Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Striped Boxy Pullover

Soft boxy pullover sweater with colorful striped pattern. Ribbed cuffs. *40% Cotton, 26% Linen, 11% Rayon, 10% Acrylic, 4% Wool, 1% Mohair, 8% Other Materials *Hand Wash *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 20" Bust: 44" Sleeve Length: 26 "
overall average rating:
4.364 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Reviews for Striped Boxy Pullover
Review 1 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Nova Scotia, Canada
age:14-20
body type:slender
SOOOOOOOOO COMFORTABLE
1.7.2012
" This sweater is so comfortable i can't even go on enough about it :) The colors in it are so beautiful and make this a multi seasonal piece. I find that it is a little bit cropped but it makes it great for layering or just wearing cropped! definelty one of my go to sweatres now ! yay!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:va
age:21-25
body type:petite
Very Comfy
9.30.2011
" I bought this when it first came out, but have only just started wearing it. I love it. I'm 5'2 110 lbs and i got in in an xs. It's a really great layering peice and i think it's awesome for the current trend of crop tops worn with wide leg jeans. it is very very soft and super comfy. I will definitely be wearign this often "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Detroit, MI
age:14-20
body type:slender
Softest Stripes
9.29.2011
" I can NOT get enough of this sweater! I absolutely love it, I wish I could wear it every day. I'm 5'5" 125 lbs, and the XS fit wonderfully. This sweater is slightly cropped but not to an extreme; layered with a tank this look is perfect. Loose and comfy while still looking very put together. Looks WAY cuter on your body than it does on the hanger (i almost didn't try it on!). "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:14-20
body type:athletic
Favorite Sweater!!!!
9.18.2011
" I am 5'4 and 126 lbs. and this is my favorite free people sweater! I got it in the red/rouge, and size small (which is my usual size). its super cozy, and goes perfect with pretty much anything! It was a little pricey but, the quality was definitely worth it! Its a little bit large on my body, but, I think thats the style! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:31-35
body type:slender
nothing special
9.12.2011
" the colors are very sweet but this is not a cozy comfy sweater, something about the texture that didnt win me over. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Bergen County, NJ
age:21-25
body type:athletic
LOVE LOVE LOVE
8.31.2011
" I LOVE this sweater! I got it in the rose color and i absolutely love it. It is very light and can go with so many things! I am 5'2 120lb and got it in my regular xs because I am so short and the small was a bit longer. It is so cozy and such great fall colors! Definitely a must have for fall!!! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Georgia, Utah, Hawaii, California
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Not for me
8.25.2011
" I really wanted to like this top. I loved the pattern and fabric. But it just didn't work with my body. It was an akward fit, VERY large (and I got an xs). I think it would look great on a slender figure, but did nothing for my hourglass; not cropped enough to show off any waist, so it made me look much heavier than I am, and no girl wants that :) I wish this print came in something more fitted. Sadly, it had to go back. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:petite
I Love It
8.20.2011
" I think it looks great. The sleeves fit perfectly. I'm 5 foot and it fits well all around. I bought the darker one and it looks great. The material feels good and it's definitely flattering. I'd say it's the perfect sweater. No complaints. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:California
age:14-20
body type:petite
Not a fan
8.4.2011
" I really loved the rose combo, but it looks better on the hanger than it actually looks on. The fit is just really awkward, and the sleeves are short in comparison to other FP items. Overall, I just felt like it was nothing special... "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:curvy
70's Look (in my opinion)
7.29.2011
" I tried this on in the White-ish color and thought it had a vintage look to it, loved it! When I went to my local FP store I tried it on in the Rose and that one went with my skin tone much better, I was sold! Because of the price I had to choose (I gave it 4 stars just because I think it's a liiiiittle over priced), so I went with the Rose color. It definitely is bigger (not TOO big) and boxy like pictured, but the smaller the size the shorter it gets. Typically with the oversided items I would size down (I usually wear a Large, size 10-12) but I didn't want the length to be any shorter than it already is, so I stayed with the Large and it allowed me to wear it off one should as well. I'm 5'4" 160lbs and it fit pretty much as it's pictured, and like I mentioned the Large is big enough to hang off one shoulder if you want that look...I do. Also, it's semi see-through because of how it's knitted, but I don't think it's bad enough to have to wear something other than a bra underneath. But the knit it very soft, you'll love it! If these go on sale before my size is sold out, I would condier getting the White one too. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Striped Boxy Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern California
age:21-25
body type:slender
Just a tiny bit larger than pictured.
7.26.2011
" I purchased this top in an xs in the original combo. The sweater is supposed to be loose and boxy, but it's a little bit roomy in the shoulders and bust for me (and I'm usually an xs in FP). It is still wearable and cute though. I recommend layering the sweater with a crop top underneath, as you can see in through the little holes. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large