Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Free People.

Flag Pullover

American flag patterned woven sweater. The back has a heathered pattern. More open knit than in the back. Slightly oversized, slouchy fit.
overall average rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
Customer Reviews for Flag Pullover
Review 1 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:petite
groovy jumper
8.28.2013
" I love this garment. It is really soft so naturally very comfortable. Great for mid season. It looks cool with jeans and boots. It has a square shape but I really like that look!!!!! Love this one, buy one before they run out. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:Oklahoma City
age:over 45
body type:petite
Flag Pullover
8.28.2013
" As you can see it's boxy and very roomy but what a great, unique piece! So comfy! Love it! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:San Francisco
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Guys Dig it
8.12.2013
" When I got this in the mail, I was all, "Meh." but decided to wear it anyway. Turns out, it's a real dude magnet. Guys love it. Go figure. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:indiana
age:over 45
body type:curvy
Very cool sweater
7.11.2013
" This sweater is so soft and comfortable. It fits big, but isn't long, so I don't think it is too bulky. The different fabric on the sleeves gives it a one of a kind look. having a son in the military, I will wear this sweater proudly! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
roomy
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:Under Cover of Night
age:over 45
body type:petite
Perfect Sweater for the Fourth
7.2.2013
" Purchased this in my usual XSmall, and there is plenty of room widthwise in the body and in sleeve length. I'm a petite at 5'2" so it isn't as cropped on me as on the model. The knit is soft and non-itchy even though there is some wool in the mix. The open weave also keeps the sweater from being too warm for summer. FP shipped this pretty quickly, so I received mine in time to wear on the Fourth of July. Depending on weather, I will either be pairing it with cutoffs or baggies. Also looked great over one of my many FP slips. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Red White and True Love
6.30.2013
" This sweater is sooo soo soooooooo cute. I tried wearing it on an 80 degree day because I just really wanted to wear it. I went with my usual large and it fit as pictured. The yarn is extremely soft. I really like the fabric they chose for the arms and back because it keeps the loose-knit front from getting too limp and stretched out., I layered this over the voile and lace slip in storm and it looked beyond cute! I plan on wearing this with the raw tulle slip in navy for the fourth.. Such a perfect sweater that looks cute styled with a maxi, mini, jeans, shorts etc. "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:Leesburg,GA
age:31-35
body type:slender
Pretty but .....
6.24.2013
" I just got this top today,can not wait to try it on,I love the idea and the color,but it really too too wide for me ,it could to be two sweather for me ,my husband saw it and love it,so now I am still thinking fi I need to send it back.... "
0 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Flag Pullover
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Americana at its best...
6.20.2013
" Most delicious sweater...has 13 stars...like..one for each original colony:))) and I would have given this 13 stars if possible. It is perfectly oversized. I checked true to size because it is..for being oversized:) it fits snug in the sleeves and then boxy from above the elbow and up. Take great care when wearing and washing..the sweater gets snags easily and contains a tad wool and it says on the tag to hand wash only..Colors are just as described. Scrumptiously soft and I dont find it itchy, and i am wool sensitive though those of you who are very sensitive to wool might choose to wear with a thin top underneath Mine shipped out superfast and is here in good time for July 4th:)
Fit-see picture i am 5'4''
100 lbs wearing the XS... here are the measurement for the XS
Length: 21"
Bust (all around): 60"
Sleeve Length: 13"...18'' from the ''shoulder''
"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations