Product Reviews

Bradley Boot

Leather ankle boot with nubby knitted upper that has metallic paint detailing. Treaded rubber sole for no slip wear. Just pull them on and go! We love them with a pair of black skinnies or a little dress and slouchy socks! *60% Fabric, 40% Leather *Import *10" shaft height, 1" heel height, 15" opening circumference
overall average rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Customer Questions & Answers:
6 Questions | 10 Answers
Customer Reviews for Bradley Boot
Review 1 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:31-35
body type:petite
Great Boots
12.4.2013
" Boots run true to size. Do not run big as many mentioned. Color is beautiful, antique/vintage black with pink sparkle strands. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:pittsburgh
age:over 45
body type:curvy
cute
8.29.2013
" Very different. Haven't really worn them yet but I tied then on when I bought them and their a perfect fit. I wear a US size 7 so I went with reviews and got the Euro 37. Three will be cute for the fall and winter. Exactly as described by other reviewers. I like the fact that their different. Sparkles aren't too much I like the pink splashed paint. Perfect price can't beat it and their nicely made. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Hughson
age:31-35
body type:slender
love these!
8.27.2013
" I agree with other previous posts that the color in the picture is not quite perfect - these boots are more navy blueish with pinky and beige. But, I love them and would def recommend them! My foot is a bit skinny and these are still pretty snug. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Wonderful!
6.19.2013
" These boots were just as expected. Very comfy, easy to wear and stylish. Thank you Free People! "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Melbourne
age:26-30
body type:petite
Bad boots
6.4.2013
" I got this pair as it was on sale. The colour is nowhere like it in the picture. It is more of greenish than black as shown in the photo. Material is hard and the shape of the boots makes my legs look chunky. I did not bother to return as it was on sale and i am in Australia so the boots are in the corner of my room now. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
bargain
5.24.2013
" colour looks like washed black/navy, fabric on boots has pale pink sparkles. sizing was true to size, and a bargain at sale price. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
funky smell
5.17.2013
" i really love these boots. they are cute, comfy and cool. only problem i have is the smell!!! they have the funkiest smell and it hasn't gone away!! it's really annoying. i don't know what to do :( "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Jersey City, NJ
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love - but do not run large... ?
5.1.2013
" I sized down on these based on other reviews and they are too small so I don't know what everyone is talking about. They're really cute. I love the gold, they slouch enough for me and I can't wait to wear them, even though I hate winter!
Exchanged them for my normal size. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
awesome!
4.17.2013
" I normally order size 38 eu which usually give me perfect room not to feel tight, but not loose. From the other reviews I ordered 37. They fit too perfectly in that length wise there is no room and is almost tight. However they are wide/loose. Hence if i ordered my normal size they would slip off I'm sure.
Colour is exactly the picture (beige) and the pink sparkle is gorgeous. Love them!
The shoes leather is tough, but will probably soften with wear. Comfy enough I think! Obviously they are not sneakers.
"
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Meh
4.7.2013
" These are cuter online. They didn't slouch at all and were quite stiff. The fabric part was itchy, but as pictured. The footbed wasn't comfortable, and I wouldn't have wanted to walk around in these. Surprising given they look insanely comfortable. Note: This boot is on the wide side. I have a wide foot so I liked that, I didn't have to size up like I do for JCs, but if you have a super narrow foot... you might have issues. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Nevada
age:26-30
body type:hourglass
unique
3.14.2013
" I got these at the sale price, and I think it is worth ordering these! I ordered the "carbon" and they match the pictures online pretty well. The blackish leather part is not truly black, more of a faded deep gray. The cloth part is a very dark, olive-y brown; the gold fleck is like splashed on- it is not woven into the fabric like I thought it would be. Very unique- I've never seen boots like this. I normally wear a US size 7; I ordered the 37euro and they fit great! The boots kindda smell funny though- I think it's from the dye? Hopefully this will fade out :) "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:enjoy buying quality clothes
age:41-45
body type:curvy
bradley boot
3.7.2013
" love, love love this item. received so much compliments when i wore
them
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
runs large
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
cool boots
2.22.2013
" I bought these in the beige fabric with grey leather. It is not that obvious in the photo BUT the sparkles in the fabric are bright pink. At first I was quite surprised as they are quite pink however I really do like the look. They fit really well are very comfy and the sale price was fabulous. So it is worth it for the price and they would look great with jeans and even paired up with a top or jumper with a slight pink tone in it. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:MEXICO
age:31-35
body type:curvy
NOT WHAT I WANTED
1.21.2013
" WHEN I SAW THEM ON THE SCREEN I LOVE THEM, BUT AL SOON AS THEY ARRIVE HOME, I WAS DISAPPONTED.
THE BLACK LEATHER IS NOT REALLY BLACK AND THE FABRIC IS MORE LIKE GREEN SO THE CONTRAST IS NOT REALLY NICE!.
ANYWAY I AM NOT IN US SO I HAD TO KEEP THEM.
"
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:NYC
age:21-25
body type:petite
Go-to Casual and Fun Boot
12.15.2012
" I really love these boots. They do run a bit large, but they go with so many things and are still very unique. In short, they're just that go-to, comfort pair of boots for me that don't make me look like everyone else. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Philadelphia
age:26-30
body type:athletic
True to photo
12.4.2012
" I love these boots, I have them in carbon and the photo is definitely true to color. The fabric has a brown tone to it and the shoe part is a dark grey. They look great with a light pair of jeans or chords, it makes the gold fleck pop. I was hesitant about the size, I'm a 6.5 - 7 and got the 37 and they fit perfectly. I'm hoping over time they'll become a little more slouchy but all and all, it was a great purchase! "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Bradley Boot
Name:
Location:Washington, DC, USA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
Ehhhh
10.22.2012
" I love black and gold. I love boots, so I thought these would be a home run. I really wish they had worked out.
First, I'm not sure about the sizes. I tried to ask a question before I bought but it was never answered. As a solid 9.5, it's important for me to know if a shoe runs small or large, because many brands only make a 9 or 10. I ordered the 40. The FP size chart (useless) says a euro 40 is "8.5-10" -- like vauge-it-up a bit whydontcha. They were too big.
Second, the color-- the black leather part of the boot did have patches of dusty grey, which wouldn't bother me so much. However, the sweatery-part of the boot sort of looks dark brown. It is at least not the same black as the leather. It's like how navy can sometimes look black, but it's not.
In short, I wish they were a little bit taller, wish they were more uniformly black, and fit a bit snugger in the toe area. They will be going back! "
4 of 5 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large