Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover

Striped thermal pullover top with distressed acid wash all over. Cool, tomboy fit. We love the grunge factor of this top! We the Free brings us back to our down-to-earth, All-American roots, made mostly with casual cottons that have a lightly distressed and perfectly worn in feel. *By We the Free, a line designed exclusively by Free People *60% Cotton, 40% Polyester *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Length: 24" Bust (all around): 42" Bottom Opening (all around): 37" Sleeve Length: 20 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.846 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Customer Reviews for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Review 1 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Fort Lauderdale
age:21-25
body type:curvy
Love, love, love!
12.1.2012
"Just got my black combo in the mail today and I changed into it right away! It's super soft and comfy. The sleeves are super long but I usually would push them up anyways so I do not mind."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Ontario, Canada
age:over 45
body type:pear shaped
Not as colourful as the picture!
11.21.2012
"I bought the teal stripe but when it arrived, the colours were quite drab. I was going to return it but when I tried it on, it fit well and was so soft and comfy, I decided to keep it."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Nashville TN
age:21-25
body type:hourglass
Warm and Cozy
11.14.2012
"I recently purchased this thermal in the black combo from my local Free People store...It is my new favorite staple!! Since I'm a college student, I don't have much time to spend getting ready before classes and this piece is perfect for such cases! It is an oversized fit in my usual size, so that's good. Love!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Alaska
age:21-25
body type:slender
Great for layering!
10.30.2012
"Perfect under a coat with a a fun scarf. I've already recieved so many complements. The sleeves are pretty long but can be worn folded up or just pushed up on your arms."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:toronto
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Acid trip
10.25.2012
"I bought this in the teal and green and the colours are really great. I got the xl and it is nice and roomy just like I like my tops to be. The sleeves fit beautifully because sometimes I find FP sleeves can be awfully snug. Anyhow, the colours and the cut of this thermal are great and it makes a great wardrobe staple. Go for it ladies."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Southern Cal
age:41-45
body type:petite
EXCELLENT!!!
10.20.2012
"I really love this thermal! I bought the teal combo. The colors of this thermal is what attracted me, vibrant yet muted. The fabric is thick, plush but very soft and cozy. I'm 5'2 and usually wear a small but went with an x-small and the fit is perfect. The sleeves are roomy but not baggy and the body fits just right, not too baggy. I recommend this thermal highly and also want to warn you that this will go fast so you should order right away. I'm going to order another one, that's how much I love this :)"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:LA
age:over 45
body type:hourglass
Pajama Soft and Cozy!
10.8.2012
"I adore all FP thermals for their various qualities, so I didn't hesitate to get this one for my trip to England and Austria next week. The sleeves are longish (love that) and the fit is boxy in the body and snug at the hips. This isn't flattering for me (I'm curvy), but I stretched the bottom a few inches with my steamer and now it has a tunic feel and is very easy to wear! I love the color (acid bronze) and know it will get a ton of wear this winter. I may even sleep in it if the hotel heating isn't what I need to feel warm!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Sooooooooooooo Soft!
10.3.2012
"I love all Free People thermals and own many. However, this has to be one of my favorites! Super soft, thick and plush. More soft than the usual FP thermals. Still too hot to wear in LA but soon enough I will be pulling this out for sure! Tight but not too tight arms and super oversized body. I went with my normal FP top size medium and it is perfect to me!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:21-25
body type:petite
Great relaxed piece
10.3.2012
"I think this piece runs true to size, due to the sleeves. It may be a little slouchier than average pullovers but I think that's the point. I purchased an XS and the sleeves are not baggy at all, almost narrow. Got it in green and I adore the sort of muted, washed out color of it. very comfortable."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Acid Stripe
10.2.2012
"I ordered the teal combo and the black combo because I was pretty sure I would love this thermal,. and I was right. I just got them and they are so soft and cozy. I usually order a small or medium in FP and since this was oversized I went with the small and it fits just right. It is loose fitting but not too baggy. I'm 5'10 and the hem hits just below the belt line on medium-rise jeans. This will get a lot of use this winter!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Sweet stripey goodness
9.27.2012
"I purchased this in the teal jewel combo and it looks pretty close to the online photos. The fabric is super soft and comfy, and the fit is wonderfully oversized. If you are looking at an XSmall, here are the dimensions of the one I received:
bust (all around): 41"
bottom opening (all around): 36"
sleeve length (from dropped shoulder seam): 21"
"
3 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Adorable
9.26.2012
"I love this thermal. It is very soft and fits so cute! I ordered a size small and it is very roomy. I ordinarily wear a medium but usually size down with FP. I ordered the color on the model and it will look great with jeans and black or brown boots. It looks especially stylish tucked in a little in the front (as in picture)."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for We The Free Acid Stripe Pullover
Name:
Location:alabama
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
9.25.2012
"I bought this in green at the store. It is soo soft, and I had to have it after I tried it on. This is a must have for the fall and winter, but cool enough for the summer paired with shorts. Plus, I have gotten compliments from soo many people, and I'll probably buy another color. LOVE LOVE LOVE"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large