Product Reviews

FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt

Gauzy cotton mini skirt with lace and pleated mesh trimming around bottom. Waist is stretchy and smocked for a perfect fit. Makes a lovely slip underneath dresses, tunics, and skirts, or can be worn all on its own. *100% Cotton (excluding trim) *Hand Wash Cold *Import Measurements for Size Small: Waist (all around - relaxed): 25" Length: 14 1/2" FP One is a collection made with love from India. The collection has been curated from the fine details that India has to offer; embroideries, prints, embellishments, rich colors and fine gauze fabrics. The collection brings a modern twist to old world techniques and creates a line that has a cultured feel with special attention to detail.
overall average rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Customer Questions & Answers:
2 Questions | 4 Answers
Customer Reviews for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Review 1 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Arizona
age:14-20
body type:curvy
Short & Sheer
7.1.2013
" While absolutely beautiful this skirt is incredibly sheer. My runs slightly small rating is only because of the shortness, it is very stretchy and not at all tight. Better as a layering piece than a skirt on its own. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Redondo Beach
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Great for layering!
7.27.2012
" I bought this mini strictly for layering purposes. The charcoal, which is the darkest color, is still pretty sheer. It's short, but gives tunics some extra length. It can be versatile by layering over leggings, jeans and bike shorts. If you want more length, you can pull it down below your belly button, or it can even be worn as a tube top. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago, IL
age:14-20
body type:long and lean
Lovely piece
7.23.2012
" This piece so cute and would be perfect piece for a flirty style. I brought the marigold version at the store, so I wasn't surprised when the top half is almost the same color as the bottom half(just a few shades lighter). I would recommend to wear something under this even because it's sheer (unless you have nude panties on, you can barley see them) and if the wind catches you...you better be ready for flashing people. I got the small and im 5'7 and around 100 pounds. The length stops a few inches above the halfway point down my thigh. The fit also feels nice and I wouldn't think twice about getting the x-small. "
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Florida
age:41-45
body type:athletic
Marigold id better
4.30.2012
" I bought the blue and was disappointed. Not represented closely to the real product at all. The blue you get is a medium dingy and duller blue opposed to the cool blue that portrayed. Also its monotone. There is no difference in shearness of fabric or tone of color. If you'll notice, the lace at the bottom is shown in pix as lighter and more shear. That's not what you'll get. I shipped it right back and exchanged for the Marigold. Happy with this color because it's a realistic portrayal. "
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Hawaii
age:26-30
body type:athletic
So feminine!
4.29.2012
" I was hesitant to buy this skirt due to all the bad reviews, but I purchased it in an XS in the charcoal, and it is gorgeous and floaty and oh so feminine. I am 5'3, and it is definitely not too short to wear as a skirt, although it is a bit see through, so I just pair it with a pair of free people lace shorts, or layer under a tunic or slip. It also doubles perfectly as a top, and is definitely not too see through to be worn as a shirt (I am a 32 D for reference). Buy this skirt, it is perfect for summer! "
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:New York, NY
age:26-30
body type:slender
Shoddy
4.20.2012
" This skirt seemed so very me online, but when I received it, I knew I couldn't endorse a skirt that was so cheaply made. The length didn't surprise me--it is a mini skirt after all--and I suppose I ought to have known it would be transparent, since so much of FP clothing is, but it just looked like a rag when I put it on. A cute rag, but still a rag. This can only work as a beach coverup, if you're willing to pay that much for something of such poor quality. "
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:21-25
body type:athletic
NOT NOT NOT a skirt
4.18.2012
" I'm 5'2" and wouldn't dream of leaving the house in this... and I walk around in One Teaspoon shorts (go to the shorts section, they're SHORT!) Shorts can be that short though because your crotch is covered. With this skirt if you move... at all... you'll be giving a show. Wearing tights or boy shorts is insufficient because you're still flashing undergarments. You'd have to wear biker shorts, but that sort of ruins the cute flirty appeal of the skirt. (For me at least.) On top of that, the skirt is too sheer. I get long flowing sheer skirts. Wear a bandage mini under the long flowing skirt and it's kickin'. But with a sheer MINI skirt, you're just layering skirts at that point for no apparent reason. If this had been done in a thick-enough linen fabric, it would have worked (if it had been a inch longer)... as is, nope. The only way this works is under tunics or something... but you may as well get a full length slip at that point. "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Connecticut
age:14-20
body type:hourglass
cute
4.13.2012
" I am 5'7'' 120 lbs and normally an xs in freepeople. I bought this an xs and it is TTS. although it IS sheer, I think it can be worn as a skirt as long as there is something underneath. I have the seamless romper and it works great with this skirt. The blue is very different from the pictured skirt. It is a few shades darker and is less sky and more turquoise but i really enjoy the color anyway so I will not be returning it. overall it is fun and flirty and is a great layering piece as well as a skirt. "
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Review 9 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Chicago
age:21-25
body type:pear shaped
Short and Sweet
4.11.2012
" This slip is pretty cute, semi sheer, and a little short. I bought the charcoal in a large and it is very pretty, but again so sheer and short. I layered mine with some tunics and leggings and got some really great combinations.. I am 5'9" and this landed well above mid-thigh. I will keep this because it can be used for layering, but that is all. This is NOT a stand alone piece. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Bellevue, Wa
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
completely see thru
4.9.2012
" I was so excited to find this style and gauzy material for summer. I love the length and shape. I bought two colors and was going to wear with tanks, tees and corset style tops this summer. Unfortunately you can completely see through both the aqua and the gray colors! Not just a little sheer..but completely. I could layer as a slip under a tunic, or a bathing suit cover up, but I was looking for more options than that, but I want to have an actual skirt I can wear out on dates etc. They must go back..So sad! "
Overall Rating: 
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for FP ONE Balleto Mini Skirt
Name:
Location:Anchorage, Alaska
age:over 45
body type:petite
This is really a slip
4.5.2012
" Because it is so sheer, I will be wearing it more as a slip rather than a skirt. I purchased it in turquoise and it is pretty close to the color seen online. The lace trim at the bottom is very delicate and will look so pretty peeking out from the bottom of some of my new FP tunics this spring. "
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large