Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rendering Clog

Open toe strappy leather clogs. Crisscross ankle straps with brass buckles sit atop of contrasting leather with perforated design. Grainy wooden heels with comfortable padded insoles and treaded rubber soles. *By Free People **Please Note: The wooden bottoms are pictured incorrectly in the grey color way's lead image. They are a grainy wood, not stained grey.
overall average rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rendering Clog
Review 1 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Tacoma, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
More clunky in person
7.24.2014
"I wanted these for ages and finally gave in. I am a true 7.5 and I ordered the 38. Definitely fits like an 8, they are a bit slippy on the heel. They are pretty comfy, however the perforated leather part is a bit scratchy and papery feeling. I wish I could say I loved these as much in person, but sadly I'm between sizes and they look a bit like hooves on my feet :/ I think they will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect Fit
7.21.2014
"This clog fits my foot perfectly! I have trouble sometimes with a clog feeling "slippy" and loose on my foot. These fit perfectly everywhere and are very stable. They also look way better in person than I expected. Very satisfied!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Petaluma, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
TTS and comfortable
7.20.2014
"I was very happy to see these in store since the reviews online were so positive, I got the size 38 Tan color (I'm a 7.5 but can fit into size 8) and they are incredibly comfortable! The lattice section is soft and flimsy like fabric, so it did take a little work to get them on and adjust the straps but overall look amazing and fit very TTS. I haven't had a chance to wear them for a long time to know if they cause any sore spots or check durability, but they seem really well structured and can go with any outfit. I look forward to buying the grey/blue combo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Absolutely Love!!!!
7.16.2014
"I have just received my second pair of these shoes in mustard and they are absolutely gorgeous!!! I first ordered the blue and fell in love with them and received sooooo many compliments so when I saw the new color mustard I immediately ordered..these shoes are so comfortable and stylish...don't hesitate order these and trust me you will not be disappointed. Thanks Free People!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love them
7.11.2014
"Very flattering, I purchased the tan and am happy with the leather matching the timber soles. Comfortable with the padded insoles. I usually take 39-40 and the 39 fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Heaven
6.14.2014
"I got the brown and wore them out for a few nights and loved them. Today, walked for 3 hours in central park in them and they were fantastic. Bit heavy but stable and run totally true to size. Came online to order another color…!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 7 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Versatile and comfortable!
5.28.2014
"I have always been a sucker for a cute pair of clogs. Once I saw these on the FP website I HAD to have them. My new go to shoe - perfect with jeans or dresses. These are extremely comfortable from the very first time I put them on. I love the detail, and am pleased with the craftsmanship.
I bought the brown color, and they are very well represented in the photos on the website. I wear an 8.5-9 and the 39 is the PERFECT fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:southern cali
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love!
5.27.2014
"I'm a free people-a-holic and normally love everything; however, these shoes are amazing and a must buy for spring/summer. I am a pretty standard size 9 and got a 39. the fit was perfect and shoes are incredibly comfortable. I have worm with boyfriend jeans and shorts and both outfits have been super cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Lakeland
age:26-30
body type:athletic
To DIE!
5.23.2014
"I am not a reviewer, I am trying to remember if I have ever reviewed any product before...?? ANyways, I was scared to buy this shoe because I just didn't want to be disappointed not knowing size and exactly how bulky it would look on my foot. It does not look bulky, in fact it is so feminine and the leather is supple! It is amazing! I am wearing it with shorts and a dressy tee tonight and I can't wait. I always wear a 39 at Aldo, even though in other brands I wear an 8-8.5, and I wear a 9 in Nikes and workout shoes. 39 at Aldo now is I believe an 8.5 since they changed sizes. Regardless the 39 fits to perfection. I couldn't be happier!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:NJ
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
most comfortable, fashionable shoe!
5.19.2014
"I cannot even begin to fully express my love for these clogs! I have foot issues; they are wide, always hurting, and finding shoes that don't kill my feet is ridiculously difficult. I love to go out at night and look good wearing heels so I can dance but usually have a price to pay the next morning in the way of hurt feet.
These shoes are perfection! Not only do they fit my wide feet beautifully but they also manage to look incredibly good without hurting my feet. They are very stable, secure, and feel like my favorite Birkenstocks. I wore them out dancing all night long without any problems and that was after walking around in them all day long.
I never order the same shoe in a different color but I am awaiting the blue-grey to come in because I need the other color.
Highly recommend!"
2 of 2 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Dallas
age:31-35
body type:athletic
LOVE them!!
4.18.2014
"I saw these when they 1st appear and wanted them immediately. I let a week pass by and they were sold out so I got them when they got back in stock. Even though I've never been a huge fan of clogs for myself, I was attracted to the blue ones as soon as I saw them. I wish the platform was greyish like the picture show it, but in person they are dreamy:-) They are comfortable too! Perfect for spring and summer!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Texas
age:36-40
body type:pear shaped
So glad these came back in stock!
4.11.2014
"I adored the color and look of the gray ones, but they sold out the first time before I could get my feet in them. THEN they came back and I pounced. And I'm so glad I did. These feel like gloves; they mold to your feet, cushion and envelop them - and they are SO flattering. They make you tall, they add to the length of your leg (I'm short, so I love and need this), and they'll just go with everything from skirts to dresses to skinny jeans to rolled up boyfriend jeans. Love."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Fort Mill, SC
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
My new favorite shoe!
4.9.2014
"I am in love with my newest FP purchase! I just received these yesterday and have been wearing them all day today and they are still very comfortable (I'm on my feet 8-9 hours a day so that says a lot). I got the blue color and want the brown ones now too! I wear a 9/9.5 in normal shoes and ordered a 40 and they fit great! I was nervous about the style of them with all the leather, but everything is so soft and lightweight and very well made. The price of them is steep but definitely worth it!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:atlanta
age:over 45
body type:petite
great looking and comfortable too
4.8.2014
"I got these shoes in the brown when they were first in stock. I typically wear a 5.5 - 6, usually a 6 in heels, and the 36 in these fit perfectly. I'm usually not a fan of wooden soles, but these don't make a lot of noise when you walk and are actually quite comfortable. The platform is pretty high so the heel doesn't feel high at all, and the foodbed is padded. I wore these shopping and after several hours of walking they were still comfortable. They're great for spring and fall because they have more foot coverage than a sandal but the open toes and perforated leather keep you cool. Overall definitely a winner."
2 of 3 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 15 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:nashville, tn
age:31-35
body type:petite
GREAT SHOE!!!
3.13.2014
"Got this shoe in the brown when it was available. I wore them out the first day I received them and got many compliments on them. Great quality shoe as well as comfortable. So happy that clogs are back in style, I can't wait to pair these with summer maxis and harem pants :)"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Houston, TX
age:31-35
body type:slender
Glad I did
3.8.2014
"Thought these were different but not so sure how they'd be on. I took a gamble and ordered them since there was only one in my size. I am between an 8 and 8 1/2 depending on the shoe, and I ordered the 8 which fits perfectly. They do look really cool on, but I will say that are a little too chunky for me to wear with shorts or a skirt. I am wearing these with pants or long dresses mostly. They are not a dainty shoe by any means especially when viewing from the side. They are pretty comfortable too. I wore them out running after my toddler and by the end of the night the bottom of my feet were a tiny bit sore because the sole is wood but I felt like these were shoes you could wear out a lot. There was never that feeling like you were wearing heels. I would definitely recommend these!"
3 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Washington, DC
age:26-30
body type:slender
Didn't blow my mind
2.20.2014
"I have been dying to own these ever since they popped up on the site. Specifically, I really wanted the grey color. For those of you who are wondering, the wood part of the shoe on the grey is brown (as in the model shots), not the grey shown in the catalog picture. I still can't understand why FP has the annoying habit of posting pictures of clothes/shoes that are initial models from the designer versus what they're actually selling. In the case of these shoes, they should've just eliminated that picture altogether. I had my fingers crossed that it would be grey all over, but it wasn't. Still, that wasn't the big deal breaker. I purchased a 39 in my normal size and felt that the strap over the toes was more snug than I'd like. Sure, I could maybe break the shoes in, but I have another pair of shoes with the exact same issue and unfortunately the problem never went away and leads to blister city in the summer. What really did it in for me is I felt that the shoes are not worth full price quality wise. The perforated leather areas weren't fully perforated, or they were hanging off in different areas. Also, some of the dye areas were spotty that looked more like water issues, versus dye spots. Lastly, the perforated leather was soft, but it was so soft that it was kind of wrinkly, flopsy, and I was worried that it wouldn't hold up very well. Overall, I am disappointed because I felt like the shoe was an adorable concept, but too many "mehs" to make it worth my money."
4 of 6 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 18 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Portland
age:41-45
body type:slender
Dreamy!
2.5.2014
"I am completely surprised at the comfort and stability of these shoes. I have a million and one issues with my body and rarely feel confident wearing this height. The platform is stable and comfortable. The quality of the shoes is extraordinary. Not to mention the style of this shoe is unique and modern. I can't say enough and really wish spring would get here so I can wear them out. I wear a 7 1/2 so the 38 fit perfectly."
4 of 4 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:carlsbad
age:21-25
body type:petite
Best shoes ever!
1.30.2014
"These shoes are by far the best I've ever bought! They are super cute and by far THE comfiest shoes I have ever bought! I never want to take them off! I am very happy I bought these! Definitely worth it!"
1 of 1 found this review helpful.
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large