Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tulle and Gauze Slip

Semi-sheer pieced-together tulle and lace slip dress. Adjustable shoulder straps. Dreamy and romantic with tights and a pretty knitted cardigan, or rock and roll worn under a leather jacket and paired with distressed jeans. *100% Nylon *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28" Bust (all around): 34" Waist (all around): 35" Total Strap Length: 14 1/2"
overall average rating:
4.286 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Review 1 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Bucks County Pa
age:41-45
body type:curvy
sweet and versitile
6.26.2013
" I ordered this in the ivory to wear under the cream Parisan Slip dress also ivory. It it a great layering peice. I think it will work well as a top shown on the model but you will have to wear a cami under it as it is sheer. very pretty peice.!!! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Melbourne Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Adore:)
5.8.2013
" Gorgeous slip, so fairylike and ethereal. Not sure why I purchased a medium when I am an xs or small in FP however the extra fabric does not detract from the look.
Falls beautifully and looks wonderful with my shaggy knit natural sweater.
So going to purchase the orchid colour now.
Highly recommend. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:nashville, tn
age:21-25
body type:petite
fairy slip
5.3.2013
" i love this slip! it makes me feel like a fairy wearing it. it is loose though. i ordered an xs and it hits right at my knee. (im barely 5 feet tall) you can wear it with layers or alone. it is quite see-through though, so id recommend a solid, fitted slip or even some lacy shorts. i also wear pantyhose with mine. its so versatile, so i def recommend buying it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Valley Cottage
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Pretty Top
3.22.2013
" I purchased the orchid color and it is gorgeous - kind of fairy like. It is fun and I received a lot of compliments on it. I am a person who layers everything. During the cooler months I can layer it with a white long sleeved top; in the warmer months I can pair it with a white tank top. It is very versatile. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:NY
age:26-30
body type:petite
Gorgeous, Versitile Piece
2.27.2013
" Love this slip! I have it in the ivory color and it is perfect! Has enough room to wear a cami or tank underneath, however it is a little roomy on me. Great for all year and can be worn so many ways! Perfect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Dallas, TX
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
Favorite FP item
2.22.2013
" I love this slip so much. I have the black and white and they are my go-to piece for anything- picnic, bike ride, wine tour, date, NYE- anything! It is so easy to dress up or down and because it is sheer you can just change the color of slip underneath and it's like you have a whole new outfit! I bring these slips and a few different colors of the seamless mini on trips and have several days of really cute outfits! They are the best! I am 5'9, so I get a large in all FP slips so that they will be long enough! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Philadelphia PA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Cute
12.5.2012
" Very cute and whimsy! Paired with tights and a cardi it's perfect for winter! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Australia
age:26-30
body type:slender
gorgeous but go down a size!
11.17.2012
" this is a stunning top. I got it in the purple, but have unfortunately had to exchange it for a smaller sz (from sz s to xs) as it runs a bit big. I am normally an 8 and have had to get a sz xs. hope that helps.
the top is sheer and will need a cami or a bandeau underneath. But another beautiful design from FP:) "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Boston, MA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great slip
11.16.2012
" I have been looking for a slip that works on my body for a while (the Voile Trapeze Slip that everyone loves looks terrible on me!) This one is great! its definitely shorter, but i wasn't planning on wear it as a dress. I just wanted something to add some interesting texture under tops and tunics. It wasn't as fitted in the bust as it is in the photos, but I am very petite. I love the mixture of fabrics, it makes for a very interesting piece. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Manila, Philippines
age:21-25
body type:slender
weird fit
11.7.2012
" I got this in Ivory and in my usual size (Small) but it just doesn't fit right. I may have to pin it at the back. Besides that, it could definitely go as a dress with a Cropped Lace Tube under it. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:San Diego CA
age:36-40
body type:long and lean
Just OK
11.6.2012
" I generally love FP slips but this one was just so-so. The material was kind of stiff and cheap looking. I tried my usual size, XS. The violet color was beautiful, makes a great layering piece, but I decided it wasn't worth the price. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:central jersey
age:21-25
body type:petite
perfection
10.25.2012
" I bought this today in the ivory color and LOVE IT. I got my usual size, and since the straps are adjustable you can wear this as a slip under something or as a dress. I am also in love with the new orchid color one... might need to order that now. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Too Tulle
10.25.2012
" I ordered this slip in the black... Unfortunately, I found the material a little too stiff to wear as a slip. The tulle sticks out, and the gauze doesn't have much movement either. I prefer the voile/viscose slips that can easily be worn under sweaters, tops, etc., without the bulk. It's cute, but not what I was looking for. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Tulle and Gauze Slip
Name:
Location:New York City
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
So flattering
10.19.2012
" I bought this today at my local Free People store. It is definitely one of those pieces that you can dress up or down. One really important thing you should know about this slip is that the picture here doesn't represent it well. The top actually has some see through parts to it. You can see it in the close up of the back of the dress which I think is picture number 5. Even without wearing anything but a bra under it, it still covered the important areas. The fit was great. If you need to you can also adjust the straps. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large