Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colored Skinny Jean

Colored skinny stretch 5-pocket jeans. Zipper and button fly closure. *Machine Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size 28: Waist (all around): 32" Rise: 8 3/4" Inseam: 32" Leg Opening Width: 5 1/4"
overall average rating:
4.562 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Customer Questions & Answers:
7 Questions | 6 Answers
Customer Reviews for Colored Skinny Jean
Review 1 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Pennsylvania, USA
age:26-30
body type:athletic
Another favorite for fall!
6.27.2013
"I ordered these in the cocoa color. I accidentally ordered a 30 & had to exchange in store for a 28 because there were none left online. Great store experience. Fit is true to size, however they are just a little looser in the waist band than the fit feels everywhere else. Nothing that can't be cured with a belt. Look super cute with almost anything from plain tees, lacy tops, henleys. Exceptionally cute with long multicolored cardigans!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:over 45
body type:long and lean
Skinny-legged Jeans
2.25.2013
"I agree with the other reviewers on the odd fit. I ran into the same problem with the waist being too big, but the butt and legs fit great! These are very flattering for a skinny girl with no butt and make it look more rounded and shapely. I am 135 lbs., 5'10, and I ordered my usual size 29. Even though the waist is a dash big, since the legs are tight and the butt fits just right, the material is not very stretchy so I wouldn't go down a size. With a belt they have an awesome fit and the length goes down just a dash past my ankles. I got these jeans in the maroon, and it is more like a faded red which I love, so all in all, I really like these jeans."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:albany,ny
age:21-25
body type:slender
4 out of 5
2.21.2013
"These jeans are great. I have them in maroon and love them - they are so fun to coordinate with different colors and patterns. The length is perfect (I am 5' 8" and typically need longer inseams) however I am giving this item 4/5 stars because they are quite loose towards the waste. I find myself pulling them up a bit, but sizing down is impossible. The next size down would be too tight on my legs and too short in length. Other than that, great jeans!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Houston Texas
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Favorite Pair of Jeans
2.19.2013
"These pairs of jeans are my favorite ones in the closet. I am a extremely thin girl and these jeans fit me snug. I love them and is amazing!! They don't get smaller when you put them in the wash which is my favorite part. Just, make sure you get the right size... LOVE!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
snug
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Canada
age:26-30
body type:slender
Not as expected, but still nice jeans.
11.22.2012
"FIT: I am generally a 26 in jeans, but can be 24 or 25 sometimes depending on the make and how much stretch they have. I ordered the 25 based on the reviews, but they are almost too tight! Not only in the legs like everyone is saying but also in the hips and butt. The only place I feel they are bigger is at the waist. I wish I would have ordered the 26 becsuse the waist can always be fixed with a belt. Even though the 25 is a bit tight I still am able to wear them and they do stretch out a little (like anything with stretch fabric does).
COLOR: I got the cocoa and I am super disappointed! Based on the photo I was hoping for a deep rich brown/purple-ish color, but they are more of a faded grey/purple-ish color. The color is still really nice, just not what I wanted and I would not have originally bought them being the color they are.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:petite
Confusing Size
10.31.2012
"I didn't really know how to rate these size wise. I love the color (I got the turqoise), but the fit is a bit odd. They are lose in the butt and waist, but they are really small in the ankles and calfs. It's not like I don't have a butt either! I usually wear a size 25. I just have to wear a belt with these. The legs stretched with wear. For reference I'm 5'2" and about 100lbs."
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Arcata, CA
age:21-25
body type:petite
Love!
10.8.2012
"I love these pants. I usually size up in Free People pants, but I tried them on in a 27 in store and they were way too big.
So I went with my usual size 26. They're super comfy and make my butt look great (I constantly get compliments).
I got the cocoa color and they're purply brown, look great with complement yellow."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
beautiful colors, great price and very flattering
10.1.2012
"These skinnies fit true to size and are very flattering. I got the turquoise color which is a killer tone for wearing with the burnout henley in teal and the matching teal crop bra. Like other reviewer mentions, the color is lighter than first pic, more like the rest of the pic's.
They look and feel like they are 2 sizes to small when you first see them, but fear not- these babies have a ton of stretch due to only 78% cotton and a whooping 20% polyester and a tad spandex. and i am fine wearing my regular size. I am 5'4'' 105 lbs and my regular fp jean size is 25, too. Here are measurements (sz 25)
Inseam 31.5'' rise 7'' leg opening 4.5'' and aligned waist 14.4''. leg opening is snug and a tip is to roll up the hem first if you will wear them rolled up.
"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:mountains
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great skinnies
9.29.2012
"I love the style and fit of these skinnies! I have an athletic bootie and muscular thighs and these actually work for me! The Cocoa color is really nice is very similar to what is pictured but the Maroon is much more of a dusty rose. (Not what I was after.)"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Shell Beach, Pismo Beach, CA 93449, USA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Awesome skinnies!
9.21.2012
"I have a slim but athletic build so I'm always a little leary of how skinny pants look on me in the thigh area. These skinnies are great though and I've gotten lots of compliments on them. Enjoying them in the cocoa color. More colors please!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Michigan
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Wonderful
9.14.2012
"The cocoa color to me is a little on the brownish purplish side, however, they are still wonderful and they fit beautiful! I purchased these in a size 26, and I'm 5'6, 115. They are great and I highly recommend them!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:philadelphia
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
In Love!
9.9.2012
"I got these in the cocoa color in my usual size 27 and they fit perfect! The material is thinner than most jeans and is very comfortable to wear. I can only wear them with long boots though because they end on my lower calf, which looks strange with flats. Love them anyway!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:San Jose, CA
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Great color skinnies that won't break your budget
8.25.2012
"These skinnies are the perfect length, comfortable, go with everything, and are priced well. However, I got a pair in both the maroon and silk purple colors [both in size 27], and the maroon fit perfectly true to size while the purple fit about a half-size smaller. Sometimes that happens with different cuts/colors/what have you in the same brand. I still love them but they would be perfect if both colors had fit the same."
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:Arctic Tundra
age:over 45
body type:petite
Great pops of fall color
8.23.2012
"Purchased these skinnies to add some color to my FP fall wardrobe and couldn't be happier with them. I got the maroon, turquoise and khaki green in my normal FP size and they are perfect! Colors are as shown except for the first image of the turquoise colorway; turquoise is closer to the other lighter more faded photos."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:United States
age:14-20
body type:curvy
New Skinnys
8.15.2012
"I recently got the rust color. They fit perfectly, and are extremely comfortable with just enough stretch. The rust color is a tad darker in person, but i think it looks even better. I will definetly be buying a another pair of these!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Colored Skinny Jean
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Great
7.27.2012
"I got the turquoise color and absolutely love them! . I wear a size 25 jean and they snug my legs perfectly, but the ankles are a pain to get off and on. I think what I like most about them are the pockets--I didn't notice until I tried them on, but they do wonders for the butt!!"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large