Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

San Jacinto Embroidered Short

High-waisted linen shorts with embroidered trimming and lace-up opening at front. A fun pair to wear with all your sandals and bohemian tops! *51% Linen, 46% Rayon, 3% Spandex *Dry Clean Only *Import Measurements for Size 6: Waist (all around): 30" Rise: 11" Inseam: 3 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Review 1 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:New Hampshire
age:21-25
body type:curvy
too big
9.12.2012
"I went with the reviews and got one size down. I'm usually a size 6 so I ordered a 4 and they were STILL too big! But only a little roomy, and I loved the shorts so much when I got them so I sent them back for a size 2 because I tend to like my high waist shorts on the tighter side. I'm still awaiting the 2 so I hope it works out!"
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Atlanta
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
Unique shorts but just one things...
8.1.2012
"It is always tricky to buy shorts or pants online because my have a narrow waist but a curvy butt. Shorts that fit my butt are too large for my waist ---that's exactly what happened to me on this purchase. I absolutely love the unique design and it adds so much to the entire summer look. FP can probably add an elastic band inside or something of this sort to make the waist adjustable to greatly improve this pair."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:arizona
age:14-20
body type:pear shaped
So cute
7.22.2012
"I love these, I got them in the navy. The fabric is very light, and they are loose, I am 5'5 and 115 and got a 0 and they are not tight, which is odd for me since I carry my weight in my thighs and hips. They look lovely a bit loose, but if you want them tight go with a size down"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Massachusetts
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
I wish I had sized down.....
7.12.2012
"......I ordered a 2 which is my usual size and i wasn't thinking. I should have ordered a zero as these are high waisted and i can usually go with the smallest size in high waisted styles. I'm probably just going to have them tailored instead of sending them back for a size exchange. I bought the navy although i really wanted the ivory (but the smallest ivory size in stock at the time of my order was a 4 which would have been huge). I marked these as true to size because I'm usually a 0/00 in high waisted bottoms and thats the size i should have ordered. I'll still give these 5 stars as they are beautiful and well-made. they're very sturdy and the embroidery is very pretty. great shorts, i just wish they fit me :("
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Milwaukee, WI
age:14-20
body type:slender
Great shorts!
6.23.2012
"These are so adorable! I ordered them in ivory and the embroidery is very pretty and fun. I'm usually a size 4, but I always ordered a 2 at Free People, and these fit great in a 2."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Los Angeles and Florida
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
cute little shorts
6.20.2012
"Material is thin and light and easy to wear. Detailing is very pretty. The whole ethnic spanish feel gives outfits a fun twist. The drawstring feature makes theme easy to take off and put on."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:14-20
body type:petite
LOVE LOVE LOVE
6.14.2012
"I LOVE THESE SHORTS! The embroidery is wonderful! and I can't stop being so happy about it! I bought this in size 6 white (Im 5'2, 28W 36H) and my underwear doesnt show through at all! But I found them to be a little bit loose so I'm exchanging to size down. Great buy!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for San Jacinto Embroidered Short
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
Lace-Up is Nonfunctional
4.6.2012
"These are the cutest shorts, however they are not exactly as described. I thought these would have the lace-up in the front to adjust the shorts, but the lace-up is just a design feature and is not really functional. There is a zipper on the left hip seam with a hook and eye closure at the top. The fabric is a nice medium weight and the embroidery is really sweet. I purchased the ivory and it is not see through. Very well made, but not what I was expecting."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large