could see the contrast better, but I liked the ivory better. I also thought it ran a little big. The sleeves were really long and the shoulders really wide. Not flattering at all. I did not get the top but it may work for others. "
1 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:California
age:21-25
body type:petite
Too Much Fabric
12.8.2010
" I bought the 'washed black,' and it's more like a dark blue lace with muted purple knit bottom. The fabric and lace details are so beautiful and unique, I had a hard time resisting ordering it, even though I originally wanted the ivory one. It really is a lovely top, the only problem I had was with the knit part. There's just too much fabric. I knew it would be loose, but it thought it would show a little curve on top, like on the model - wrong. I have double the amount of folds shown in the pic. I am 5'3", 115lbs, and a 33"-27"-36" and I ordered the XS, it doesn't get any smaller. The fabric just hangs with no fit along the bustline. What makes it worse is that it doesn't even hang straight. There are random bumps in the fabric that make it bulge out on the sides, making it look even wider. It's a lovely top, but I'm contemplating returning it. For $118, it should at least fit right. "
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
must have
12.6.2010
" definitely a must have! excellent design and quality. can't wait to show it off! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:petite
BUY BUY BUY
11.22.2010
" This top is my DREAM top. I bought it in the store and the girls told me it was definitely a good purchase because they already had five on hold for other customers! So if you can find this in the store, I highly suggest it. I got the white color and got so many compliments. I suggest sizing down, the small fit me perfectly. The quality is really nice, the shirt part is a thicker knit and the lace is definitely not cheap looking. I saw the washed black in the store and I think I will probably get that one as well. It is a really nice color and definitely unique. Please buy this, you will not regret it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:Bakersfield, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Exceptional!
11.20.2010
" I was the lucky few to purchase the ivory in an xs - 5'2', 103 pounds. The fit is true to size, except for the lace sleeves, it's bit roomy as pictured on the model wearing washed black. Other than that, the top itself hangs beautifully on you with the sides being longer. The lace is not itchy, it's quite soft. And the fabric, love it! It's soft and slightly stretchy. I also bought the skinny olive cargo that the model is wearing bc it seems to go so well with the top. This top is definitely different and if you want to stand out a bit, this is your chance. You may have to dry clean this one if you want to preserve the top. However, it can also be hand washed as well. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
FP Skinny Utility Cargo
4.2 out of 5(20)
 
 
 
 
 
Review 11 for Victoria Rose Blouse
Name:
Location:Millburn
age:31-35
body type:pear shaped
buy this !!!
11.16.2010
" ivory is sold out online but in store now. I just bought one in Garden State Plaza in New Jersey.
The washed black looks brownish and this piece is not printing paper white, it's more like cream white.
Material is very very soft, not itchy at all, and the detail is very delicate and sophisticate, I guess it is why FP charges $118, but, it is made in China, I still think overpriced a bit.
The deep V will show some of your bra, of course, depends on your bra's style. If your bra is deep color, then it will be shown on the back too.
The detail is too pretty to wear anything over it, unless it's a fur vest, I guess, perfect for weather like New Jersey and a black mini skirt ^_^ "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large