Product Reviews

Balkan Dreams Woven Top

Striped woven top with embroidery trimming and bead embellishment around the neckline. Neckline and upper back have gauzy dotted fabric inserts. Sleeve hems are stretchy. **Special Note: The trim on this style is actually ivory colored, and not navy as shown in the catalog shot. *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 28 1/2" Bust (all around): 35 1/2" Bottom Opening (all around): 59 1/2" Sleeve Length: 26 1/2"
overall average rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Review 1 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:South Dakota
age:26-30
body type:slender
Great idea but needs work
2.10.2013
" I was so excited to order this shirt and couldn't wait for it to get to my house. When it got here, I tried it on and was disappointed. The shoulders are weird and poofy. My fiancee said it looked like a pirate shirt. I put it in my closet for a couple of days thinking I would like it but I tried it on again and I just couldn't do it. It would be so cute if they did something different with the shoulders! "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:Canada
age:over 45
body type:petite
Vintage Look
1.20.2013
" I love the unique embroidery that makes this top beautiful. However, I don't like the washed out color that makes the top look like it was worn.
The top is roomy, but I do not recommend sizing down. I am 34D, and small fits me just fine.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:Brooklyn
age:36-40
body type:slender
Absolutely Gorgeous!
1.14.2013
" I bought this in the purple. It's very roomy, so I got the XS when I usually wear a S or M. I went away on a trip and accidentally left it behind. I missed it so much, I ordered a 2nd one. It's one of my favorites! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
not so fabulous on a petite...
11.28.2012
" The beadwork is absolutely beautiful but i found the fit not so flattering in the shoulder region. I am petite 5'4'' 105 lbs 32C and the fitted sleeves were way outside my shoulders in XS...also i find the blue color quite dull and the neutral color totally transparent "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:Nyc
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Disappointed
11.26.2012
" I first saw this top online,bought it in fp soho.(purchased the night blue color).fit was good,sleeves a little long.For reference im 5'3 & 124 lbs & bought a small.the only flaw with this top is the color,it looks so different in the picture!!i read the other reviews,i think they got the right one,the one pictured.but mine looks so dull,still can't decide if i should return it though.I love FP "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 6 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:New England
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Simply elegant ~
11.19.2012
" This is a beauty. If you want a truly special and comfortable top- buy it. It does run a bit large but is meant to be flowy so i would be cautious if sizing down. The overall design on the shirt and the embroidery make it truly unique and the material is high quality. It is exactly as pictured and is one of my favorite tops this season. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:Boston, MA, USA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Beautiful Detail
10.28.2012
" This is a beautiful shirt! The beaded detailing at the top really adds to the shirt. It's definitely a little roomy, so I would suggest sizing down. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Balkan Dreams Woven Top
Name:
Location:glendale,ca
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
EYE CATCHER!
10.28.2012
" This is also one of my favorites this yrs. top! It is exactly the same as pictured on the model. Outstanding design,it is very feminine and sexy! You can dress it up or down, can't go wrong with this top. I purchased the mid-night blue and I love the dye effect! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large