Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Rendering Clog

Open toe strappy leather clogs. Crisscross ankle straps with brass buckles sit atop of contrasting leather with perforated design. Grainy wooden heels with comfortable padded insoles and treaded rubber soles. *By Free People **Please Note: The wooden bottoms are pictured incorrectly in the grey color way's lead image. They are a grainy wood, not stained grey.
overall average rating:
4.71 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 31
Customer Questions & Answers:
3 Questions | 2 Answers
Customer Reviews for Rendering Clog
Review 1 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Emerald- Queensland, Australia
age:36-40
body type:curvy
MAgic!
10.26.2014
"I have wide feet and normally suffer nerve pain when wearing most enclosed shoes and all heels. I cannot believe my luck in finding these shoes! A beautiful fit for my wide feet (one foot is size 8.5 and the other foot is size 7.5) and the size 8(39) is perfect on me... My first time wearing them I wore them for about 3 hours in comfort and stability. The only time my nerve pain kicked in a bit was when i was lying down getting my lashes done... as soon as i stood up - perfect comfort again.
Love the look and extra height of theses shoes!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 2 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Los Angeles
age:26-30
body type:long and lean
Unwearable. returned :(
10.19.2014
"These had such potential!! So cool looking. Ordered the black leather. So uncomfortable inside where the perforated leather is attached to the leather strap across the toes--there is a hard ridge of sharp leather. Literally unwearable. Returned."
Overall Rating: 
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 3 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Australia
age:41-45
body type:hourglass
Love Love Love
10.9.2014
"I have never purchased shoes online so I read these reviews carefully, measured my feet and prayed the 39 would fit my usual 8.5 wide feet - and they do.
I love them. They are very comfortable to walk around in. I usually have issues where the leather around the toes can be irritating but the leather on these shoes are very soft. I cannot praise these shoes enough. My feet do not slip'n'slide in them and the treads have great grip. LOVE THEM!
"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 4 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:New York
age:36-40
body type:petite
Very comfortable!
10.2.2014
"These retro-style shoes are very comfortable, the suede is soft, the heel and platform are good for walking. Run true to size. Fell in love with these shoes!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 5 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Chattanooga, TN
age:21-25
body type:long and lean
Love at first sight
9.26.2014
"I fell in love with these beauts online. I hoped they would be just as pretty as pictured online, and boy was I impressed. As soon as I pulled these babies out of the box, I knew they had a new home. What i did not expect was for these shoes to be as comfy as they are. These shoes are so comfortable. I can wear them all day, and they do not bother me at all. Love, love love these shoes."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit tight
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 6 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:slender
Amazing!!!!
9.12.2014
"These are utterly amazing! The leather is buttery soft and feels incredible on your feet. They go with absolutely everything, jeans, long skirts, baggies, harem pants, dress up or down!!! I bought them in the tan and they are gorgeous!! They are comfortable and easy to walk in, and the sizing is true! ( I'm an australian7.5 and the 38 is perfect). My only gripe is that after waiting for them to arrive from across the ocean, the loop for the strap was missing!! Grrrr!! Otherwise these are the best shoes I've bought is ages!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 7 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:midwest
age:36-40
body type:curvy
comfortable and solid shoe
8.28.2014
"I tried these on in the store and was very impressed with the solid construction and comfortable footbed. I felt like I wasn't wearing your typical clog which can feel restrictive and hard on the soles of the feet. There is no pinching or tightness at all in this shoe. Walked around for a while in the store with no issues. Didn't purchase because the store didn't have the blue/grey shoe that I desired, although the perforated brown clog was very attractive. Waiting for them to be available in my size online! Highly recommended."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 8 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Brooklyn, NY
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
my favorite clogs!
8.18.2014
"I spent some time dreaming about these clogs in the tan version before finally indulging, and am so glad I did! The craftsmanship is high quality. I feel fabulous wearing them not only for their style, but more importantly to me for their comfort!!! My work keeps me running around on my feet all day and I can do so in these clogs without enduring any discomfort!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 9 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Germany
age:21-25
body type:athletic
Love them!
8.12.2014
"The shoes are absolutely perfect. I could wear them every day all day long. The colour is gorgeous and they are true to size. Definitely worth the money!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 10 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Kentucky
age:26-30
body type:curvy
LOVE!!!! New favorite shoe!!!!
8.11.2014
"I got the brown in the Rendering Clog. It has been my go-to shoe this summer. They are super comfy. Every time I wear them I get tons of compliments. If you are thinking about buying, definitely go for it. I am thinking about ordering a different color too. AMAZING!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 11 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:New England
age:26-30
body type:pear shaped
Best Buy!!!
8.8.2014
"After an all nighter of dancing my feet were unharmed, and I looked like a million. Probably my best wardrobe purchase of the summer."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 12 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Tacoma, WA
age:21-25
body type:petite
More clunky in person
7.24.2014
"I wanted these for ages and finally gave in. I am a true 7.5 and I ordered the 38. Definitely fits like an 8, they are a bit slippy on the heel. They are pretty comfy, however the perforated leather part is a bit scratchy and papery feeling. I wish I could say I loved these as much in person, but sadly I'm between sizes and they look a bit like hooves on my feet :/ I think they will be going back."
Overall Rating: 
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 13 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Los Angeles, CA
age:36-40
body type:petite
Perfect Fit
7.21.2014
"This clog fits my foot perfectly! I have trouble sometimes with a clog feeling "slippy" and loose on my foot. These fit perfectly everywhere and are very stable. They also look way better in person than I expected. Very satisfied!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 14 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Petaluma, CA
age:26-30
body type:curvy
TTS and comfortable
7.20.2014
"I was very happy to see these in store since the reviews online were so positive, I got the size 38 Tan color (I'm a 7.5 but can fit into size 8) and they are incredibly comfortable! The lattice section is soft and flimsy like fabric, so it did take a little work to get them on and adjust the straps but overall look amazing and fit very TTS. I haven't had a chance to wear them for a long time to know if they cause any sore spots or check durability, but they seem really well structured and can go with any outfit. I look forward to buying the grey/blue combo."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 15 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:New Jersey
age:41-45
body type:curvy
Absolutely Love!!!!
7.16.2014
"I have just received my second pair of these shoes in mustard and they are absolutely gorgeous!!! I first ordered the blue and fell in love with them and received sooooo many compliments so when I saw the new color mustard I immediately ordered..these shoes are so comfortable and stylish...don't hesitate order these and trust me you will not be disappointed. Thanks Free People!!!!!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 16 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Australia
age:over 45
body type:athletic
Love them
7.11.2014
"Very flattering, I purchased the tan and am happy with the leather matching the timber soles. Comfortable with the padded insoles. I usually take 39-40 and the 39 fit perfectly."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
little bit loose
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 17 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:NYC
age:over 45
body type:petite
Heaven
6.14.2014
"I got the brown and wore them out for a few nights and loved them. Today, walked for 3 hours in central park in them and they were fantastic. Bit heavy but stable and run totally true to size. Came online to order another color…!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 18 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Oregon
age:31-35
body type:hourglass
Versatile and comfortable!
5.28.2014
"I have always been a sucker for a cute pair of clogs. Once I saw these on the FP website I HAD to have them. My new go to shoe - perfect with jeans or dresses. These are extremely comfortable from the very first time I put them on. I love the detail, and am pleased with the craftsmanship.
I bought the brown color, and they are very well represented in the photos on the website. I wear an 8.5-9 and the 39 is the PERFECT fit."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 19 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:southern cali
age:36-40
body type:hourglass
Love!
5.27.2014
"I'm a free people-a-holic and normally love everything; however, these shoes are amazing and a must buy for spring/summer. I am a pretty standard size 9 and got a 39. the fit was perfect and shoes are incredibly comfortable. I have worm with boyfriend jeans and shorts and both outfits have been super cute."
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
Review 20 for Rendering Clog
Name:
Location:Lakeland
age:26-30
body type:athletic
To DIE!
5.23.2014
"I am not a reviewer, I am trying to remember if I have ever reviewed any product before...?? ANyways, I was scared to buy this shoe because I just didn't want to be disappointed not knowing size and exactly how bulky it would look on my foot. It does not look bulky, in fact it is so feminine and the leather is supple! It is amazing! I am wearing it with shorts and a dressy tee tonight and I can't wait. I always wear a 39 at Aldo, even though in other brands I wear an 8-8.5, and I wear a 9 in Nikes and workout shoes. 39 at Aldo now is I believe an 8.5 since they changed sizes. Regardless the 39 fits to perfection. I couldn't be happier!"
Overall Rating: 
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sizing:
true to size
runs small
true to size
runs large
1 2 next>>